Members

You are here

Top Reasons to Join SPS Today!

1. IEEE Signal Processing Magazine
2. Signal Processing Digital Library*
3. Inside Signal Processing Newsletter
4. SPS Resource Center
5. Career advancement & recognition
6. Discounts on conferences and publications
7. Professional networking
8. Communities for students, young professionals, and women
9. Volunteer opportunities
10. Coming soon! PDH/CEU credits
Click here to learn more.

Sensor Array and Multichannel

Technical Committee

Management and Membership

Associate Members: sp-tc-samam@ieee.org

The Chair and Vice-Chair of SAM Technical Committee shall be nominated by the Committee itself and appointed by the Executive Committee. The normal rotation is two years at Vice-Chair followed by two more as Chair and one each as voting and non-voting (i.e., Associate Member) Past Chair. Technical Committee members are elected according to the Signal Processing Society Policies and Procedures (SPS P&P)

Download the nomination form for new and first-term SAM-TC Members.

Chair:

Christoph Mecklenbrauker 
Vienna University of Technology
Institute of Communications and Radio-Frequency Engineering
Gusshausstr. 25/389
1040 Vienna
Austria
email: christoph.mecklenbraeuker@tuwien.ac.at
(Vice-chair term commenced January 2017 and expired December 2018)
(Chair term commences January 2019 and expires December 2020)
(Past-chair term commences January 2021 and expires December 2021)

Vice-Chair:

Wei Liu 
University of Sheffield
Sheffield, UK
email: w.liu@sheffield.ac.uk
(Vice-chair term commences January 2019 and expires December 2020)
(Chair term commences January 2021 and expires December 2022)
(Past-chair term commences January 2023 and expires December 2023)

Past-Chair:

Martin Haardt 
Ilmenau University of Technology
Communications Research Laboratory
Helmholtzplatz 2, P.O. Box 10 05 65
D-98684 Ilmenau
Germany
email: martin.haardt@tu-ilmenau.de
(Vice-chair term commenced January 2015 and expired December 2016)
(Chair term commenced January 2017 and expired December 2018)
(Past-chair term commences January 2019 and expires December 2019)

Members:

Karim Abed-Merain
Universite d’Orleans
11 rue de Blois, BP 6744, 45067 Orleans cedex 2
France
email: karim.abed-meraim@univ-orleans.fr
(1st term expires December 2019)

Elias Aboutanios
University of New South Wales
Sydney, NSW 2052
Australia
email: elias@unsw.edu.au
(1st term expires December 2021)

Fauzia Ahmad
Temple University
1947 N 12th St., Philadelphia, PA 19122
USA
email: fauzia.ahmad@temple.edu
(2nd term expires December 2021)

Angeliki Alexiou
University of Piraeus
80, Karaoli & Dimitriou Str, 18534, Piraeus
Greece
email: alexiou@unipi.gr
(1st term expires December 2020)

Waheed Bajwa
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Rutgers University
723 CoRE, 94 Brett Rd Piscataway, NJ 08854
USA
email: waheed.bajwa@rutgers.edu
(2nd term expires December 2021)

Adel Belouchrani
Ecole Nationale Polytechnique
Algiers, Algeria
(1st term expires December 2021)

Alexander Bertrand
KU Leuven
Kasteelpark Arenberg 10, B-3001 Leuven-Heverlee
Belgium
email: alexander.bertrand@esat.kuleuven.be
(1st term expires December 2020)

Mónica Bugallo
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-2350
USA
email: monica.bugallo@stonybrook.edu
(2nd term expires December 2019)

Pascal Chevalier
Thales
292 rue Saint Martin, 75141 Paris Cedex 3
France
email: pascal.chevalier@cnam.fr
(1st term expires December 2019)

Yuejie Chi
Carnegie Mellon University
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
USA
(1st term expires December 2021)

André de Almeida
Department of Teleinformatics Engineering
Federal University of Ceará
Campus do Pici, B. 725, 60455-760, Fortaleza
Brazil
email: andre@gtel.ufc.br
(2nd term expires December 2021)

Yonina Eldar
Department of EEE
Technion - Israel Institute of Technology
Haifa 32000
Israel
email: Yonina@ee.technion.ac.il
(2nd term expires December 2019)

Fulvio Gini
University of Pisa
Dept of Information Engineering
Via G. Caruso 16
56122 Pisa
Italy
email: f.gini@ing.unipi.it
(2nd term expires December 2020)

Maria Greco
University of Pisa
Via G. Caruso 16
56122 Pisa
Italy
email: m.greco@iet.unipi.it
(1st term expires December 2021)

Jarvis Haupt
University of Minnesota
6-183 Keller Hall; 200 Union St. SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
USA
email: jdhaupt@umn.edu
(1st term expires December 2020)

Qian He
School of Electronic Engineering
University of Electronic Science and Technology of China (UESTC)
No. 2006 Xi-Yuan Avenue, Chengdu, Sichuan 611731
China
email: qianhe@uestc.edu.cn
(2nd term expires December 2021)

Braham Himed
US Air Force Research Laboratory / RF Technology Branch
2241 Avionics Circle, Bldg 620
Dayton, OH 45433, USA
email: braham.himed@us.af.mil
(2nd term expires December 2019)

Lei Huang
Shenzhen University
Nanhai Ave 3688, Shenzhen, Guangdong, 518060
China
email: lhuang@szu.edu.cn
(1st term expires December 2019)

Yongwei Huang
Guangdong University of Technology
University Town, Panyu, Guangzhou 510006
China
email: ywhuang@gdut.edu.cn
(1st term expires December 2019)

Eduard Jorswieck
Communications Laboratory
Dresden University of Technology
01062 Dresden
Germany
email: Jorswieck@ieee.org
(2nd term expires December 2020)

Walter Kellermann
University Erlangen-Nuremberg
Erlangen
Germany
email: walter.kellermann@fau.de
(1st term expires December 2021)

Wei Liu
University of Sheffield
Pitt Street, Sheffield S1 4ET
United Kingdom
email: w.liu@sheffield.ac.uk
(1st term expires December 2019)

Hongbin Li
Stevens Institute of Technology
Castle Point on Hudson
Hoboken, NJ 07030
USA
email: hli@stevens.edu
(2nd term expires December 2021)

Jian Li
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL 32611
USA
email: li@dsp.ufl.edu
(2nd term expires December 2019)

Gonzalo Mateos
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Rochester
Hopeman 413, Box 270126, Rochester, NY 14627
USA
email: gmateosb@ece.rochester.edu
(2nd term expires December 2021)

Vincenzo Matta
Department of Information & Electrical Engineering and Applied Mathematics (DIEM)
University of Salerno
Italy
email: vmatta@unisa.it
(1st term expires December 2019)

Antonio Napolitano
University of Napoli “Parthenope”
Department of Engineering, Centro Direzionale, Isola C4, 80143, Napoli
Italy
email: antonio.napolitano@uniparthenope.it
(1st term expires December 2019)

Piya Pal
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of California, San Diego
USA
email: pipal@ucsd.edu
(2nd term expires December 2021)

Ashish Pandharipande
Philips Research High Tech Campus
Eindhoven 5656AE
The Netherlands
email: pashish@ieee.org
(2nd term expires December 2021)

Frederic Pascal
L2S, CentraleSupelec
3 rue Joliot-Curie
91190 Gif-sur-Yvette
France
email: frederic.pascal@supelec.fr
(2nd term expires December 2020)

Nuria González Prelcic
University of Vigo
Spain
email: nuria@gts.uvigo.es
(1st term expires December 2020)

Brian Sadler
Army Research Laboratory
Adelphi, MD
USA
email: brian.m.sadler6.civ@mail.mil
(2nd term expires December 2020)

Gonzalo Seco-Granados
Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona (UAB)
Bellaterra 08193 - Barcelona
Spain
email: gonzalo.seco@uab.es
(1st term expires December 2020)

Chong Meng Samson See
DSO National Laboratories
20 Science Park Drive S(118230)
Singapore
email: schongme@dso.org.sg
(2nd term expires December 2019)

Milica Stojanovic
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Northeastern University
409 DA, 360 Huntington Ave.
Boston, MA 02115
USA
millitsa@ece.neu.edu
(2nd term expires December 2019)

Ba-Ngu Vo
Department of Electrical and Computing Engineering

Curtin University

Perth, Western Australia
email: ba-ngu.vo@curtin.edu.au
(2nd term expires December 2020)

Birsen Yazici
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
110 8th Street, JEC 7008, Troy, NY
USA
email: yazici@ecse.rpi.edu
(1st term expires December 2020)

Yimin Zhang
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Temple University
Philadelphia, PA 19122
USA
email: ydzhang@temple.edu
(2nd term expires December 2020)

Xiao-Ping (Steven) Zhang
Ryerson University
350 Victoria Street 
Toronto, Ontario M5B 2K3
Canada
email: xzhang@ee.ryerson.ca
(1st term expires December 2021)

Associates:

Yuri Abramovich
email: yabramovich@wrsystems.com

Kristine Bell
email: bell@metsci.com

Jacob Benesty 
email: benesty@emt.inrs.ca

Rick Blum
email: rblum@lehigh.edu

Charles Casimiro Cavalcante
email: charles@gtel.ufc.br

Volkan Cevher 
email: volkan.cevher@epfl.ch

Jean-Francois Chamberland
email: chmbrlnd@tamu.edu

Eric Chaumette
email: eric.chaumette@onera.fr

Sundeep Chepuri
email: S.P.Chepuri@tudelft.nl

Qi Cheng
email: qi.cheng@okstate.edu

Biao Chen
email: bichen@ecs.syr.edu

Chong-Yung Chi
email: cychi@ee.nthu.edu.tw

Pei-Jung Chung
email: peijung.chung@gmail.com

Vaughan Clarkson
email:c v.clarkson@uq.edu.au

Douglas Cochran
email: douglas.cochran@afosr.af.mil

Shugang Cui
email: Cui@tamu.edu

Antonio De Maio
email: ademaio@unina.it

Jean-Pierre Delmas
email: jean-pierre.delmas@it-sudparis.eu

Kutluyil Dogancay
email: Kutluyil.Dogancay@unisa.edu.au

Aleksandar Dogandzic
email: ald@iastate.edu

Jun Fang
email: junfang@uestc.edu.cn

Alfonso Farina
email: alfonso.farina@outlook.it

Giuseppe Fabrizio
email: joe.fabrizio@dsto.defence.gov.au

Anne Ferreol
email: anne.ferreol@fr.thalesgroup.com

Dan Fuhrmann
email: fuhrmann@mtu.edu

Saeed Gazor
email: s.gazor@queensu.ca

Hongya Ge
email: ge@njit.edu

Peter Gerstoft
email: gerstoft@ucsd.edu

Mounir Ghogho
email: m.ghogho@leeds.ac.uk

Yujie Gu
email: guyujie@hotmail.com

Marco Guerriero
email: marco.guerriero@elt.it

K.V.S. Hari
email: hari@ece.iisc.ernet.in

Aboulnasr Hassanien
email: hassanie@ece.ualberta.ca

Dominic K.C. Ho
email: hod@missouri.edu

Y.-W. Peter Hong
email: ywhong@ee.nthu.edu.tw

Lei Huang
email: dr.lei.huang@ieee.org

Muhammad Ikram
email: mzi@ti.com

Robert Iskander
email: d.iskander@qut.edu.au

Andreas Jakobsson
email: aj@maths.lth.se

Magnus Jansson
email: magnus.jansson@ee.kth.se

Sergio Jesus
email: sjesus@ualg.pt

Yuanwei Jin
email: yjin@umes.edu

Yindi Jing
email: yindi@ualberta.ca

Eleftherios Karipidis
email: karipidis@isy.liu.se

Usman Khan
email: khan@ece.tufts.edu

Ivars Kirsteins
email: ivars.kirsteins@navy.mil

Visa Koivunen
email: visa.koivunen@aalto.fi

Rich Kozick
email: kozick@bucknell.edu

Shawn Kraut
email: kraut@ll.mit.edu

Erik Larsson
email: erik.larsson@isy.liu.se

Pascal Larzabal
email: pascal.larzabal@satie.ens-cachan.fr

Geert Leus 
email: g.j.t.leus@tudelft.nl

A. Rahim Leyman
email: rahim@arielrecycling.com.sg

Wei Liu
email: w.liu@sheffield.ac.uk

Gang Li
email: gangli79.ee@gmail.com

Ning Ma
email: mning@dso.org.sg

Xiaoli Ma
email: xiaoli@ece.gatech.edu

Tom Marzetta
email: tlm@research.bell-labs.com

Gerald Matz
email: gerald.matz@nt.tuwein.ac.at

Hasan Mir
email: hmir@aus.edu

Sebastian Miron
email: sebastian.miron@univ-lorraine.fr

Hagit Messer-Yaron
email: messer@eng.tau.ac.il

Xavier Mestre 
email: xavier.mestre@cttc.cat

Randolph L. Moses
email: moses.2@osu.edu

Arye Nehorai
email: nehorai@ese.wustl.edu

Ruixin Niu
email: rniu@syr.edu

Marius Pesavento 
email: pesavento@nt.tu-darmstadt.de

Athina Petropulu 
email: athinap@rutgers.edu

Daniel Palomar
email: palomar@ust.hk

Muralidhar Rangaswamy
email: muralidhar.rangaswamy@wpafb.af.mil

Raghuveer M. Rao
email: raghuveer.rao@us.army.mil

Yue Rong
email: y.rong@curtin.edu.au

Ali H. Sayed
email: sayed@ee.ucla.edu

Philip Schniter 
email: schniter@ece.osu.edu

Erchin Serpedin
email: serpedin@ece.tamu.edu

Shahram Shahbazpanahi
email: shahram.shahbazpanahi@uoit.ca

Zhiguo Shi
email: shizg@zju.edu.cn

Nikos Sidiropoulos
email: nikos@telecom.tuc.gr

Hing Cheung So
email: hcso@ee.cityu.edu.hk

Nuan Song
email: nuan.song@nokia-sbell.com

Harvey Silverman
email: hfs@lems.brown.edu

Sumei Sun
email: sunsm@i2r.a-star.edu.sg

Ananthram Swami
email: a.swami@ieee.org

John Tague
email: john.a.tague@navy.mil

Lang Tong
email: ltong@ece.cornell.edu

Richard Vaccaro
email: vaccaro@ele.uri.edu

Palghat Vaidyanathan
email: ppvnath@systems.caltech.edu

Luc Vandendorpe
email: luc.vandendorpe@uclouvain.be

Alle-Jan van der Veen
email: allejan@cas.et.tudelft.nl

Gregori Vazquez
email: gregori.vazquez@upc.edu

Parv Venkitasubramaniam
email: parv.v@Lehigh.edu

Mats Viberg
email: mats.viberg@chalmers.se

Sergiy Vorobyov
email: vorobyov@ece.ualberta.ca

Pu Wang
email: pwang@ieee.org

Ami Wiesel
email: ami.wiesel@huji.ac.il

Peter Willett
email: willett@engr.uconn.edu

Kainam Thomas Wong
email: ktwong@ieee.org

Xiang-Gen Xia
email: xxia@ee.udel.edu

Weiyu Xu
email: weiyu-xu@uiowa.edu

Arie Yeredor
email: arie@eng.tau.ac.il

Keyvan Zarifi
email: keyvan.zarifi@emt.inrs.ca

Xiao-Ping Zhang
email: xzhang@ee.ryerson.ca

Jian-Kang Zhang
email: jkzhang@mail.ece.mcmaster.ca

Abdelhak Zoubir
email: zoubir@ieee.org


SPS on Facebook

SPS on Twitter

SPS Videos


Signal Processing in Home Assistants

 


Multimedia Forensics


Careers in Signal Processing             

 


Under the Radar