Member Advocate

You are here

Top Reasons to Join SPS Today!

1. IEEE Signal Processing Magazine
2. Signal Processing Digital Library*
3. Inside Signal Processing Newsletter
4. SPS Resource Center
5. Career advancement & recognition
6. Discounts on conferences and publications
7. Professional networking
8. Communities for students, young professionals, and women
9. Volunteer opportunities
10. Coming soon! PDH/CEU credits
Click here to learn more.

Member Advocate

SPS Member Advocate Page Image

The IEEE Signal Processing Society is dedicated to providing the highest quality of services, products, and programs to SPS members and volunteers, and the greater signal processing community. We want to hear from you! If you have questions or simply want to reach out regarding SPS service offerings, direct contact information is provided below. Please don’t hesitate to get in touch!

SPS Staff Contacts:

Awards, Fellows, Distinguished Lecturers, Nominations,
and Technical Directions:
sp-info@ieee.org
Conferences: sp-conferences-info@ieee.org
Membership: sp-membership-info@ieee.org
Publications: sp-pub-info@ieee.org

Additional Contacts can be found in the tabs below:

 

 

Awards, Fellows, Distinguished Lecturer Contacts

 

Inquiry Name Email
Schedule a Distinguished Lecturer/Distinguished Industry Speaker Theresa Argiropoulos t.argiropoulos@ieee.org
General Award and Nomination Inquiries Rabab Ward rababw@ece.ubc.ca
Nominations: Distinguished Lecturers/Distinguished Industry Speakers Rabab Ward rababw@ece.ubc.ca
SPS Fellow Inquiries Nikos Sidiropoulos nikos@virginia.edu
SPS Staff Contact Theresa Argiropoulos t.argiropoulos@ieee.org

 

If you have overarching issues that cannot be addressed by any of the above individuals, please contact our SPS volunteer leadership:

SPS Board of Governors - sp-2020-bog@listserv.ieee.org
SPS Executive Committee - sp-2020-excom@listserv.ieee.org
SPS President, Ahmed Tewfik - tewfik@austin.utexas.edu
SPS Executive Director, Rich Baseil - r.baseil@ieee.org

Conferences Contacts

Inquiry Name Email
General Conference Inquiries Fernando Pereira fp@lx.it.pt
SPS Conferences Staff Contact Caroline Johnson c.j.johnson@ieee.org

 

Education Contacts

Inquiry Name Email
Educational Activities Inquiries Shrikanth Narayanan shri@sipi.usc.edu
Resource Center Inquiries Maria Sabrina Greco m.greco@iet.unipi.it
SigPort Inquiries Andres Kwasinski Andres Kwasinski
SPS Education Staff Contact William Colacchio w.colacchio@ieee.org

Membership Contacts

Inquiry Name Email
Chapter Inquiries and Outreach
Regions 1-6 Bhuvana Ramabhadran bhuv@google.com
Regions 7 & 9 Charles Casimiro Cavalcante charles@gtel.ufc.br
Region 8 Cédric Richard cedric.richard@unice.fr
Region 10 Wing-Kin (Ken) Ma wkma@ee.cuhk.edu.hk
Scheduling Distinguished Lecturers/Industry Speakers Theresa Argiropoulos t.argiropoulos@ieee.org
Chapter Certification/Chapter of the Year Inquiries K.V.S. Hari k.hari@ieee.org
Membership Activities Inquiries Arash Mohammadi arashmoh@encs.concordia.ca
Seasonal Schools Inquiries Athanasios Liavas liavas@telecom.tuc.gr
Student Services Inquiries:
Conference Travel Grants
SP/VIP Cup
Student Career Luncheon
Lucio Marcenaro lucio.marcenaro@unige.it
Women Related Activities Namrata Vaswani namrata@iastate.edu
Young Professionals Related Activities Behnaz Ghoraani bghoraani@ieee.org
SPS Membership Staff Contact Jessica Perry sp-membership-info@ieee.org

 

Membership FAQ

  • Q: How do I become a member of the Signal Processing Society?
    • A: You can become a member of the Signal Processing Society by visiting the following link: Join SPS.
  • Q: How do I renew my SPS membership?
    • A: You can renew your SPS membership by visiting the following link: Renew Membership.

Nominations and Appointments Contacts

Inquiry Name Email
Election Inquiries Ali H. Sayed ali.sayed@epfl.ch
Officer Elections Ali H. Sayed ali.sayed@epfl.ch
Member-at-Large & Region Director-at-Large Elections Ali H. Sayed ali.sayed@epfl.ch
Awards Board Elections Ali H. Sayed ali.sayed@epfl.ch
Nominations & Appointments Committee Elections Ali H. Sayed ali.sayed@epfl.ch

Publications Contacts

Inquiry Name Email
General Inquiries Sergios Theodoridis stheodor@di.uoa.gr
Publications Inquiries
Journal of Selected Topics in Signal Processing Lina J. Karam karam@asu.edu
Open Journal of Signal Processing Mari Ostendorf ostendor@uw.edu
Signal Processing Letters Z. Jane Wang zjanew@ece.ubc.ca
Signal Processing Magazine Robert Heath rheath@ece.utexas.edu
Transactions on Audio, Speech, and Language Processing Dilek Hakkani-Tür dilekhakkanitur@gmail.com
Transactions on Computational Brendt Wohlberg brendt@ieee.org
Transactions on Image Processing Gaurav Sharma gaurav.sharma@rochester.edu
Transactions on Information Forensics and Security Patrizio Campisi patrizio.campisi@uniroma3.it
Transactions on Multimedia Jiebo Luo jluo@cs.rochester.edu
Transactions on Signal & Information Processing over Networks Antonio Ortega antonio.ortega@ee.usc.edu
Transactions on Signal Processing Pier-Luigi Dragotti p.dragotti@imperial.ac.uk
Submit a Manuscript Petar Djuric Submit Manuscript
Manuscript Inquiries SPS Staff sp-pub-info@ieee.org

Technical Directions Contacts

Inquiry Name Email
Technical Directions - TC Reviews
Technical Direction Inquiries Tulay Adali adali@umbc.edu
TC Review Inquiries Athina Petropulu athinap@soe.rutgers.edu
Technical Committees Inquiries
Audio and Acoustic Paris Smaragdis paris@illinois.edu
Bio Imaging and Signal Processing Alejandro Frangi a.frangi@leeds.ac.uk
Computation Imaging Jong Chul Ye jong.ye@kaist.ac.kr
Design & Implementation of Signal Processing Systems John McAllister jp.mcallister@qub.ac.uk
Image, Video, and Multidimensional Signal Processing Andrea Cavallaro andrea.cavallaro@elec.qmul.ac.uk
Industry DSP Technology Standing Committee Mike Polley mike.polley@samsung.com
Information Forensics and Security Anderson Rocha rocha@ic.unicamp.br
Machine Learning for Signal Processing Bhaskar D. Rao brao@ucsd.edu
Multimedia Signal Processing Marta Mrak marta.mrak@bbc.co.uk
Sensor Array and Multichannel Christoph Mecklenbrauker christoph.mecklenbraeuker@tuwien.ac.at
Signal Processing for Communications and Networking Joakim Jalden jalden@kth.se
Signal Processing for Theory and Methods Jose Carlos Mereira Bermudez j.bermudez@ieee.org
Speech and Language Processing Eric Fosler-Lussier fosler@cse.ohio-state.edu
Technical Directions - Special Interest Groups Inquiries
Big Data Venkatesh Saligrama Venkatesh Saligrama
Internet of Things Roozbeh Jafari rjafari@tamu.edu
Autonomous Systems Initiative
Steering Committee Inquiries Ioannis Pitas pitas@aiia.csd.auth.gr
Data Science Initiative
Steering Committee Inquiries Peter Schreier peter.schreier@upb.de
Data Collections and Challenges
Data Collections and Challenges Patrick Naylor p.naylor@imperial.ac.uk

SPS on Twitter

  • Attention Region 7! Join us today at 10:00 AM ET for the Region 7 Member Forum, during which SPS leaders and staff… https://t.co/plFMa08CcD
  • RESCHEDULED WEBINAR: "Hybrid Digital and Analog Beamforming Design for Large-Scale Antenna Arrays," originally sche… https://t.co/AtbofklFxP
  • Starting soon: The 2020 IEEE TENCON is happening now, and Women in Signal Processing leaders will be presenting in… https://t.co/60fQiVSanR
  • THIS FRIDAY: The Brain Space Initiative Talk Series continues with Daniele Marinazzo presenting "Connectivity throu… https://t.co/GwIl1SNNmq
  • The SPACE Webinar Series continues this Tuesday, 17 November at 11:00 AM ET when Yoram Bresler presents "Two Topics… https://t.co/FZs8Z9GanT

SPS Videos


Signal Processing in Home Assistants

 


Multimedia Forensics


Careers in Signal Processing             

 


Under the Radar