You are here

Top Reasons to Join SPS Today!

1. IEEE Signal Processing Magazine
2. Signal Processing Digital Library*
3. Inside Signal Processing Newsletter
4. SPS Resource Center
5. Career advancement & recognition
6. Discounts on conferences and publications
7. Professional networking
8. Communities for students, young professionals, and women
9. Volunteer opportunities
10. Coming soon! PDH/CEU credits
Click here to learn more.

Computational Imaging



Members | Associate Members | Affiliate Members


Technical Committee Officers

Chair: Mujdat Cetin
University of Rochester
Rochester, NY, USA
Email Chair
Term ends 12/31/2019



Vice Chair: Jong Chul Ye
Daejeon, Korea
Email Vice Chair
Term ends 12/31/2019


Email CI TC Members: Email Members
Email CI TC Associate Members: Email Associate Members
Email CI TC Affiliate Members: Email Affiliate Members

Note: Term ends in December of the year listed next to member name


Name Affiliation
Fauzia Ahmad (2020) Temple University, USA
Mehmet Akcakaya (2020) University of Minnesota, USA
Henry Arguello (2019) Universidad Industrial de Santander, Colombia
M. Salman Asif (2021) University of California, Riverside, USA
Katherine L. Bouman (2021) Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics, USA
Greg Buzzard (2020) Purdue University, USA
Stanley Chan (2020) Purdue University, USA
Se Young Chun (2021) Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology (UNIST), Korea
Oliver Cossairt (2020) Northwestern University, USA
Marvin Doyley (2020) University of Rochester, USA
Pier Luigi Dragotti (2020) Imperial College London, UK
Alessandro Foi (2020) Tampere University of Technology, Finland
Jim Fowler (2020) Mississippi State University, USA
Orazio Gallo (2021) NVIDIA, USA
Raja Giryes (2019) Tel Aviv University, Israel
Vivek Goyal (2020) Boston University, USA
Justin Haldar (2021) University of Southern California, USA
Mathews Jacob (2021) University of Iowa, USA
Ulugbek Kamilov (2021) Washington University in St. Louis, USA
W. Clem Karl (2021) Boston University, USA
Florian Knoll (2020) New York University School of Medicine, USA
Heung-No Lee (2019) School of EECS, GIST, Korea
Kiryung Lee (2021) The Ohio State University, USA
Zhengguo Li (2020) Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Dong Liang (2019) Shenzhen Institute of Advanced Technology, China
Yong Long (2021) Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
Hassan Mansour (2020) Mitsubishi Electric Research Laboratories, USA
Eric Miller (2019) Tufts University, USA
Saiprasad Ravishankar (2020) Michigan State University, USA
Philip Schniter (2020) Ohio State University, USA
Jeff Simmons (2021) Air Force Research Laboratory, USA
Jinli Suo (2019) Tsinghua University, China
Yohann Tendero (2019) Telecom-ParisTech, France
Lei Tian (2019) Boston University, USA
Singanallur Venkatakrishnan (2020) Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA
Laura Waller (2020) University of California Berkeley, USA
Daniel Weller (2021) University of Virginia, USA
Bihan Wen (2021) Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Birsen Yazici (2020) Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, USA
Wotao Yin (2020) UCLA, USA

Associate Members

Name Affiliation
Charlie Bouman (2019) Purdue University, USA
David Brady (2019) Duke University, USA
Yoram Bresler (2019) University of Illinois, USA
Scott Carney (2019) University of Rochester, USA
Michael Elad (2019) Technion-Israel Institute of Technology, Israel
Jeffrey Fessler (2019) University of Michigan, USA
James Fienup (2019) University of Rochester, USA
Mário Figueiredo (2019) Instituto Superior Técnico (IST), Portugal
Sergio Goma (2019) Qualcomm, USA
Otmar Loffeld (2019) University of Siegen, Germany
Peyman Milanfar (2019) Google Research, USA
Thrasos Pappas (2019) Northwestern University, USA
Gaurav Sharma (2019) University of Rochester, USA
Sabine Süsstrunk (2019) Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland
James Theiler (2019) Los Alamos National Laboratory, USA
Jean Baptiste Thibault (2019) GE Healthcare, USA
Brendt Wohlberg (2019) Los Alamos National Laboratory, USA

Affiliate Members

>> View Computational Imaging TC Affiliate Members

To learn more and sign up, please Visit the TC Affiliate Member page.

SPS on Twitter

  • We are happy to welcome Prof. Jiebo Luo as the new Editor-in-Chief of IEEE Transactions on Multimedia beginning in…
  • wants your talents! Our tenure-track position in engineering applications of information and data science a…
  • If you’re missing out on , don’t worry - we’ll be tweeting all week long. Follow along with us to see the action!

SPS Videos

Signal Processing in Home Assistants


Multimedia Forensics

Careers in Signal Processing             


Under the Radar