Meeting Minutes IEEE SPS Synthetic Aperture Technical Working Group

11 July 2024

- 1. Group members in attendance were Ahmet Elbir, David Griffith, Samuel Pinilla, Fabrizio Santi, Arpan Chattopadhya, Shobha Sundar Ram, Paritosh Manurkar, Sekhar Rajendran Sekharan, and the Guests in attendance were Sanjeev Sharma and Edwin Vargas.
- 2. Sanjeev Sharma from Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Varanasi, India gave a presentation on "Reconfigurable Intelligences Surfaces (RIS)-based Wireless Network Design". Follow-up questions on the presentation were asked by Sekhar and Ahmet.
- 3. Ahmet, Chair of Special Issue (SI) Subcommittee, presented updates on the special issues (SIs) that TWG members have been leading.
- 4. Arpan, Member of Webinars Subcommittee, informed the TWG members about the ongoing preparations related to logistics for organizing pre-conference workshop proposal in ICASSP 2025.
- 5. Shobha, Chair of Education Subcommittee, updated the TWG members regarding the preparation of proposal for Synthetic-Aperture Summer School activity in ICASSP 2025, and will submit the proposal by July 14.
- 6. David, Member of Industry/Government Liaison Subcommittee, informed the TWG members about the ongoing discussions with the IEEE Future Network Initiative on the sections related to joint communications and sensing (JCS) and intelligent reflecting surface (IRS)-assisted integrated sensing and communications (ISAC).
- 7. Our next meeting will be on Thursday, 08 August 2024 at 13:00 ET.