Members

You are here

Top Reasons to Join SPS Today!

1. IEEE Signal Processing Magazine
2. Signal Processing Digital Library*
3. Inside Signal Processing Newsletter
4. SPS Resource Center
5. Career advancement & recognition
6. Discounts on conferences and publications
7. Professional networking
8. Communities for students, young professionals, and women
9. Volunteer opportunities
10. Coming soon! PDH/CEU credits
Click here to learn more.

Sensor Array and Multichannel

Technical Committee

Management and Membership

The Chair and Vice-Chair of SAM Technical Committee shall be nominated by the Committee itself and appointed by the Executive Committee. The normal rotation is two years at Vice-Chair followed by two more as Chair and one each as voting and non-voting (i.e., Associate Member) Past Chair. Technical Committee members are elected according to the Signal Processing Society Policies and Procedures (SPS P&P)

Download the nomination form for new and first-term SAM-TC Members.

 

Chair: Wei Liu | Web
University of Sheffield
Sheffield, UK
Email: w.liu@sheffield.ac.uk
(Term ends 12/31/22)

(Vice-chair term commences January 2019 and expires December 2020)
(Chair term commences January 2021 and expires December 2022)
(Past-chair term commences January 2023 and expires December 2023)

 

Vice Chair: Maria Sabrina Greco | Web
University of Pisa
Pisa, Italy
Email: m.greco@iet.unipi.it
(Term ends 12/31/22)

 

Past Chair: Christoph Mecklenbrauker | Web
Vienna University of Technology
Vienna, Austria
Email: christoph.mecklenbraeuker@tuwien.ac.at
(Term ends 12/31/21)

(Vice-chair term commenced January 2017 and expired December 2018)
(Chair term commences January 2019 and expires December 2020)
(Past-chair term commences January 2021 and expires December 2021)

Members:

Karim Abed-Merain
Universite d’Orleans
11 rue de Blois, BP 6744, 45067 Orleans cedex 2
France
email: karim.abed-meraim@univ-orleans.fr
(2nd term expires December 2022)

Elias Aboutanios
University of New South Wales
Sydney, NSW 2052
Australia
email: elias@unsw.edu.au
(1st term expires December 2021)

Fauzia Ahmad
Temple University
1947 N 12th St., Philadelphia, PA 19122
USA
email: fauzia.ahmad@temple.edu
(2nd term expires December 2021)

Angeliki Alexiou
University of Piraeus
80, Karaoli & Dimitriou Str, 18534, Piraeus
Greece
email: alexiou@unipi.gr
(2nd term expires December 2023)

Henry Arguello
Systems Engineering Department
Universidad Industrial de Santander
Colombia
email: henarfu@uis.edu.co, henarfu@udel.edu
(1st term expires December 2022)

Felix Antreich
Division of Electronics Engineering, Department of Telecommunications
Aeronautics Institute of Technology (ITA)
Brazil
email: antreich@ieee.org
(1st term expires December 2023)

Waheed Bajwa
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Rutgers University
723 CoRE, 94 Brett Rd Piscataway, NJ 08854
USA
email: waheed.bajwa@rutgers.edu
(2nd term expires December 2021)

Adel Belouchrani
Ecole Nationale Polytechnique
Algiers, Algeria
email: adel.belouchrani@g.enp.edu.dz
(1st term expires December 2021)

Alexander Bertrand
KU Leuven
Belgium
email: alexander.bertrand@esat.kuleuven.be
(2nd term expires December 2023)

Rémy Boyer
University of Lille
France 
email: remy.boyer@univ-lille.fr
(1st term expires December 2022)

Sundeep Chepuri
Department of ECE
Indian Institute of Science
India
email:  spchepuri@iisc.ac.in
(1st term expires December 2023)

Pascal Chevalier
Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers (CNAM)
292 rue Saint Martin, 75141 Paris Cedex 3
France
email: pascal.chevalier@cnam.fr
(2nd term expires December 2022)

Yuejie Chi
Carnegie Mellon University
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
USA
(1st term expires December 2021)

André de Almeida
Department of Teleinformatics Engineering
Federal University of Ceará
Campus do Pici, B. 725, 60455-760, Fortaleza
Brazil
email: andre@gtel.ufc.br
(2nd term expires December 2021)

Xiao Fu
Kelley Engineering Center
Oregon State University
USA
email: xiao.fu@oregonstate.edu
(1st term expires December 2023)

Nuria González Prelcic
North Carolina State University
USA
email: ngonzal9@ncsu.edu
(2nd term expires December 2023)

Maria Greco
University of Pisa
Via G. Caruso 16
56122 Pisa
Italy
email: m.greco@iet.unipi.it
(1st term expires December 2021)

Yujie Gu
Aptiv - Advanced Safety and User Experience
California, USA
email: guyujie@hotmail.com
(1st term expires December 2023)

Aboulnasr Hassanien
Department of Electrical Engineering
​Wright State University
USA
email: nasr.hassanien@wright.edu
(1st term expires December 2023)

Qian He
School of Electronic Engineering
University of Electronic Science and Technology of China (UESTC)
No. 2006 Xi-Yuan Avenue, Chengdu, Sichuan 611731
China
email: qianhe@uestc.edu.cn
(2nd term expires December 2021)

Lei Huang
College of Information Engineering
Shenzhen University
Nanhai Ave 3688, Shenzhen, Guangdong, 518060
China
email: lhuang@szu.edu.cn
(2nd term expires December 2022)

Yongwei Huang
Guangdong University of Technology
University Town, Panyu, Guangzhou 510006
China
email: ywhuang@gdut.edu.cn
(2nd term expires December 2022)

Walter Kellermann
University Erlangen-Nuremberg
Erlangen
Germany
email: walter.kellermann@fau.de
(1st term expires December 2021)

Usman Khan
ECE, Tufts University
email: khan@ece.tufts.edu
(1st term expires December 2022)

Gang Li
Dept. of Electronic Engineering
Tsinghua University, Beijing
China
email: gangli@tsinghua.edu.cn
(1st term expires December 2023)

Hongbin Li
Stevens Institute of Technology
Castle Point on Hudson
Hoboken, NJ 07030
USA
email: hli@stevens.edu
(2nd term expires December 2021)

Bin Liao
Shenzhen University
China
email: binliao@szu.edu.cn
(1st term expires December 2022)

Jun Liu
University of Science and Technology of China
China
email:  junliu@ustc.edu.cn
(1st term expires December 2023)

Gonzalo Mateos
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Rochester
Hopeman 413, Box 270126, Rochester, NY 14627
USA
email: gmateosb@ece.rochester.edu
(2nd term expires December 2021)

Vincenzo Matta
Department of Information & Electrical Engineering and Applied Mathematics (DIEM)
University of Salerno
Italy
email: vmatta@unisa.it
(2nd term expires December 2022)

Antonio Napolitano
Department of Engineering
University of Napoli “Parthenope”
Italy
email: antonio.napolitano@uniparthenope.it
(2nd term expires December 2022)

Hassan Mansour
Mitsubishi Electric Research Laboratories
Cambridge (MA)
USA
email: mansour@merl.com
(1st term expires December 2022)

Piya Pal
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of California, San Diego
USA
email: pipal@ucsd.edu
(2nd term expires December 2021)

Ashish Pandharipande
Philips Research High Tech Campus
Eindhoven 5656AE
The Netherlands
email: pashish@ieee.org
(2nd term expires December 2021)

Gonzalo Seco-Granados
Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona (UAB)
Bellaterra 08193 - Barcelona
Spain
email: gonzalo.seco@uab.es
(2nd term expires December 2023)

Peter Vouras
National Institute of Standards and Technology
Communications Technology Lab Wireless Networks Division
USA
email: peter.vouras@nist.gov
(1st term expires December 2023)

Xiangrong Wang
Beihang University
China
email: xrwang@buaa.edu.cn
(1st term expires December 2023)

Yao Xie
Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta (GA)
USA
email: yao.xie@isye.gatech.edu
(1st term expires December 2022)

Xiao-Ping (Steven) Zhang
Ryerson University
350 Victoria Street 
Toronto, Ontario M5B 2K3
Canada
email: xzhang@ee.ryerson.ca
(1st term expires December 2021)

 

Advisory Members:
 

1. Prof. Kon Max Wong, wongkm@mcmaster.ca,

McMaster University, Hamilton, Canada

2. Prof. Michael Zoltowski, michael.zoltowski@gmail.com

Purdue University, USA

3. Dr. Kristine L. Bell, kristine.bell@ieee.org

Metron, USA

4. Prof. Dominic K. C. Ho, HoD@missouri.edu,

University of Missouri, Columbia (MO), USA

5. Prof. Peter Willett, peter.willett@uconn.edu

University of Connecticut (CT), USA

6. Prof. Martin Haardt, Martin.Haardt@tu-ilmenau.de

TU Ilmenau, Germany

 

Associate members

1. Prof. Charles Casimiro Cavalcante, charles@gtel.ufc.br

Federal University of Ceará (UFC), Brazil

2. Prof. Jun Fang, aquarius.fang@gmail.com

University of Electronic Science and Technology of China (UESTC), China

3. Prof. Alfonso Farina alfonso.farina@outlook.it

Selex (Retired), Italy

4. Prof. Hongya Ge, hongya.ge@njit.edu

New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA

5. Prof. Erik G. Larsson, erik.g.larsson@liu.se

Linköping University, Sweden.

6. Prof. Magnus Jansson, janssonm@kth.se

KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden

7. Prof. Xue Jiang, xuejiang@sjtu.edu.cn

Shanghai Jiaotong University, China

8. Prof. Yuanwei Jin, yjin@umes.edu

University of Maryland Eastern Shore, USA

9. Prof. Eduard Jorswieck, Jorswieck@ifn.ing.tu-bs.de

Technische Universität Braunschweig, Germany

10. Prof. Hagit Messer-Yaron, messer@tauex.tau.ac.il

Tel Aviv University (TAU), Israel

11. Prof. Sebastian Miron, sebastian.miron@univ-lorraine.fr

Université de Lorraine, France

12. Prof. Frédéric Pascal, frederic.pascal@centralesupelec.fr

University Paris-Saclay, France

13. Pierluigi Salvo Rossi, pierluigi.salvorossi@ntnu.no

Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway

14. Dr. Brian M. Sadler, Brian.m.sadler6.civ@mail.mil

Army Research Laboratory, USA

15. Prof. Zhiguo Shi, shizg@zju.edu.cn

Zhejiang University, China

16. Prof. Milica Stojanovic, millitsa@ece.neu.edu

Northeastern University, USA

17. Prof. Sergiy Vorobyov, svor@ieee.org

Aalto University, Finland

18. Dr. Pu (Perry) Wang, pu.perry.wang@gmail.com

MERL, Cambridge, USA

19. Prof. Stefan Werner, stefan.werner@ntnu.no

Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway

20. Prof. Yimin Daniel Zhang, ydzhang@temple.edu

Temple University, USA


SPS on Twitter

  • We're proud to sponsor a new journal, IEEE Transactions on Quantum Engineering, publishing regular, review, and tut… https://t.co/cZskrh9cvX
  • We are now seeking mentors and students for the launch of a new initiative, Mentoring Experiences for Underrepresen… https://t.co/i9SarNyKm9
  • This Wednesday, 13 October, join the Women in Signal Processing Committee for an IEEE Day webinar, "Promoting Diver… https://t.co/HrtVGqpwFx
  • New SPS Webinar! On Friday, 29 October, join Dr. Jérôme Gilles for "Empirical Wavelets," based on his original arti… https://t.co/eftMlvByhm
  • Happy ! The IEEE Signal Processing Society is celebrating with 50% off select membership packages for Profe… https://t.co/PmjHDaUM7S

SPS Videos


Signal Processing in Home Assistants

 


Multimedia Forensics


Careers in Signal Processing             

 


Under the Radar