Members

You are here

Top Reasons to Join SPS Today!

1. IEEE Signal Processing Magazine
2. Signal Processing Digital Library*
3. Inside Signal Processing Newsletter
4. SPS Resource Center
5. Career advancement & recognition
6. Discounts on conferences and publications
7. Professional networking
8. Communities for students, young professionals, and women
9. Volunteer opportunities
10. Coming soon! PDH/CEU credits
Click here to learn more.

Sensor Array and Multichannel

Technical Committee

Management and Membership

Associate Members: sp-tc-samam@ieee.org

The Chair and Vice-Chair of SAM Technical Committee shall be nominated by the Committee itself and appointed by the Executive Committee. The normal rotation is two years at Vice-Chair followed by two more as Chair and one each as voting and non-voting (i.e., Associate Member) Past Chair. Technical Committee members are elected according to the Signal Processing Society Policies and Procedures (SPS P&P)

Download the nomination form for new and first-term SAM-TC Members.

Chair:

Martin Haardt 
Ilmenau University of Technology
Communications Research Laboratory
Helmholtzplatz 2, P.O. Box 10 05 65
D-98684 Ilmenau
Germany
email: martin.haardt@tu-ilmenau.de
(2nd term expired December 2016)
(Vice-chair term commenced January 2015 and expired December 2016)
(Chair term commences January 2017 and expires December 2018)
(Past-chair term commences January 2019 and expires December 2019)

Vice-Chair:

Christoph Mecklenbrauker
Vienna University of Technology
Institute of Communications and Radio-Frequency Engineering
Gusshausstr. 25/389
1040 Vienna
Austria
email: christoph.mecklenbraeuker@tuwien.ac.at
(2nd term expired December 2016)
(Vice-chair term commences January 2017 and expires December 2018)
(Chair term commences January 2019 and expires December 2020)
(Past-chair term commences January 2021 and expires December 2021)

 

Past-Chair:

Peter Willett
University of Connecticut
Dept. Electrical & Computer Engineering
371 Fairfield Way; U-2157 Storrs, Connecticut
06269-2157, USA
email: willett@engr.uconn.edu
(2nd term expired December 2012)
(Vice-chair term commenced January 2013 and expired December 2014)
(Chair term commenced January 2015 and expired December 2016)
(Past-chair term commenced January 2017 and expired December 2017)

Members:

Karim Abed-Merain
Universite d’Orleans
11 rue de Blois, BP 6744, 45067 Orleans cedex 2
France
email: karim.abed-meraim@univ-orleans.fr
(1st term expires December 2019)

Angeliki Alexiou
University of Piraeus
80, Karaoli & Dimitriou Str, 18534, Piraeus
Greece
email: alexiou@unipi.gr
(1st term expires December 2020)

Fauzia Ahmad
Temple University
1947 N 12th St., Philadelphia, PA 19122
USA
email: fauzia.ahmad@temple.edu
(1st term expires December 2018)

Waheed Bajwa
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Rutgers University
723 CoRE, 94 Brett Rd Piscataway, NJ 08854
USA
email: waheed.bajwa@rutgers.edu
(1st term expires December 2018)

Alexander Bertrand
KU Leuven
Kasteelpark Arenberg 10, B-3001 Leuven-Heverlee
Belgium
email: alexander.bertrand@esat.kuleuven.be
(1st term expires December 2020)

Mónica Bugallo
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-2350
USA
email: monica.bugallo@stonybrook.edu
(2nd term expires December 2019)

Pascal Chevalier
Thales
292 rue Saint Martin, 75141 Paris Cedex 3
France
email: pascal.chevalier@cnam.fr
(1st term expires December 2019)

Chong-Yung Chi
Institute of Communications Engineering & Department of Electrical Engineering
National Tsing Hua University
Hsinchu 30013
Taiwan
email: cychi@ee.nthu.edu.tw
(2nd term expires December 2018)

André de Almeida
Department of Teleinformatics Engineering
Federal University of Ceará
Campus do Pici, B. 725, 60455-760, Fortaleza
Brazil
email: andre@gtel.ufc.br
(1st term expires December 2018)

Yonina Eldar
Department of EEE
Technion - Israel Institute of Technology
Haifa 32000
Israel
email: Yonina@ee.technion.ac.il
(2nd term expires December 2019)

Fulvio Gini
University of Pisa
Dept of Information Engineering
Via G. Caruso 16
56122 Pisa
Italy
email: f.gini@ing.unipi.it
(2nd term expires December 2020)

Jarvis Haupt
University of Minnesota
6-183 Keller Hall; 200 Union St. SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
USA
email: jdhaupt@umn.edu
(1st term expires December 2020)

Qian He
School of Electronic Engineering
University of Electronic Science and Technology of China (UESTC)
No. 2006 Xi-Yuan Avenue, Chengdu, Sichuan 611731
China
email: qianhe@uestc.edu.cn
(1st term expires December 2018)

Braham Himed
US Air Force Research Laboratory / RF Technology Branch
2241 Avionics Circle, Bldg 620
Dayton, OH 45433, USA
email: braham.himed@us.af.mil
(2nd term expires December 2019)

Lei Huang
Shenzhen University
Nanhai Ave 3688, Shenzhen, Guangdong, 518060
China
email: lhuang@szu.edu.cn
(1st term expires December 2019)

Yongwei Huang
Guangdong University of Technology
University Town, Panyu, Guangzhou 510006
China
email: ywhuang@gdut.edu.cn
(1st term expires December 2019)

Eduard Jorswieck
Communications Laboratory
Dresden University of Technology
01062 Dresden
Germany
email: Jorswieck@ieee.org
(2nd term expires December 2020)

Wei Liu
University of Sheffield
Pitt Street, Sheffield S1 4ET
United Kingdom
email: w.liu@sheffield.ac.uk
(1st term expires December 2019)

Hongbin Li
Stevens Institute of Technology
Castle Point on Hudson
Hoboken, NJ 07030
USA
email: hli@stevens.edu
(1st term expires December 2018)

Jian Li
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL 32611
USA
email: li@dsp.ufl.edu
(2nd term expires December 2019)

Gonzalo Mateos
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Rochester
Hopeman 413, Box 270126, Rochester, NY 14627
USA
email: gmateosb@ece.rochester.edu
(1st term expires December 2018)

Vincenzo Matta
Department of Information & Electrical Engineering and Applied Mathematics (DIEM)
University of Salerno
Italy
email: vmatta@unisa.it
(1st term expires December 2019)

Xavier Mestre
Centre Tecnològic de Telecomunicacions de Catalunya (CTTC)
Parc Mediterrani de la Tecnologia (PMT) - Building B4
Av. Carl Friedrich Gauss 7 (formerly, Av. Canal Olímpic SN)
08860 – Castelldefels, Barcelona
Spain
email: xavier.mestre@cttc.cat
(2nd term expires December 2018)

Antonio Napolitano
University of Napoli “Parthenope”
Department of Engineering, Centro Direzionale, Isola C4, 80143, Napoli
Italy
email: antonio.napolitano@uniparthenope.it
(1st term expires December 2019)

Piya Pal
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of California, San Diego
USA
email: pipal@ucsd.edu
(1st term expires December 2018)

Ashish Pandharipande
Philips Research High Tech Campus
Eindhoven 5656AE
The Netherlands
email: pashish@ieee.org
(1st term expires December 2018)

Frederic Pascal
L2S, CentraleSupelec
3 rue Joliot-Curie
91190 Gif-sur-Yvette
France
email: frederic.pascal@supelec.fr
(2nd term expires December 2020)

Nuria González Prelcic
University of Vigo
Spain
email: nuria@gts.uvigo.es
(1st term expires December 2020)

Brian Sadler
Army Research Laboratory
Adelphi, MD
USA
email: brian.m.sadler6.civ@mail.mil
(2nd term expires December 2020)

Philip Schniter
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
The Ohio State University
616 Dreese Laboratories, 2015 Neil Ave.
Columbus OH 43210
USA
email: schniter@ece.osu.edu
(2nd term expires December 2018)

Gonzalo Seco-Granados
Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona (UAB)
Bellaterra 08193 - Barcelona
Spain
email: gonzalo.seco@uab.es
(1st term expires December 2020)

Chong Meng Samson See
DSO National Laboratories
20 Science Park Drive S(118230)
Singapore
email: schongme@dso.org.sg
(2nd term expires December 2019)

Milica Stojanovic
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Northeastern University
409 DA, 360 Huntington Ave.
Boston, MA 02115
USA
millitsa@ece.neu.edu
(2nd term expires December 2019)

Ba-Ngu Vo
Department of Electrical and Computing Engineering

Curtin University

Perth, Western Australia
email: ba-ngu.vo@curtin.edu.au
(2nd term expires December 2020)

Ami Wiesel
55 Ross Building

School of Computer Science and Engineering

The Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Jerusalem 91904
Israel

email: ami.wiesel@huji.ac.il
(2nd term expires December 2018)

Kainam Thomas Wong
Department of Electronic and Information Engineering
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Hung Hom, Kowloon
Hong Kong
email: ktwong@ieee.org
(2nd term expires December 2018)

Birsen Yazici
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
110 8th Street, JEC 7008, Troy, NY
USA
email: yazici@ecse.rpi.edu
(1st term expires December 2020)

Yimin Zhang
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Temple University
Philadelphia, PA 19122
USA
email: ydzhang@temple.edu
(2nd term expires December 2020)

Associates:

Yuri Abramovich
email: yabramovich@wrsystems.com

Kristine Bell
email: bell@metsci.com

Jacob Benesty 
email: benesty@emt.inrs.ca

Rick Blum
email: rblum@lehigh.edu

Charles Casimiro Cavalcante
email: charles@gtel.ufc.br

Volkan Cevher 
email: volkan.cevher@epfl.ch

Jean-Francois Chamberland
email: chmbrlnd@tamu.edu

Eric Chaumette
email: eric.chaumette@onera.fr

Sundeep Chepuri
email: S.P.Chepuri@tudelft.nl

Qi Cheng
email: qi.cheng@okstate.edu

Biao Chen
email: bichen@ecs.syr.edu

Pei-Jung Chung
email: peijung.chung@gmail.com

Vaughan Clarkson
email:c v.clarkson@uq.edu.au

Douglas Cochran
email: douglas.cochran@afosr.af.mil

Shugang Cui
email: Cui@tamu.edu

Antonio De Maio
email: ademaio@unina.it

Jean-Pierre Delmas
email: jean-pierre.delmas@it-sudparis.eu

Kutluyil Dogancay
email: Kutluyil.Dogancay@unisa.edu.au

Aleksandar Dogandzic
email: ald@iastate.edu

Jun Fang
email: junfang@uestc.edu.cn

Alfonso Farina
email: alfonso.farina@outlook.it

Giuseppe Fabrizio
email: joe.fabrizio@dsto.defence.gov.au

Anne Ferreol
email: anne.ferreol@fr.thalesgroup.com

Dan Fuhrmann
email: fuhrmann@mtu.edu

Saeed Gazor
email: s.gazor@queensu.ca

Hongya Ge
email: ge@njit.edu

Peter Gerstoft
email: gerstoft@ucsd.edu

Mounir Ghogho
email: m.ghogho@leeds.ac.uk

Yujie Gu
email: guyujie@hotmail.com

Marco Guerriero
email: marco.guerriero@elt.it

K.V.S. Hari
email: hari@ece.iisc.ernet.in

Aboulnasr Hassanien
email: hassanie@ece.ualberta.ca

Dominic K.C. Ho
email: hod@missouri.edu

Y.-W. Peter Hong
email: ywhong@ee.nthu.edu.tw

Lei Huang
email: dr.lei.huang@ieee.org

Muhammad Ikram
email: mzi@ti.com

Robert Iskander
email: d.iskander@qut.edu.au

Andreas Jakobsson
email: aj@maths.lth.se

Magnus Jansson
email: magnus.jansson@ee.kth.se

Sergio Jesus
email: sjesus@ualg.pt

Yuanwei Jin
email: yjin@umes.edu

Yindi Jing
email: yindi@ualberta.ca

Eleftherios Karipidis
email: karipidis@isy.liu.se

Usman Khan
email: khan@ece.tufts.edu

Ivars Kirsteins
email: ivars.kirsteins@navy.mil

Visa Koivunen
email: visa.koivunen@aalto.fi

Rich Kozick
email: kozick@bucknell.edu

Shawn Kraut
email: kraut@ll.mit.edu

Erik Larsson
email: erik.larsson@isy.liu.se

Pascal Larzabal
email: pascal.larzabal@satie.ens-cachan.fr

Geert Leus 
email: g.j.t.leus@tudelft.nl

A. Rahim Leyman
email: rahim@arielrecycling.com.sg

Wei Liu
email: w.liu@sheffield.ac.uk

Gang Li
email: gangli79.ee@gmail.com

Ning Ma
email: mning@dso.org.sg

Xiaoli Ma
email: xiaoli@ece.gatech.edu

Tom Marzetta
email: tlm@research.bell-labs.com

Gerald Matz
email: gerald.matz@nt.tuwein.ac.at

Hasan Mir
email: hmir@aus.edu

Sebastian Miron
email: sebastian.miron@univ-lorraine.fr

Hagit Messer-Yaron
email: messer@eng.tau.ac.il

Randolph L. Moses
email: moses.2@osu.edu

Arye Nehorai
email: nehorai@ese.wustl.edu

Ruixin Niu
email: rniu@syr.edu

Marius Pesavento 
email: pesavento@nt.tu-darmstadt.de

Athina Petropulu 
email: athinap@rutgers.edu

Daniel Palomar
email: palomar@ust.hk

Muralidhar Rangaswamy
email: muralidhar.rangaswamy@wpafb.af.mil

Raghuveer M. Rao
email: raghuveer.rao@us.army.mil

Yue Rong
email: y.rong@curtin.edu.au

Ali H. Sayed
email: sayed@ee.ucla.edu

Erchin Serpedin
email: serpedin@ece.tamu.edu

Shahram Shahbazpanahi
email: shahram.shahbazpanahi@uoit.ca

Zhiguo Shi
email: shizg@zju.edu.cn

Nikos Sidiropoulos
email: nikos@telecom.tuc.gr

Hing Cheung So
email: hcso@ee.cityu.edu.hk

Nuan Song
email: nuan.song@nokia-sbell.com

Harvey Silverman
email: hfs@lems.brown.edu

Sumei Sun
email: sunsm@i2r.a-star.edu.sg

Ananthram Swami
email: a.swami@ieee.org

John Tague
email: john.a.tague@navy.mil

Lang Tong
email: ltong@ece.cornell.edu

Richard Vaccaro
email: vaccaro@ele.uri.edu

Palghat Vaidyanathan
email: ppvnath@systems.caltech.edu

Luc Vandendorpe
email: luc.vandendorpe@uclouvain.be

Alle-Jan van der Veen
email: allejan@cas.et.tudelft.nl

Gregori Vazquez
email: gregori.vazquez@upc.edu

Parv Venkitasubramaniam
email: parv.v@Lehigh.edu

Mats Viberg
email: mats.viberg@chalmers.se

Sergiy Vorobyov
email: vorobyov@ece.ualberta.ca

Pu Wang
email: pwang@ieee.org

Xiang-Gen Xia
email: xxia@ee.udel.edu

Weiyu Xu
email: weiyu-xu@uiowa.edu

Arie Yeredor
email: arie@eng.tau.ac.il

Keyvan Zarifi
email: keyvan.zarifi@emt.inrs.ca

Xiao-Ping Zhang
email: xzhang@ee.ryerson.ca

Jian-Kang Zhang
email: jkzhang@mail.ece.mcmaster.ca

Abdelhak Zoubir
email: zoubir@ieee.org


SPS on Facebook

SPS on Twitter

SPS Videos


Signal Processing in Home Assistants

 


Multimedia Forensics


Careers in Signal Processing             

 


Under the Radar