Members

You are here

Top Reasons to Join SPS Today!

1. IEEE Signal Processing Magazine
2. Signal Processing Digital Library*
3. Inside Signal Processing Newsletter
4. SPS Resource Center
5. Career advancement & recognition
6. Discounts on conferences and publications
7. Professional networking
8. Communities for students, young professionals, and women
9. Volunteer opportunities
10. Coming soon! PDH/CEU credits
Click here to learn more.

Signal Processing for Communications and Networking

Technical Committee Members

January 1, 2018

Associate Members

Chair:
Wei Yu
Term Ends: (12/31/18)
University of Toronto
Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering
10 King’s College Road
Toronto, Ontario M5S 3G4
Canada
Email: weiyu@comm.utoronto.ca

Vice Chair:
Joakim Jaldén
Term Ends: (12/31/18)
KTH Royal Institute of Technology
Signal Processing Lab
Osquldas v. 10
Stockholm 100 44 SWEDEN
P: +46 8 790 77 88
F: +46 8 790 72 60
E: jalden@kth.se


Al-Naffouri, Tareq
King Abdullah University of Science and Technology (KAUST)
Electrical Engineering Department
Bldg 1, Office 3-303
Thuwal 23955, Saudi Arabia
E: tareq.alnaffouri@kaust.edu.sa  

Bajwa, Waheed
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
94 Brett Rd
Piscataway, NJ 08816, USA
E: waheed.bajwa@rutgers.edu

Björnson, Emil
Linköping University
Dept. of Electrical Engineering
SE-581 83 Linköping, Sweden
P: +46-(0)13-286732
F: +46-(0)13-139282
E: emil.bjornson@liu.se

Chen, Biao
Syracuse University
Department of EE & CS
339 Link Hall
Syracuse, NY 13244, USA
P: +1 315 443 3332
F: +1 315 443 2583
E: bichen@ecs.syr.edu

Ciblat, Philippe
Ecole Nat’l Supeure des Comm.
46 rue Barrault, Cedex 13
Paris 75634 FRANCE
P: +33 1 45 81 77 28
F: +33 1 45 89 00 20
E: philippe.ciblat@enst.fr

Clerckx, Bruno
Imperial College London
Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
South Kensington Campus,
London, SW7 2AZ
United Kingdom
P: +44-(0)20-7594-6234
F: +44-(0)20-7594-6302
E: b.clerckx@imperial.ac.uk

Cottatellucci, Laura
Friedrich Alexander University of Erlangen-Nuremberg (FAU)
Institute for Digital Communications
Cauerstrasse 7
91058 Erlangen, Germany
P: +49 (0) 9131 85-27116
F: +49 (0) 9131 85-23581
E: Laura.Cottatellucci@fau.de

De Carvalho, Elisabeth
Department of Electronic Systems
Aalborg University
Niels Jernes Vej 12
Aalborg, Nordjylland, Denmark
P: 9940 7528
E: edc@es.aau.dk

Dong, Min
University of Ontario Institute of Technology
Faculty of Eng. & Applied Science
2000 Simcoe Street, North
Oshawa ON L1H 7K4 CANADA
P: +1 905 721 8668 x3840
F: +1 905 721 3370
E: min.dong@uoit.ca

Gao, FeiFei
Tsinghua University
Department of Automation
Beijing 100081 CHINA
E: feifeigao@ieee.org

Hong, Mingyi
University of Minnesota
Electrical and Computer Engineering
6-109 Keller Hall
Minneapolis, MN 55455 USA
P: +1 (612) 625 3505
E: mhong@umn.edu

 

Jin, Shi
Southeast University
2# Si Pai Lou
National Mobile Communications
Research Laboratory
Nanjing 210096 CHINA
E: jinshi@seu.edu.cn

Jing, Yindi
University of Alberta
Electrical and Computer Engineering
9107 - 116 Street
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
E: yindi@ualberta.ca

Juntti, Markku
University of Oulu
Centre for Wireless Communications
P.O. Box 4500
90014 Oulu, Finland
E: markku.juntti@oulu.fi

Karipidis, Eleftherios
Ericsson Research
Torshamnsgatan 21
Stockholm, Sweden
E: karipidis@ieee.org

Lampe, Lutz
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of British Columbia
2332 Main Mall
Vancounver, BC, Canada
E: lampe@ece.ubc.ca

Ma, Wing-Kin
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Shatin, N.T., Hong Kong
E: wkma@ee.cuhk.edu.hk

Murthy, Chandra
Indian Institute of Science
Department of E & CE
Signal Processing Building
West Wing, Room SPW103
Bangalore 560012 INDIA
P: +91 99001 94025
E: cmurthy1@gmail.com

Quek, Tony Q.S.
Singapore University of Technology & Design
Information Systems Technology and Design Pillar
8 Somapah Road
Singapore 487372
E: tonyquek@sutd.edu.sg

Raghavan, Vasanthan
Qualcomm Flarion Technologies, Inc.,
500 Somerset Corporate Boulevard
Bridgewater, NJ 08807, USA
P: +1 (626) 202 4667
E: vasanthan_raghavan@ieee.org

Sellathurai, Mathini
Heriot-Watt University
Earl Mountbattan Building
Room 2.06, Edinburgh Campus
Edinburgh EH14 1AS
UNITED KINGDOM
P: +44 01314513356
E: mathini@ieee.org

Shim, Byonghyo
Seoul National University
Electrical and Computer Engineering
1 Gwanak-ro, Gwanak-gu, Seoul 151-742
Seoul, Republic of Korea
E: bshim@snu.ac.kr

Simeone, Osvaldo
New Jersey Institute of Technology
Electrical and Computer Engineering Department
University Heights
07102 Newark, NJ, USA
P: +1 973 596 5710
F: +1 973 596 8473
E: osvaldo.simeone@njit.edu

Slock, Dirk
Communication System Department
EURECOM
Campus SophiaTech
450 routes des Chappes
06410 Biot Sophia Antipolis, France
E: Dirk.Slock@eurecom.fr

Studer, Christoph
Cornell University
Computer Systems Laboratory (CSL)
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
331 Rhodes Hall,
Ithaca, NY 14853, USA
P: (607) 255-8218
E: studer@cornell.edu

Tajer, Ali
Electrical, Computer, and Systems Engineering
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
JEC 6006, 110 8th Street
Troy, NY 12080, USA
E: tajer@ecse.rpi.edu

Tao, Meixia
Department of Electronic Engineering
Shanghai Jiao Tong University
800 Dongchuan Road
Shanghai, China
E: mxtao@sjtu.edu.cn

Zhang, Wei
The University of New South Wales
Sydney NSW Australia
E: w.zhang@unsw.edu.au

    Associate Members

    SPS on Facebook

    SPS on Twitter

    SPS Videos


    Signal Processing in Home Assistants

     


    Multimedia Forensics


    Careers in Signal Processing             

     


    Under the Radar