IEEE Signal Processing Society Pierre-Simon Laplace Early Career Technical Achievement Award

(formerly known as the Early Career Technical Achievement Award)

The Pierre-Simon Laplace Early Career Technical Achievement Award honors an individual who, over a period of years in his/her early career, has made significant technical contributions to theory and/or practice in technical areas within the scope of the Society, as demonstrated by publications, patents, or recognized impact on the field, including but not limited to, a standard, a product, or a technology trend.

2022	Mingyi Hong, for contributions to non-convex, distributed and learning-based optimization for signal processing.
2021	Gonzalo Mateos, for contributions to distributed signal processing over networks.
	Vishal M. Patel, for contributions to image processing and machine learning for biometrics.
2020	Emil Björnson, for contributions to signal processing for communications and research reproducibility.
	Piya Pal, for innovative contributions to sparse array design, and fundamental performance limits of sparse inverse problems.
2019	Yuejie Chi, for contributions to high-dimensional structured signal processing.