Members

 

You are here

Image, Video, and Multidimensional Signal Processing

Technical Committee Officers

Chair:
Béatrice Pesquet-Popescu
(Term Ends: 12/31/17)

 

Signal and Image Processing Department
Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Télécommunications
46 rue Barrault
75634 Paris Cedex 13
FRANCE
T: +33 1 45 81 71 92
F: +33 1 45 81 71 44
pesquet@tsi.enst.fr | Web

Vice Chair:
Onur G. Guleryuz
(Term Ends: 12/31/17)

 

 

LG Electronics Mobile Research Lab
2540 N. First Street, Suite 250
San Jose, CA 95151, USA

T: +1 (408) 416-5654
guleryuz@ieee.org | Web

Past Chair:
Pascal Frossard
(Term Ends: 12/31/17)

 

 

Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne - EPFL
EPFL-FSTI-IEL-LTS4
Station 11
CH - 1015 Lausanne, SWITZERLAND

T: +41 21 693 5655
F: +41 21 693 7600
pascal.frossard@epfl.ch | Web

 

Committee Members

Name Term
Aydin Alatan
Aydin Alatan
Electrical and Electronics Engineering Department
METU
06800, Ankara, TURKEY
T:+90-312-2102351
alatan@eee.metu.edu.tr | Web
2014-2019
Ghassan Alregib
Ghassan Alregib
School of ECE, Georgia Tech
777 Atlantic Dr. NW,
Atlanta, GA 30332-0250
T:1-404-894-7005
alregib@gatech.edu | Web
2015-2017
Yannick Berthoumieu 2017-2019
Nikos Boulgouris
Nikos Boulgouris
Brunel University, London
Department of Electronic and Computer Engineering
School of Engineering and Design
Uxbridge, Middlesex UB8 3PH
UNITED KINGDOM
nikolaos.boulgouris@brunel.ac.uk | Web
2014-2019
David Bull
David Bull
Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering,
University of Bristol Merchant Venturers Building,
Woodland Road, Bristol BS8 1UB. UK
T: +44 (0)117 9545195
Dave.Bull@bristol.ac.uk | Web
2016-2018
Mujdat Cetin
Mujdat Cetin
Sabanci University
Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
Orhanli, Tuzla
34956 Istanbul, Turkey
T: +90 (216) 483-9594
http://spis.sabanciuniv.edu
2015-2017
Homer H. Chen
Homer H. Chen
BL-423 Electrical Engineering
National Taiwan University
Taipei 106
TAIWAN
T: +886 2 3366-3549
homer@cc.ee.ntu.edu.tw | Web
2016-2018
Gene Cheung
Gene Cheung
National Institute of Informatics
2-1-2 Hitotsubashi, Chiyoda-ku
Tokyo, Japan 101-8430
T: +81-3-4212-2567
cheung@nii.ac.jp | Web
2015-2017
Frederic Dufaux
Frederic Dufaux
LTCI UMR 5141
Telecom ParisTech
46 rue Barrault, 75 634 Paris Cedex 13
FRANCE
T: +33 1 45 81 79 62
F: +33 1 45 81 71 44
frederic.dufaux@telecom-paristech.fr | Web
2016-2018
Kjersti Engan
Kjersti Engan
University of Stavanger
Dept. of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
N-4036 Stavanger, Norway
T:+47 51832008
Kjersti.engan@uis.no | Web
2015-2017
Alessandro Foi
Alessandro Foi
Tampere University of Technology
P.O. Box 553, 33101, Tampere Finland
T: +358-3-311511
alessandro.foi@tut.fi | Web
2015-2017
Christine Guillemot
Christine Guillemot
INRIA, Campus Universitaire de Beaulieu
35042 Rennes, FRANCE
T: +33 2 99 84 74 29
F: +33 2 99 84 71 71
Christine.Guillemot@inria.fr
http://people.rennes.inria.fr/Christine.Guillemot/
2016-2018
Hsueh-Ming Hang
Hsueh-Ming Hang
National Chiao Tung University (NCTU)
Room 609, Engineering Building IV
T: 886-3-5731861
F:
hmhang@mail.nctu.edu.tw
http://cwww.ee.nctu.edu.tw/~hmhang//
2017-2019
Alan Hanjalic
Alan Hanjalic
Multimedia Computing Group
Department of Intelligent Systems
Delft University of Technology
Mekelweg 4, 2628CD Delft, The Netherlands
T: +31 (0) 15 278 6052
a.hanjalic@tudelft.nl | Web
2015-2017
Keigo Hirakawa
Keigo Hirakawa
University of Dayton
300 College Park
Dayton, OH 45469-0232, USA
T: +1 (937) 229-3100
khirakawa1@udayton.edu | Web
2017-2019
Lina Karam
Lina Karam
School of Electrical, Computer, & Energy Engineering
Arizona State University
Tempe, AZ 85287-5706
T: +1(480) 965 3694
F: +1(480) 965 8325
karam@asu.edu | Web
2015-2017
C. C. Jay Kuo 2017-2019
Patrick Le Callet
Sanghoon Lee
Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Yonsei University
134 Sinchon-Dong, Seodaemun-Gu
Seoul 120-749, KOREA
T: +82-2-2123-2767
slee@yonsei.ac.kr | Web
2016-2018
Sanghoon Lee
C. C. Jay Kuo
University of Southern California

USA
T:
cckuo@sipi.usc.edu | Web

2017-2019
Chia-Wen Lin
Chia-Wen Lin
Department of Electrical Engineering
National Tsing Hua University
No. 101, Section 2, Kuang-Fu Road
Hsinchu 30013, Taiwan
cwlin@ee.nthu.edu.tw | Web
2012-2017
Weisi Lin
Weisi Lin
School of Computer Engineering,
Nanyang Technological University,
50 Nanyang Avenue, Singapore 639798
T: +65 6790 6651
wslin@ntu.edu.sg | Web
2015-2017
Alexander Loui
Alexander Loui
Kodak Alaris Inc.
2400 Mt. Read Blvd.
Rochester NY 14615, USA
T: 585-310-5725
a.loui@ieee.org
2016-2018
Yue M. Lu
Yue M. Lu
33 Oxford Street
Cambridge, MA 02138, USA
T: +1 617-496-8615
yuelu@seas.harvard.edu | Web
2015-2017
Debargha Mukherjee
Debargha Mukherjee
Google, Inc.
1600 Amphitheatre Parkway,
Mountain View, CA 94043, USA
T:408-234-5956
debargha@google.com
2016-2018
Fernando Pereira
Fernando Pereira
Instituto Superior Técnico - Instituto de Telecomunicações
Torre Norte, Sala 10.14
Av. Rovisco Pais, 1049-001 Lisboa, Portugal
T: +351 218418460
F: +351 218418472
fp@lx.it.pt | Web
2016-2018
Ioannis Pitas
Ioannis Pitas
Department of Informatics
University of Thessaloniki
Thessaloniki 54124, PO BOX 451, Greece
T: +30-2310-996304, +30-310-996304
pitas@aiia.csd.auth.gr | Web
2011-2016
Amy Reibman
Amy Reibman
AT&T Labs - Research, Room FP C-235
180 Park Ave
Florham Park, NJ 07932-0971, USA
T: +1 973 360 8046
F: +1 973 360 8178
amy@research.att.com | Web
2012-2017
Peter Schelkens
Peter Schelkens
Vrije Universiteit Brussel - iMinds
Department of Electronics and Informatics (ETRO)
Multidimensional Signal Processing and Communication (IRIS)
Pleinlaan 2 - B-1050 Brussel, BELGIUM
T: +32 2 629 1681
M: +32 486 509474
Peter.Schelkens@vub.ac.be | Web
2016-2018
Aljoša Smolic
Aljoša Smolic
Senior Research Scientist, Disney Research Zurich
Group Leader Advanced Video Technology
Associate Lecturer, ETH Zurich
Adjunct Professor, Karlsruhe University of Arts and Design
Clausiusstrasse 49, CH-8092 Zurich, Switzerland
T: +41-(0)44-6327333
smolic@disneyresearch.com | Web
2015-2017
Vivienne Sze
Vivienne Sze
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
77 Massachusetts Avenue
Room 38-260, Cambridge, MA 02139, USA
T: +1 (617) 324-7352
sze@mit.edu | Web
2014-2016
Charles A. Bouman
Charles A. Bouman
Purdue University
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
465 Northwestern Ave.
West Lafayette, Indiana 47907-2035, USA
T: +1 (765) 494-0340
bouman@purdue.edu | Web
Ex-Officio, VP Technical Directions
Ivana Tošić
Ivana Tošić
Ricoh Innovations, Corp.
2882 Sand Hill Rd., Suite 115
Menlo Park, CA 94025, USA
T: +1 (650) 496-5731
F: +1 (650) 854 8740
ivana@ric.ricoh.com | Web
2017-2019
Stefano Tubaro
Stefano Tubaro
Dipartimento di Elettronica e Informazione (DEI)
Politecnico di Milano, Piazza Leonardo da Vinci 32
20133 Milano, Italy
T: +39-02-2399-3647
F: +39-02-2399-3413
stefano.tubaro@polimi.it | Web
2012-2017
Namrata Vaswani
Namrata Vaswani
Dept of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Iowa State University, Ames IA 50010, USA
T: 1-515-294-4012
Namrata@iastate.edu | Web
2015-2017
Stefan Winkler
Stefan Winkler
Advanced Digital Sciences Center
1 Fusionopolis Way
Singapore 138632, SINGAPORE
T: +65 6591 7760
stefan.winkler@adsc.com.sg | Web
2017-2019
Feng Wu
Feng Wu
Univ. of Sci. and Tech. of China
Hefei, Anhui China, 230027
T: +86 10 59173119
F: +86 10 82868528
fengwu@ustc.edu.cn | Web
2012-2017
Xiao-Ping (Steven) Zhang
Xiao-Ping (Steven) Zhang
Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Ryerson University
350 Victoria Street
Toronto, Ontario, M5B 2K3, CANADA
T: +1 (416) 979-5000 ext. 6686
xzhang@ee.ryerson.ca | Web
2017-2019

Associate Members

Associate Members: sp-tc-ivmsp-associate@ieee.org

Name Term
Marc Antonini
Marc Antonini
Laboratoire I3S
2000, route des Lucioles
Bât Algorithmes/Euclide B
BP 121, 06903 Sophia Antipolis cedex, France
T: +33 4 92 94 27 18
F: +33 4 92 94 28 98
am@i3s.unice.fr | Web
2012-2017
John Apostolopoulos
John Apostolopoulos
Hewlett-Packard Laboratories
1501 Page Mill Road, M/S 3U-4
Palo Alto, CA 94304, USA
T: +1 (650)857-4416
F: +1 (650)852-3791
john.apostolopoulos@gmail.com | Web
2012-2017
Oscar Au
Oscar C. Au
Dept. of Electronic and Computer Engineering
Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Clearwater Bay, HONG KONG
T: +852 2358-7053
F: +852 2358-1485
eeau90@gmail.com | Web
2017
Chang Wen Chen
Chang Wen Chen
Computer Science And Engineering
University at Buffalo, The State University of New York
316 Davis Hall, Buffalo, NY 14260-2500
U.S.A. T: +(716) 645-4760
chencw@buffalo.edu | Web
2017
Philip Chou
Philip Chou
Microsoft Corporation
One Microsoft Way
Redmond, WA 98052
T: +(425) 706-3869
pachou@microsoft.com | Web
2017
Ed Delp
Ed Delp
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
465 Northwestern Avenue
West Lafayette, Indiana 47907-2035
T: 765-494-1740
F: 765-494-3358
ace@ecn.purdue.edu | Web
2012-2017
Gwenael Doerr
Gwenael Doerr
Technicolor R&D France
975, av. des Champs Blancs - CS 17616
35576 Cesson-Sévigné Cedex, France
T: +33 (0)2 99 27 31 44
F: +33 (0)2 99 27 30 01
Gwenael.DOERR@technicolor.com | Web
2014-2017
Dinei Florencio
Dinei Florencio
Microsoft
dinei@microsoft.com | Web
2017
James E. Fowler
James E. Fowler
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Mississippi State University, Box 9571
Mississippi State, MS 39762, USA
fowler@ece.msstate.edu | Web
2017
Vivek Goyal
Vivek Goyal
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Boston University, PHO 435
8 Saint Mary's St
Boston, MA 02215-2421
T: +1 617-353-6521
F: +1 617-353-6440
v.goyal@ieee.org | Web
2017
Sheila Hemami
Sheila Hemami
Northeastern University
407 Dana Research Center
360 Huntington Ave.
Boston, MA, 02115, USA
T: 617-373-7878
hemami@ece.neu.edu | Web
2012-2017
W. Clem Karl
W. Clem Karl
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Boston University
8 Saint Mary's Street
Boston, MA 02215, USA
T: +1 (617) 353-9788
F: +1 (617) 353-1282
wckarl@bu.edu | Web
2017
Lisimachos Kondi
Lisimachos Kondi
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
P.O. Box 1186
GR-451 10 Ioannina, Greece
T: +1 30 26510 08904
lkon@cs.uoi.gr | Web
2017
Fabrice Labeau
Fabrice Labeau
McConnell Engineering Building, Rm 753
3480 rue University Montreal, Quebec H3A 0E9, Canada
T: +1 514-398-4455
fabrice.labeau@mcgill.ca | Web
2014-2017
Michael Liebling
Michael Liebling
Electrical and Computer Engineering Department
University of California Santa Barbara
Mail Code 9560
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9560, USA
T: +1 805-893-2037
liebling@ece.ucsb.edu | Web
2014-2017
Brian Lovell
Brian Lovell
School of ITEE
The University of Queensland (UQ)
St. Lucia, Brisbane QLD 4072 Australia
T: +61 7 3365 4134
F: +61 7 3365 4999
lovell at itee.uq.edu.au | Web
2012-2017
Jiebo Luo
Jiebo Luo
Department of Computer Science
University of Rochester
Rochester, NY 14627, USA
T: +1 (585)276-5784
jiebo.luo@gmail.com | Web
2017
Antonio Ortega
Antonio Ortega
Department of Electrical Engineering
University of Southern California
3740 McClintock Ave., EEB 436
Los Angeles, CA 90089-2564, USA
T: 213-740-2320
F: 213-740-4651
antonio.ortega@sipi.usc.edu | Web
2012-2017
Thrasyvoulos N. Pappas
Thrasyvoulos N. Pappas
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Northwestern University
Evanston, IL 60208-3118, USA
T: +1 (847) 467-1243
F: +1 (847) 491-4455
pappas@eecs.northwestern.edu | Web
2012-2017
Fernando pereira
Fernando Pereira
Instituto Superior Técnico - Instituto de Telecomunicações
Torre Norte, Sala 10.14
Av. Rovisco Pais, 1049-001 Lisboa, PORTUGAL
T: +351 218418460
F: +351 218418472
fp@lx.it.pt | Web
2014-2017
Dan Schonfeld
Dan Schonfeld
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
University of Illinois at Chicago
Room 1020 SEO (M/C 154)
851 South Morgan Street
Chicago, IL 60607-7053, USA
T: +1 (312)996-5847
F: +1 (312)996-6465
dans@uic.edu | Web
2014-2017
Gaurav Sharma
Gaurav Sharma
University of Rochester
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Hopeman 204, RC Box 270126
Rochester, NY 14627-0126, USA
T: +1 (585)275-7313
F: +1 (585)273-4919
gaurav.sharma@rochester.edu | Web
2014-2017
David Taubman
David Taubman
School of Electrical Engineering and Telecommunications
The University of New South Wales, Sydney, Australia
T: +61 2 9385 5223
F: +61 2 9385 5993
d.taubman@unsw.edu.au | Web
2014-2017
Yap-Peng Tan
Yap-Peng Tan
Nanyang Technological University
School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Head of Division of Information Engineering
T: +6790 5872/4173
eyptan@ntu.edu.sg | Web
2017
Jean-Philippe Thiran
Jean-Philippe Thiran
Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne - EPFL
Institute of Electrical Engineering (IEL)
Signal Processing Laboratory (LTS5)
EPFL-STI-ITS-LTS5
Station 11, CH-1015 Lausanne, SWITZERLAND
T: +41 21 693 4623
F: +41 21 560 4002
2017
Joel Trussell
Joel Trussell
2058 Engr Bldg II, Campus Box 7911
NC State University
Raleigh, NC 27695-7911
T: 919-515-5126
F: 919-515-5523
hjt@ncsu.edu | Web
2012-2017
Min Wu
Min Wu
Univ. of Maryland
ECE Department
A.V. Williams Bldg.
College Park, MD 20742, USA
T: +1 (301)405-0401
F: +1 (301)314-9281
minwu@eng.umd.edu | Web
2014-2017

SPS on Facebook

SPS on Twitter

SPS Videos


Multimedia Forensics

 


What is Signal Processing?      


ICASSP 2016-Opening Ceremony & Awards


Careers in Signal Processing