Meeting Minutes IEEE SPS Synthetic Aperture Technical Working Group 12 October 2023

- 1. Group members in attendance were Kumar Vijay Mishra, Peter Vouras, Ahmet Elbir, Arpan Chattopadhyay, Shobha Sundar Ram, David Griffith. Guests in attendance were Subhanshu Gupta, Amit Vishwas, and Sekhar Sekharan.
- 2. Subhanshu Gupta, Associate Professor at Washington State University, Pullman, WA, gave a presentation on "Advances in True-Time Delay Arrays". Follow-up questions on the presentation were asked by Peter, Amit, Ahmet, David, and Sekhar.
- 3. Ahmet, Chair of Special Issue Subcommittee, presented updates on the special issues (SIs) that TWG members have been leading. The latest published SI is Elsevier Signal Processing (ISAC).
- 4. Arpan, Chair of Nominations & Appointment Subcommittee, presented updates via Vijay on the upcoming members and Vice-Chair election. The nominations have been received and the voting will commence soon.
- 5. Peter, Chair of Webinar Subcommittee, presented updates on the webinar schedule. Two upcoming webinars in October are by Brian Sadler (Army Research Laboratory) and Ben Friedlander (U of California, Santa Cruz).
- 6. Vijay updated the TWG about the 2024 URSI AT-RASC conference, where Peter, Shobha, and Raghu are organizing special sessions.
- 7. Peter updated the TWG on the CISA'24 conference preparations. The conference website is now live and accepting submissions. Members discussed further CISA participation opportunities.
- 8. Peter and Vijay will organize separate meetings with the TPC members to decide the invited speakers and the technical program for the 2024 ICASSP SA workshop. The paper submission deadline is 30 November 2023.
- 9. SASC chair Peter provided updates on SA standards activities and upcoming meeting schedule.
- 10. Our next meeting will be on *Thursday, November 09 at 1:00 pm ET*.