Members

You are here

Top Reasons to Join SPS Today!

1. IEEE Signal Processing Magazine
2. Signal Processing Digital Library*
3. Inside Signal Processing Newsletter
4. SPS Resource Center
5. Career advancement & recognition
6. Discounts on conferences and publications
7. Professional networking
8. Communities for students, young professionals, and women
9. Volunteer opportunities
10. Coming soon! PDH/CEU credits
Click here to learn more.

Image, Video, and Multidimensional Signal Processing

Technical Committee Officers

Chair: Onur Guleryuz
Google Inc
1600 Amphitheater Parkway
Mountain View, CA 94 043, USA
T: +1 (650) 203-7978
guleryuz@ieee.org | Web
Term Ends: 31 December 2019

 

Vice Chair: Andrea Cavallaro
Queen Mary University of London
Centre for Intelligent Sensing
Mile End Road, London E1 4NS (UK)
T: +44 20 7882 5165
a.cavallaro@qmul.ac.uk | Web
Term Ends: 31 December 2019

 

Committee Members

Name Term
Tülay Adali
Tülay Adali
University of Maryland
Baltimore, MD, USA
adali@umbc.edu | Web
Ex-Officio, VP Technical Directions
Aydin Alatan
Aydin Alatan
Electrical and Electronics Engineering Department
METU
06800, Ankara, TURKEY
T:+90-312-2102351
alatan@eee.metu.edu.tr | Web
2014-2019
Ghassan Alregib
Ghassan Alregib
School of ECE, Georgia Tech
777 Atlantic Dr. NW,
Atlanta, GA 30332-0250
T:1-404-894-7005
alregib@gatech.edu | Web
2015-2020
Eduardo Antônio Barros da Silva
Eduardo Antônio Barros da Silva
Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
eduardo@smt.ufrj.br | Web
2019-2021
Jenny Benois-Pineau
Jenny Benois-Pineau
University of Bordeaux
jenny.benois-pineau@u-bordeaux.fr | Web
2018-2020
Yannick Berthoumieu
Yannick Berthoumieu
IMS Lab Signal and Image Processing Group
UMR 5218 CNRS 351 cours de la libération
33405 Talence Cedex
France
Yannick.Berthoumieu@ims-Bordeaux.fr | Web
2017-2019
Nikos Boulgouris
Nikos Boulgouris
Brunel University, London
Department of Electronic and Computer Engineering
School of Engineering and Design
Uxbridge, Middlesex UB8 3PH
UNITED KINGDOM
nikolaos.boulgouris@brunel.ac.uk | Web
2014-2019
Mireille Boutin
Mireille Boutin
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering,
Purdue University,
West Lafayette, IN, USA
T:
mboutin@purdue.edu | Web
2017-2019
Marco Cagnazzo
Marco Cagnazzo
University of Bordeaux
cagnazzo@telecom-paristech.fr | Web
2018-2020
Mujdat Cetin
Mujdat Cetin
Sabanci University
Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
Orhanli, Tuzla
34956 Istanbul, Turkey
T: +90 (216) 483-9594
Email
2015-2020
Gene Cheung
Gene Cheung
Department of EECS
York University
4700 Keele Street, Toronto, Canada M3J 1P3
T: +81-3-4212-2567
genec@yorku.ca | Web
2015-2020
Touradj Ebrahimi
Touradj Ebrahimi
EPFL
touradj.ebrahimi@epfl.ch | Web
2019-2021
Jana Ehmann
Jana Ehmann
Google Inc.
USA
jana@u.northwestern.edu | Web
2019-2021
Kjersti Engan
Kjersti Engan
University of Stavanger
Dept. of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
N-4036 Stavanger, Norway
T:+47 51832008
Kjersti.engan@uis.no | Web
2015-2020
Alessandro Foi
Alessandro Foi
Tampere University of Technology
P.O. Box 553, 33101, Tampere Finland
T: +358-3-311511
alessandro.foi@tut.fi | Web
2015-2020
Hsueh-Ming Hang
Hsueh-Ming Hang
National Chiao Tung University (NCTU)
Room 609, Engineering Building IV
T: 886-3-5731861
F:
hmhang@mail.nctu.edu.tw
http://cwww.ee.nctu.edu.tw/~hmhang//
2017-2019
Keigo Hirakawa
Keigo Hirakawa
University of Dayton
300 College Park
Dayton, OH 45469-0232, USA
T: +1 (937) 229-3100
khirakawa1@udayton.edu | Web
2017-2019
Lina Karam
Lina Karam
School of Electrical, Computer, & Energy Engineering
Arizona State University
Tempe, AZ 85287-5706
T: +1(480) 965 3694
F: +1(480) 965 8325
karam@asu.edu | Web
2015-2020
Ioannis Kompatsiaris
Ioannis Kompatsiaris
Centre for Research and Technology Hellas
ikom@iti.gr | Web
2018-2020
C. C. Jay Kuo
C. C. Jay Kuo
Electrical Engineering
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, CA 90089-2564
T:
F:
cckuo@sipi.usc.edu | Web
2017-2019
Chaker Larabi
Chaker Larabi
University of Poitiers
chaker.larabi@ieee.org | Web
2018-2020
Patrick LeCallet
Patrick Le Callet
Polytech Nantes/Université de Nantes
rue Christian Pauc La Chantrerie
BP 50609 44306 Nantes Cedex 3
FRANCE
T: +33 (0)2 40 68 30 47
patrick.lecallet@univ-nantes.fr | Web
2016-2021
Sanghoon Lee
Sanghoon Lee
Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Yonsei University
134 Sinchon-Dong, Seodaemun-Gu
Seoul 120-749, KOREA
T: +82-2-2123-2767
slee@yonsei.ac.kr | Web
2017-2019
Zhu Li
Zhu Li
2019-2021
Weisi Lin
Weisi Lin
School of Computer Engineering,
Nanyang Technological University,
50 Nanyang Avenue, Singapore 639798
T: +65 6790 6651
wslin@ntu.edu.sg | Web
2015-2020
Alexander Loui
Alexander Loui
Dept. of Computer Engineering
Rochester Institute of Technology
83 Lomb Memorial Drive
Rochester NY 14623, USA
T: 585-475-5799
acleec@rit.edu|Web
2016-2021
Tao Mei
Tao Mei
JD AI Research
8F, Building A, North-Star Century Center
No 8 Beichen West Street, Chaoyang District
Beijing 100105, China
Email | Web
2017-2019
Enrico Magli
Enrico Magli
2019-2021
Vishal Monga
Vishal Monga
230 Electrical Engineering West
Pennsylvania State University
University Park, PA 16802
USA
T: +1 814-863-1267
vmonga@engr.psu.edu | Web
2017-2019
Debargha Mukherjee
Debargha Mukherjee
Google, Inc.
1600 Amphitheatre Parkway,
Mountain View, CA 94043, USA
T:408-234-5956
debargha@google.com
2016-2021
Aleksandra Pizurica
Aleksandra Pizurica
Ghent University
aleksandra.pizurica@ugent.be | Web
2018-2020
Yap-Peng Tan
Yap-Peng Tan
Nanyang Technological University
eyptan@ntu.edu.sg | Web
2018-2020
Ivana Tošić
Ivana Tošić
Ricoh Innovations, Corp.
2882 Sand Hill Rd., Suite 115
Menlo Park, CA 94025, USA
T: +1 (650) 496-5731
F: +1 (650) 854 8740
ivana@ric.ricoh.com | Web
2017-2019
Giuseppe Valenzise 2018-2020
Stefan Winkler
Stefan Winkler
Advanced Digital Sciences Center
1 Fusionopolis Way
Singapore 138632, SINGAPORE
T: +65 6591 7760
stefan.winkler@adsc.com.sg | Web
2017-2019
Dong Xu
Dong Xu
University of Sydney
dong.xu@sydney.edu.au | Web
2018-2020
Xiao-Ping (Steven) Zhang
Xiao-Ping (Steven) Zhang
Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Ryerson University
350 Victoria Street
Toronto, Ontario, M5B 2K3, CANADA
T: +1 (416) 979-5000 ext. 6686
xzhang@ee.ryerson.ca | Web
2017-2019
Wenjun (Kevin) Zheng
Wenjun (Kevin) Zheng
Microsoft Research Asia
Beijing, China
wezeng@microsoft.com | Web
2019-2021

Associate Members

Associate Members: sp-tc-ivmsp-associate@ieee.org

Name Term
Marc Antonini
Marc Antonini
Laboratoire I3S
2000, route des Lucioles
Bât Algorithmes/Euclide B
BP 121, 06903 Sophia Antipolis cedex, France
T: +33 4 92 94 27 18
F: +33 4 92 94 28 98
am@i3s.unice.fr | Web
2012-2017
John Apostolopoulos
John Apostolopoulos
Hewlett-Packard Laboratories
1501 Page Mill Road, M/S 3U-4
Palo Alto, CA 94304, USA
T: +1 (650)857-4416
F: +1 (650)852-3791
john.apostolopoulos@gmail.com | Web
2012-2017
Oscar Au
Oscar C. Au
Dept. of Electronic and Computer Engineering
Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Clearwater Bay, HONG KONG
T: +852 2358-7053
F: +852 2358-1485
eeau90@gmail.com | Web
2017
David Bull
David Bull
2018
Chang Wen Chen
Chang Wen Chen
Computer Science And Engineering
University at Buffalo, The State University of New York
316 Davis Hall, Buffalo, NY 14260-2500
U.S.A. T: +(716) 645-4760
chencw@buffalo.edu | Web
2017
Homer Chen
Homer Chen
2018
Philip Chou
Philip Chou
Microsoft Corporation
One Microsoft Way
Redmond, WA 98052
T: +(425) 706-3869
pachou@microsoft.com | Web
2017
Ed Delp
Ed Delp
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
465 Northwestern Avenue
West Lafayette, Indiana 47907-2035
T: 765-494-1740
F: 765-494-3358
ace@ecn.purdue.edu | Web
2012-2017
Gwenael Doerr
Gwenael Doerr
Technicolor R&D France
975, av. des Champs Blancs - CS 17616
35576 Cesson-Sévigné Cedex, France
T: +33 (0)2 99 27 31 44
F: +33 (0)2 99 27 30 01
Gwenael.DOERR@technicolor.com | Web
2014-2017
Frederic Dufaux
Frederic Dufaux
2018
Dinei Florencio
Dinei Florencio
Microsoft
dinei@microsoft.com | Web
2017
James E. Fowler
James E. Fowler
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Mississippi State University, Box 9571
Mississippi State, MS 39762, USA
fowler@ece.msstate.edu | Web
2017
Pascal Frossard
Pascal Frossard
Signal Processing Laboratory
EPFL
Lausanne, Switzerland
pascal.frossard@epfl.ch | Web
2017
Vivek Goyal
Vivek Goyal
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Boston University, PHO 435
8 Saint Mary's St
Boston, MA 02215-2421
T: +1 617-353-6521
F: +1 617-353-6440
v.goyal@ieee.org | Web
2017
Christine Guillemot
Christine Guillemot
2018
Alan Hanjalic
Alan Hanjalic
Multimedia Computing Group
Department of Intelligent Systems
Delft University of Technology
Mekelweg 4, 2628CD Delft, The Netherlands
T: +31 (0) 15 278 6052
a.hanjalic@tudelft.nl | Web
2015-2017
Sheila Hemami
Sheila Hemami
Northeastern University
407 Dana Research Center
360 Huntington Ave.
Boston, MA, 02115, USA
T: 617-373-7878
hemami@ece.neu.edu | Web
2012-2017
W. Clem Karl
W. Clem Karl
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Boston University
8 Saint Mary's Street
Boston, MA 02215, USA
T: +1 (617) 353-9788
F: +1 (617) 353-1282
wckarl@bu.edu | Web
2017
Lisimachos Kondi
Lisimachos Kondi
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
P.O. Box 1186
GR-451 10 Ioannina, Greece
T: +1 30 26510 08904
lkon@cs.uoi.gr | Web
2017
Fabrice Labeau
Fabrice Labeau
McConnell Engineering Building, Rm 753
3480 rue University Montreal, Quebec H3A 0E9, Canada
T: +1 514-398-4455
fabrice.labeau@mcgill.ca | Web
2014-2017
Michael Liebling
Michael Liebling
Electrical and Computer Engineering Department
University of California Santa Barbara
Mail Code 9560
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9560, USA
T: +1 805-893-2037
liebling@ece.ucsb.edu | Web
2014-2017
Chia-Wen Lin
Chia-Wen Lin
Department of Electrical Engineering
National Tsing Hua University
No. 101, Section 2, Kuang-Fu Road
Hsinchu 30013, Taiwan
cwlin@ee.nthu.edu.tw | Web
2012-2017
Brian Lovell
Brian Lovell
School of ITEE
The University of Queensland (UQ)
St. Lucia, Brisbane QLD 4072 Australia
T: +61 7 3365 4134
F: +61 7 3365 4999
lovell at itee.uq.edu.au | Web
2012-2017
Yue M. Lu
Yue M. Lu
33 Oxford Street
Cambridge, MA 02138, USA
T: +1 617-496-8615
yuelu@seas.harvard.edu | Web
2015-2017
Jiebo Luo
Jiebo Luo
Department of Computer Science
University of Rochester
Rochester, NY 14627, USA
T: +1 (585)276-5784
jiebo.luo@gmail.com | Web
2017
Antonio Ortega
Antonio Ortega
Department of Electrical Engineering
University of Southern California
3740 McClintock Ave., EEB 436
Los Angeles, CA 90089-2564, USA
T: 213-740-2320
F: 213-740-4651
antonio.ortega@sipi.usc.edu | Web
2012-2017
Thrasyvoulos N. Pappas
Thrasyvoulos N. Pappas
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Northwestern University
Evanston, IL 60208-3118, USA
T: +1 (847) 467-1243
F: +1 (847) 491-4455
pappas@eecs.northwestern.edu | Web
2012-2017
Fernando Pereira
Fernando Pereira
Instituto Superior Técnico - Instituto de Telecomunicações
Torre Norte, Sala 10.14
Av. Rovisco Pais, 1049-001 Lisboa, PORTUGAL
T: +351 218418460
F: +351 218418472
fp@lx.it.pt | Web
2014-2017
Amy Reibman
Amy Reibman
AT&T Labs - Research, Room FP C-235
180 Park Ave
Florham Park, NJ 07932-0971, USA
T: +1 973 360 8046
F: +1 973 360 8178
amy@research.att.com | Web
2012-2017
Peter Schelkens
Peter Schelkens
2018
Dan Schonfeld
Dan Schonfeld
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
University of Illinois at Chicago
Room 1020 SEO (M/C 154)
851 South Morgan Street
Chicago, IL 60607-7053, USA
T: +1 (312)996-5847
F: +1 (312)996-6465
dans@uic.edu | Web
2014-2017
Gaurav Sharma
Gaurav Sharma
University of Rochester
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Hopeman 204, RC Box 270126
Rochester, NY 14627-0126, USA
T: +1 (585)275-7313
F: +1 (585)273-4919
gaurav.sharma@rochester.edu | Web
2014-2017
Aljoša Smolic
Aljoša Smolic
Senior Research Scientist, Disney Research Zurich
Group Leader Advanced Video Technology
Associate Lecturer, ETH Zurich
Adjunct Professor, Karlsruhe University of Arts and Design
Clausiusstrasse 49, CH-8092 Zurich, Switzerland
T: +41-(0)44-6327333
smolic@disneyresearch.com | Web
2015-2017
David Taubman
David Taubman
School of Electrical Engineering and Telecommunications
The University of New South Wales, Sydney, Australia
T: +61 2 9385 5223
F: +61 2 9385 5993
d.taubman@unsw.edu.au | Web
2014-2017
Jean-Philippe Thiran
Jean-Philippe Thiran
Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne - EPFL
Institute of Electrical Engineering (IEL)
Signal Processing Laboratory (LTS5)
EPFL-STI-ITS-LTS5
Station 11, CH-1015 Lausanne, SWITZERLAND
T: +41 21 693 4623
F: +41 21 560 4002
2017
Joel Trussell
Joel Trussell
2058 Engr Bldg II, Campus Box 7911
NC State University
Raleigh, NC 27695-7911
T: 919-515-5126
F: 919-515-5523
hjt@ncsu.edu | Web
2012-2017
Stefano Tubaro
Stefano Tubaro
Dipartimento di Elettronica e Informazione (DEI)
Politecnico di Milano, Piazza Leonardo da Vinci 32
20133 Milano, Italy
T: +39-02-2399-3647
F: +39-02-2399-3413
stefano.tubaro@polimi.it | Web
2012-2017
Namrata Vaswani
Namrata Vaswani
Dept of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Iowa State University, Ames IA 50010, USA
T: 1-515-294-4012
Namrata@iastate.edu | Web
2015-2017
Feng Wu
Feng Wu
Univ. of Sci. and Tech. of China
Hefei, Anhui China, 230027
T: +86 10 59173119
F: +86 10 82868528
fengwu@ustc.edu.cn | Web
2012-2017
Min Wu
Min Wu
Univ. of Maryland
ECE Department
A.V. Williams Bldg.
College Park, MD 20742, USA
T: +1 (301)405-0401
F: +1 (301)314-9281
minwu@eng.umd.edu | Web
2014-2017

SPS on Facebook

SPS on Twitter

SPS Videos


Signal Processing in Home Assistants

 


Multimedia Forensics


Careers in Signal Processing             

 


Under the Radar