Members

You are here

Top Reasons to Join SPS Today!

1. IEEE Signal Processing Magazine
2. Signal Processing Digital Library*
3. Inside Signal Processing Newsletter
4. SPS Resource Center
5. Career advancement & recognition
6. Discounts on conferences and publications
7. Professional networking
8. Communities for students, young professionals, and women
9. Volunteer opportunities
10. Coming soon! PDH/CEU credits
Click here to learn more.

Sensor Array and Multichannel

Technical Committee

Management and Membership

The Chair and Vice-Chair of SAM Technical Committee shall be nominated by the Committee itself and appointed by the Executive Committee. The normal rotation is two years at Vice-Chair followed by two more as Chair and one each as voting and non-voting (i.e., Associate Member) Past Chair. Technical Committee members are elected according to the Signal Processing Society Policies and Procedures (SPS P&P)

Download the nomination form for new and first-term SAM-TC Members.

 

Chair: Wei Liu | Web
University of Sheffield
Sheffield, UK
Email: w.liu@sheffield.ac.uk
(Term ends 12/31/22)

(Vice-chair term commences January 2019 and expires December 2020)
(Chair term commences January 2021 and expires December 2022)
(Past-chair term commences January 2023 and expires December 2023)

 

Vice Chair: Maria Sabrina Greco | Web
University of Pisa
Pisa, Italy
Email: m.greco@iet.unipi.it
(Term ends 12/31/22)

 

Members:

Karim Abed-Merain
Universite d’Orleans
11 rue de Blois, BP 6744, 45067 Orleans cedex 2
France
email: karim.abed-meraim@univ-orleans.fr
(2nd term expires December 2022)

Elias Aboutanios
University of New South Wales
Sydney, NSW 2052
Australia
email: elias@unsw.edu.au
(2nd term expires December 2024)

Angeliki Alexiou
University of Piraeus
80, Karaoli & Dimitriou Str, 18534, Piraeus
Greece
email: alexiou@unipi.gr
(2nd term expires December 2023)

Henry Arguello
Systems Engineering Department
Universidad Industrial de Santander
Colombia
email: henarfu@uis.edu.co, henarfu@udel.edu
(1st term expires December 2022)

Felix Antreich
Division of Electronics Engineering, Department of Telecommunications
Aeronautics Institute of Technology (ITA)
Brazil
email: antreich@ieee.org
(1st term expires December 2023)

Alexander Bertrand
KU Leuven
Belgium
email: alexander.bertrand@esat.kuleuven.be
(2nd term expires December 2023)

Rémy Boyer
University of Lille
France 
email: remy.boyer@univ-lille.fr
(1st term expires December 2022)

Angelo Coluccia
Department of Engineering
University of Salento
Italy
Email: angelo.coluccia@unisalento.it
(1st term expires December 2024)

Sundeep Chepuri
Department of ECE
Indian Institute of Science
India
email:  spchepuri@iisc.ac.in
(1st term expires December 2023)

Pascal Chevalier
Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers (CNAM)
292 rue Saint Martin, 75141 Paris Cedex 3
France
email: pascal.chevalier@cnam.fr
(2nd term expires December 2022)

Jun Fang
National Key Laboratory of Science and Technology on Communications
University of Electronic Science and Technology of China
China
Email: JunFang@uestc.edu.cn
(1st term expires December 2024)

Xiao Fu
Kelley Engineering Center
Oregon State University
USA
email: xiao.fu@oregonstate.edu
(1st term expires December 2023)

Nuria González Prelcic
North Carolina State University
USA
email: ngonzal9@ncsu.edu
(2nd term expires December 2023)

Maria Greco
University of Pisa
Via G. Caruso 16
56122 Pisa
Italy
email: m.greco@iet.unipi.it
(1st term expires December 2021)

Yujie Gu
Aptiv - Advanced Safety and User Experience
California, USA
email: guyujie@hotmail.com
(1st term expires December 2023)

Aboulnasr Hassanien
Department of Electrical Engineering
​Wright State University
USA
email: nasr.hassanien@wright.edu
(1st term expires December 2023)

Lei Huang
College of Information Engineering
Shenzhen University
Nanhai Ave 3688, Shenzhen, Guangdong, 518060
China
email: lhuang@szu.edu.cn
(2nd term expires December 2022)

Yongwei Huang
Guangdong University of Technology
University Town, Panyu, Guangzhou 510006
China
email: ywhuang@gdut.edu.cn
(2nd term expires December 2022)

Walter Kellermann
University Erlangen-Nuremberg
Erlangen
Germany
email: walter.kellermann@fau.de
(2nd term expires December 2024)

Usman Khan
ECE, Tufts University
email: khan@ece.tufts.edu
(1st term expires December 2022)

Gang Li
Dept. of Electronic Engineering
Tsinghua University, Beijing
China
email: gangli@tsinghua.edu.cn
(1st term expires December 2023)

Bin Liao
Shenzhen University
China
email: binliao@szu.edu.cn
(1st term expires December 2022)

Jun Liu
University of Science and Technology of China
China
email:  junliu@ustc.edu.cn
(1st term expires December 2023)

Yue Lu
Paulson School of Engineering and Applied Sciences
Harvard University
USA
Email: yuelu@seas.harvard.edu
(1st term expires December 2024)

Vincenzo Matta
Department of Information & Electrical Engineering and Applied Mathematics (DIEM)
University of Salerno
Italy
email: vmatta@unisa.it
(2nd term expires December 2022)

Antonio Napolitano
Department of Engineering
University of Napoli “Parthenope”
Italy
email: antonio.napolitano@uniparthenope.it
(2nd term expires December 2022)

Hassan Mansour
Mitsubishi Electric Research Laboratories
Cambridge (MA)
USA
email: mansour@merl.com
(1st term expires December 2022)

Kumar Vijay Mishra
United States Army Research Laboratory
USA
Email: kvm@ieee.org
(1st term expires December 2024)

Vishal Monga
School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Pennsylvania State University
USA
Email: vmonga@engr.psu.edu
(1st term expires December 2024)

Danilo Orlando
Università degli Studi “Niccolò Cusano”
Italy
Email: danilo.orlando@unicusano.it
(1st term expires December 2024)

Gonzalo Seco-Granados
Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona (UAB)
Bellaterra 08193 - Barcelona
Spain
email: gonzalo.seco@uab.es
(2nd term expires December 2023)

Mojtaba Soltanalian
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE)
University of Illinois at Chicago
USA
Email: msol@uic.edu
(1st term expires December 2024)

Mikko Valkama
Department of Electrical Engineering
Tampere University
Finland
Email: mikko.valkama@tuni.fi
(1st term expires December 2024)

Peter Vouras
National Institute of Standards and Technology
Communications Technology Lab Wireless Networks Division
USA
email: peter.vouras@nist.gov
(1st term expires December 2023)

Gang Wang
Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Ningbo University
China
Email: wanggang@nbu.edu.cn
(1st term expires December 2024)

Xiangrong Wang
Beihang University
China
email: xrwang@buaa.edu.cn
(1st term expires December 2023)

Xiaoxiao Wu

College of Electronics and Information Engineering
Shenzhen University
China
Email: xxwu.eesissi@gmail.com
(1st term expires December 2024)

Yao Xie
Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta (GA)
USA
email: yao.xie@isye.gatech.edu
(1st term expires December 2022)

Xiao-Ping (Steven) Zhang
Ryerson University
350 Victoria Street 
Toronto, Ontario M5B 2K3
Canada
email: xzhang@ee.ryerson.ca
(2nd term expires December 2024)

 

Advisory Members:
 

1. Prof. Kon Max Wong, wongkm@mcmaster.ca,

McMaster University, Hamilton, Canada

2. Prof. Michael Zoltowski, michael.zoltowski@gmail.com

Purdue University, USA

3. Dr. Kristine L. Bell, kristine.bell@ieee.org

Metron, USA

4. Prof. Dominic K. C. Ho, HoD@missouri.edu,

University of Missouri, Columbia (MO), USA

5. Prof. Peter Willett, peter.willett@uconn.edu

University of Connecticut (CT), USA

6. Prof. Martin Haardt, Martin.Haardt@tu-ilmenau.de

TU Ilmenau, Germany

7. Prof. Christoph Mecklenbrauker, christoph.mecklenbraeuker@tuwien.ac.at

Vienna University of Technology, Austria

 

Associate members

1. Prof. Charles Casimiro Cavalcante, charles@gtel.ufc.br

Federal University of Ceará (UFC), Brazil

2. Prof. Jun Fang, aquarius.fang@gmail.com

University of Electronic Science and Technology of China (UESTC), China

3. Prof. Alfonso Farina alfonso.farina@outlook.it

Selex (Retired), Italy

4. Prof. Hongya Ge, hongya.ge@njit.edu

New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA

5. Prof. Erik G. Larsson, erik.g.larsson@liu.se

Linköping University, Sweden.

6. Prof. Magnus Jansson, janssonm@kth.se

KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden

7. Prof. Xue Jiang, xuejiang@sjtu.edu.cn

Shanghai Jiaotong University, China

8. Prof. Yuanwei Jin, yjin@umes.edu

University of Maryland Eastern Shore, USA

9. Prof. Eduard Jorswieck, Jorswieck@ifn.ing.tu-bs.de

Technische Universität Braunschweig, Germany

10. Prof. Hagit Messer-Yaron, messer@tauex.tau.ac.il

Tel Aviv University (TAU), Israel

11. Prof. Sebastian Miron, sebastian.miron@univ-lorraine.fr

Université de Lorraine, France

12. Prof. Frédéric Pascal, frederic.pascal@centralesupelec.fr

University Paris-Saclay, France

13. Pierluigi Salvo Rossi, pierluigi.salvorossi@ntnu.no

Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway

14. Dr. Brian M. Sadler, Brian.m.sadler6.civ@mail.mil

Army Research Laboratory, USA

15. Prof. Zhiguo Shi, shizg@zju.edu.cn

Zhejiang University, China

16. Prof. Milica Stojanovic, millitsa@ece.neu.edu

Northeastern University, USA

17. Prof. Sergiy Vorobyov, svor@ieee.org

Aalto University, Finland

18. Dr. Pu (Perry) Wang, pu.perry.wang@gmail.com

MERL, Cambridge, USA

19. Prof. Stefan Werner, stefan.werner@ntnu.no

Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway

20. Prof. Yimin Daniel Zhang, ydzhang@temple.edu

Temple University, USA


SPS on Twitter

  • IEEE Day is October 4th. Celebrate IEEE Day by attending a local event. Visit the IEEE Day site for a complete list… https://t.co/mESJHTn7ek
  • The Biomedical Imaging and Signal Processing Webinar Series continues on Tuesday, 4 October when Selin Aviyente pre… https://t.co/Gl4bHlWbqh
  • On Wednesday, 26 October, join Dr. DeLiang Wang for a new SPS webinar, "Neural Spectrospatial Filter" - register no… https://t.co/vUkiWC4Am8
  • Join Dr. Peilan Wang and Dr Jun Fang for "Channel State Information Acquisition for Intelligent Reflecting Surface-… https://t.co/jOhyA10xuG
  • The SPS Webinar Series continues on Monday, 10 October when Dr. Luisa Verdoliva presents "Media Forensics and DeepF… https://t.co/aInDvTSQZc

SPS Videos


Signal Processing in Home Assistants

 


Multimedia Forensics


Careers in Signal Processing             

 


Under the Radar