Editorial Board

Top Reasons to Join SPS Today!

1. IEEE Signal Processing Magazine
2. Signal Processing Digital Library*
3. Inside Signal Processing Newsletter
4. SPS Resource Center
5. Career advancement & recognition
6. Discounts on conferences and publications
7. Professional networking
8. Communities for students, young professionals, and women
9. Volunteer opportunities
10. Coming soon! PDH/CEU credits
Click here to learn more.

Editorial Board

Patrizio Campisi Editor-in-Chief:
Patrizio Campisi
University of Roma TRE, Italy
Email EiC
Email SPS Publications Office
Term Ends: 31 December 2021




Senior Area Editors:

Name Affiliation
Chip Hong Chang Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Fernando Perez Gonzalez University of Vigo, Spain
Jiankun Hu University of South Wales, Australia
Loukas Lazos University of Arizona, USA
Karthik Nandakumar IBM Research, Singapore
Tobias Oechtering KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
Stefano Tubaro Polytechnic of Milan, Italy
Ivan Visconti University of Salerno, Italy


Associate Editors:

Name Affiliation
Frederik Armknecht University Mannheim, Germany
Patrick Bas CNRS - Lagis, France
Lejla Batina Radboud University, The Netherlands
Marina Blanton University at Buffalo-SUNY, USA
Matthieu R. Bloch Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Rainer Bohme Universitat Innsbruck, Austria
Julien Bringer SMART VALOR, Switzerland
Lorenzo Cavallaro Royal Holloway, University of London, UK
Marc Chaumont LIRMM Montpellier - University of Nîmes, France
Remi Cogranne Troyes University of Technology, France
Dinu Coltuc University of Tirgoviste, Romania
Pedro Comesana Alfaro University of Vigo, Spain
Mauro Conti University of Padua, Italy
Vanesa Daza Pompeu Fabra University, Spain
Julian Fierrez Universidad Autonoma de Madrid
Clinton Fookes Queensland University of Technology, Australia
Aris Gkoulalas-Divanis IBM Watson Health, USA
Tim Guneysu Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Germany
Jiankun Hu University of New South Wales Canberra, Australia
Jiwu Huang Shenzhen University, China
Eduard Jorswieck TU Dresden, Germany
Georges Kaddoum University of Quebec, Canada
Adams W. Kong Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Loukas Lazos University of Arizona, USA
Yao Liu University of South Florida, USA
Siwei Lyu University at Albany, State University of New York, USA
Emanuele Maiorana Roma Tre University, Italy
Wojciech Mazurczyk Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
Nele Mentens KU Leuven, Belgium
Domingo Mery Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile, Chile
Debdeep Mukhopadhyay IIT Kharagpur, India
Tobias Oechtering KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
Tomas Pevny Czech Technical University in Prague, Czech Republic
Pablo Piantanida Centrale Superlec, France
Shantanu Rane Palo Alto Research Center (PARC), USA
Ulrich Ruhrmair LMU Munich, Germany, and University of Connecticut, USA
Walid Saad Virginia Tech, USA
William Robson Schwartz Federal University of Minas Gerais, Brazil
Georg Sigl TU Munich, Germany
Anna Squicciarini Pennsylvania State University, USA
Vitomir Štruc University of Ljubljana, Slovenia
Elham Tabassi National Institute of Standard and Technology, USA
Andrew Teoh Beng Jin Yonsei University, Republic of Korea
Ragnar Thobaben KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
Stefano Tomasin University of Padova, Italy
Issa Traore University of Victoria, BC, Canada
Raymond Veldhuis Universiteit Twente, Netherlands
Luisa Verdoliva Universita Federico II di Napoli, Italy
Damien Vergnaud Universite Pierre et Marie Curie, France
Ivan Visconti University of Salerno, Italy
Qian Wang Wuhan University, China
Liang Xiao Xiamen University, China
Wei Yu Towson University, USA
Kai Zeng George Mason University, USA

SPS on Twitter

  • now accepting submissions for special sessions, tutorials, and papers! The conference is set for June 2… https://t.co/sB3o5ItL0j
  • DEADLINE EXTENDED: The IEEE Journal of Selected Topics in Signal Processing is now accepting papers for a Special I… https://t.co/2SJwqj7aDB
  • NEW WEBINAR: Join us on Friday, 14 August at 11:00 AM ET for the 2021 SPS Membership Preview! Society leadership wi… https://t.co/1PLaZIt2VQ
  • CALL FOR PAPERS: The 2020 IEEE Workshop on Spoken Language Technology is now accepting papers for its January 2021… https://t.co/48604jm3zc
  • CALL FOR PAPERS: The 2020 IEEE International Workshop on Information Forensics and Security is now accepting submis… https://t.co/p9q7UvKgmT

SPS Videos

Signal Processing in Home Assistants


Multimedia Forensics

Careers in Signal Processing             


Under the Radar