Members

You are here

Top Reasons to Join SPS Today!

1. IEEE Signal Processing Magazine
2. Signal Processing Digital Library*
3. Inside Signal Processing Newsletter
4. SPS Resource Center
5. Career advancement & recognition
6. Discounts on conferences and publications
7. Professional networking
8. Communities for students, young professionals, and women
9. Volunteer opportunities
10. Coming soon! PDH/CEU credits
Click here to learn more.

Signal Processing for Communications and Networking

Technical Committee Members

January 1, 2020

Associate Members

Chair:

Joakim Jalden
KTH Royal Institute of Technology
Stockholm, Sweden
Email: jalden@kth.se
(Term Ends: 12/31/20)

Vice Chair:

Osvaldo Simeone
King's College London
London, UK
Email: osvaldo.simeone_at_kcl.ac.uka
(Term Ends: 12/31/20)


Members

Al-Naffouri, Tareq
King Abdullah University of Science and Technology (KAUST)
Electrical Engineering Department
Bldg 1, Office 3-303
Thuwal 23955, Saudi Arabia
E: tareq.alnaffouri@kaust.edu.sa
(Term Ends: 12/31/22)

Bajwa, Waheed
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
94 Brett Rd
Piscataway, NJ 08816, USA
E: waheed.bajwa@rutgers.edu
(Term Ends: 12/31/21)

Bergel, Itsik 
Faculty of Engineering
Bar-Ilan University
Ramat Gan, 5290002
Israel
E: bergeli@biu.ac.il
(Term Ends: 12/31/22)

Björnson, Emil
Linköping University
Dept. of Electrical Engineering
SE-581 83 Linköping, Sweden
P: +46-(0)13-286732
F: +46-(0)13-139282
E: emil.bjornson@liu.se
(Term Ends: 12/31/22)

Cabric, Danijela
Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of California at Los Angeles
56-125B Engineering IV Buildning
420 Westwood Plaza
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1594
P: +1 310 206-8856
E: danijela@ee.ucla.edu
(Term Ends: 12/31/21)

Chang, Tsung-Hui
Tsung-Hui Chang
School of Science and Engineering
The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzhen 2001 Longxiang Blvd., Longgang
District, Shenzhen, China 518172
E: tsunghui.chang@ieee.org, changtsunghui@cuhk.edu.cn
(Term Ends: 12/31/22)

Cottatellucci, Laura
Friedrich Alexander University of Erlangen-Nuremberg (FAU)
Institute for Digital Communications
Cauerstrasse 7
91058 Erlangen, Germany
P: +49 (0) 9131 85-27116
F: +49 (0) 9131 85-23581
E: Laura.Cottatellucci@fau.de
(Term Ends: 12/31/22)

De Carvalho, Elisabeth
Department of Electronic Systems
Aalborg University
Niels Jernes Vej 12
Aalborg, Nordjylland, Denmark
P: 9940 7528
E: edc@es.aau.dk
(Term Ends: 12/31/20)

Eldar, Yonina
Weizmann Institute of Science
Rehovot 7610001
Israel
P: +972 (0)8-9343702
F: +972 (0)8-9342945
E: yonina.eldar@weizmann.ac.il
(Term Ends: 12/31/21)

Hong, Mingyi
University of Minnesota
Electrical and Computer Engineering
6-109 Keller Hall
Minneapolis, MN 55455 USA
P: +1 (612) 625 3505
E: mhong@umn.edu
(Term Ends: 12/31/22)

Huang, Kaibin
Associate Professor Dept. of Electrical & Electronic Engr.
The University of Hong Kong
Pok Fu Lam, Hong Kong
Phone: +852 2859 8026
E: huangkb@eee.hku.hk
(Term Ends: 12/31/22)

Jing, Yindi
University of Alberta
Electrical and Computer Engineering
9107 - 116 Street
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
E: yindi@ualberta.ca
(Term Ends: 12/31/20)

Juntti, Markku
University of Oulu
Centre for Wireless Communications
P.O. Box 4500
90014 Oulu, Finland
E: markku.juntti@oulu.fi
(Term Ends: 12/31/21)

de Lamare, Rodrigo C.
Centre for Telecommunications Studies Pontifical Catholic University of Rio de Janeiro
Gávea – 22451-900
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
P: +55 (21) 3527-1148
E: delamare@cetuc.puc-rio.br
(Term Ends: 12/31/22)

Lampe, Lutz
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of British Columbia
2332 Main Mall
Vancounver, BC, Canada
E: lampe@ece.ubc.ca
(Term Ends: 12/31/20)

Liu, Lingjia
Associate Professor, Bradley Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Associate Director, Industrial Affiliations, Wireless@Virginia Tech
Virginia Tech
1185 Perry Street
Blacksburg, VA, USA, 24060
E: ljliu@ieee.org
(Term Ends: 12/31/22)

Liu, Ya-Feng
Academy of Mathematics and Systems Science Chinese Academy of Sciences
No. 55, ZhongGuanCun DongLu, HaiDian District Beijing 100190, China
E: yafliu@lsec.cc.ac.cn
(Term Ends: 12/31/22)

Ma, Wing-Kin
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Shatin, N.T., Hong Kong
E: wkma@ee.cuhk.edu.hk
(Term Ends: 12/31/20)

Morales, David
Institute of Electronics, Communications and Information Technology (ECIT)
Queen’s University Belfast
NI Science Park, Queens Rd., BT3 9DT
Belfast, Northern Ireland, UK
E: d.morales@qub.ac.uk
(Term Ends: 12/31/22)

Pérez-Neira, Ana
Signal Theory and Communications Department
Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya/Centre Tecnològic de Telecomunicacions de Catalunya
Jordi Girona 1-3
08034 Barcelona, Spain
P: +34 93 4016459
E: ana.isabel.perez@upc.edu
(Term Ends: 12/31/21)

Quek, Tony Q.S.
Singapore University of Technology & Design
Information Systems Technology and Design Pillar
8 Somapah Road
Singapore 487372
E: tonyquek@sutd.edu.sg
(Term Ends: 12/31/22)

Sanguinetti, Luca
Dipartimento di Ingegneria dell'Informazione
University of Pisa Via Caruso 16
56126 Pisa, Italy
E: luca.sanguinetti@unipi.it 
(Term Ends: 12/31/22)

Slock, Dirk
Communication System Department
EURECOM
Campus SophiaTech
450 routes des Chappes
06410 Biot Sophia Antipolis, France
E: Dirk.Slock@eurecom.fr
(Term Ends: 12/31/20)

Studer, Christoph
Cornell University
Computer Systems Laboratory (CSL)
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
331 Rhodes Hall,
Ithaca, NY 14853, USA
P: (607) 255-8218
E: studer@cornell.edu
(Term Ends: 12/31/22)

Tajer, Ali
Electrical, Computer, and Systems Engineering
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
JEC 6006, 110 8th Street
Troy, NY 12080, USA
E: tajer@ecse.rpi.edu
(Term Ends: 12/31/20)

Tao, Meixia
Department of Electronic Engineering
Shanghai Jiao Tong University
800 Dongchuan Road
Shanghai, China
E: mxtao@sjtu.edu.cn
(Term Ends: 12/31/20)

Zhang, Jun
Department of Electronic and Information Engineering
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Hung Hom, Kowloon, Hong Kong
E: jun-eie.zhang@polyu.edu.hk
(Term Ends: 12/31/22)

Zou, Shaofeng
Electrical Engineering
University at Buffalo,
the State University of New York 230 Davis Hall, 1 White Rd
Buffalo, NY 14228
E: szou3@buffalo.edu
(Term Ends: 12/31/22)

    Associate Members

    SPS on Twitter

    SPS Videos


    Signal Processing in Home Assistants

     


    Multimedia Forensics


    Careers in Signal Processing             

     


    Under the Radar