<u>Meeting Minutes IEEE SPS Synthetic Aperture Technical Working Group</u> <u>09 November 2023</u>

- Group members in attendance were Kumar Vijay Mishra, Peter Vouras, Ahmet Elbir, Arpan Chattopadhyay, Shobha Sundar Ram, David Griffith, Naveen Venkategowda, Wei Liu. Guests in attendance were Amit Vishwas, Sekhar Sekharan, Sunder Ram Krishnan, and Edwin Vargas.
- 2. Peter, Chair of Webinar Subcommittee, presented updates on the webinar schedule. Two upcoming webinars in November-December are by K V S Hari (Indian Institute of Science) and Joseph Tabrikian (Ben Gurion University).
- 3. Vijay informed the members about the conclusion of the election of new Vice-Chair Ahmet Elbir and eight new members who will start their term from Jan 2024.
- 4. Ahmet, Chair of Special Issue Subcommittee, presented updates on the special issues (SIs) that TWG members have been leading. The latest SI in process is the automotive radar imaging SI for T-AES to be led by Raghu and Shobha.
- 5. Peter updated the TWG about the 2024 URSI AT-RASC conference, where some TWG members are organizing special sessions.
- 6. Peter updated the TWG on the CISA'24 conference preparations. Members discussed further CISA participation opportunities.
- 7. Peter updated the TWG about the preparation for the 2024 ICASSP SA workshop. The workshop organizers are currently looking for keynote speakers.
- 8. SASC chair Peter provided updates on SA standards activities and upcoming meeting schedule.
- 9. Sunder Ram Krishnan, faculty at Amrita University, India, gave a presentation on "On the Selection of Optimum Savitzky-Golay Filters". Follow-up questions on the presentation were asked by Peter and Vijay.
- 10. Our next meeting will be on *Thursday, December 07 at 12:00 noon ET*.