Members

You are here

Top Reasons to Join SPS Today!

1. IEEE Signal Processing Magazine
2. Signal Processing Digital Library*
3. Inside Signal Processing Newsletter
4. SPS Resource Center
5. Career advancement & recognition
6. Discounts on conferences and publications
7. Professional networking
8. Communities for students, young professionals, and women
9. Volunteer opportunities
10. Coming soon! PDH/CEU credits
Click here to learn more.

Speech and Language Processing

Technical Committee Members

Chair: Eric Fosler-Lussier (Term Ends: 12/31/20)

Vice Chair: Dong Yu (Term Ends: 12/31/22)

Email: SLTC-SPS@listserv.ieee.org

Members

Member Area and Affiliation Picture
Fosler-Lussier, Eric
Chair
Term ends 2020
Natural Language Processing
The Ohio State University
fosler@cse.ohio-state.edu
web page
Picture of member
Yu, Dong
Vice Chair
Term ends 2022

Speech Recognition - Acoustic Modeling
Tencent AI Lab
dongyu@ieee.org

Picture of member
Akamine, Masami
Term ends 2020

Speech Synthesis
Toshiba Research and Consulting Compan
masami.akamine@toshiba.co.jp
web page

Alwan, Abeer
Term ends 2022
Speech Production and Perception
UCLA
alwan@ee.ucla.edu
 
Arisoy Saraclar, Ebru
Term ends 2022
Speech Recognition - Other
MEF University
saraclare@mef.edu.tr
web page
Berisha, Visar
Term ends 2020
Speech Production and Perception
Arizona State University
visar@asu.edu
web page
Picture of member
Bonafonte, Antonio
Term ends 2022

Speech Synthesis
Amazon
bonafont@amazon.com

 
Celikyilmaz, Asli
Term ends 2020
Natural Language Processing
Microsoft Research
asli@ieee.org
web page
 
Chen, Nancy
Term ends 2021
Speech Recognition - Other
Institute for Infocomm Research
nancychen@alum.mit.edu
web page
Picture of member
Chen, Yun-Nung
Term ends 2020
Dialog Systems
National Taiwan University,
Department of Computer Science and Information Engineering
y.v.chen@ieee.org
web page
 
Christensen, Heidi
Term ends 2022

Speech Analysis
University of Sheffield
 heidi.christensen@sheffield.ac.uk

 
Cui, Xiaodong
Term ends 2021
Speech Recognition - Acoustic modeling
IBM T. J. Watson Research Center
cuix@us.ibm.com
Picture of member
Delcroix, Marc
Term ends 2020
Speech Recognition - Other
NTT Communication Science Labs
marc.delcroix@ieee.org
web page
Picture of member
Droppo, Jasha
Term ends 2022
Speech Recognition - Acoustic Modeling
Amazon Alexa
jasha@droppo.org
 
Drugman, Thomas
Term ends 2021
Speech Analysis
Amazon Research
drugman@amazon.com
web page
Du, Jun
Term ends 2022
Speech Enhancement
University of Science and Technology of China
jundu@ustc.edu.cn
web page
Elhilali, Mounya
Term ends 2022
Speech Analysis
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
The Johns Hopkins University
mounya@jhu.edu
web page
Picture of member
Erzin, Engin
Term ends 2022
Speech Analysis
Koc University
eerzin@ku.edu.tr
web page
Fernandez, Raul
Term ends 2020
Speech Synthesis
IBM TJ Watson Research Center
Email: fernanra@us.ibm.com
Picture of member
Georgiou, Panayiotis
Term ends 2022
Speech Analysis
Apple Inc.
panayiotis.georgiou@gmail.com
Picture of member
Ghosh, Prasanta Kumar
Term ends 2021
Speech Analysis
Indian Institute of Science (IISc), Bangalore
prasantg@iisc.ac.in
web page
Picture of member
Häb-Umbach, Reinhold
Term ends 2020
Speech Enhancement
Department of Communications Engineering
University of Paderborn
haeb@nt.uni-paderborn.de
web page
Picture of member
Han, Kyu Jeong
Term ends 2021

Speaker Recognition
Capio, Inc.
kjhan@ieee.org

Hastie, Helen
Term ends 2022
Dialog Systems
Heriot-Watt University
h.hastie@hw.ac.uk
 
Hautamäki, Ville
Term ends 2020
Speaker Recognition
University of Eastern Finland
villeh@gmail.com
web page
Picture of member
Hiroya, Sadao
Term ends 2020
Speech Production and Perception
NTT Communication Science Laboratories
sadao.hiroya.kv@hco.ntt.co.jp
web page
Hirschberg, Julia
Term ends 2021
Speech Synthesis
Columbia University
Department of Computer Science
julia@cs.columbia.edu
web page
Picture of member
Hori, Chiori
Term ends 2020
Dialog Systems
MERL - Mitsubishi Electric Research Laboratories
chori@merl.com
web page
Picture of member
Hori, Takaaki
Term ends 2022
Speech Recognition - Other
Mitsubishi Electric Research Laboratories
thori@merl.com
 
Kalini, Ozlem
Term ends 2021
Speech Recognition - Acoustic Modeling
Apple
ozlem.kalinli@ieee.org
web page
Klabbers, Esther
Term ends 2022
Speech Synthesis
ReadSpeaker
esther.judd@readspeaker.com
 
Kurata, Gakuto
Term ends 2021
Speech Recognition - Other
IBM Research - Tokyo
gakuto@jp.ibm.com
web page
Picture of member
Lee, Kong-Aik
Term ends 2021

Speaker Recognition
Institute for Infocomm Research, A*STAR
lee_kong_aik@i2r.a-star.edu.sg

Picture of member
Li, Jinyu
Term ends 2020
Speech Recognition - Acoustic Modeling
Microsoft
jinyli@microsoft.com
web page
Picture of member
Li, Ming
Term ends 2022
Speaker Recognition
Duke Kunshan University
ming.li369@duke.edu
 
Liu, Yang
Term ends 2021
Natural Language Processing
Amazon, Alexa AI. 
yangliud@amazon.com 
McDermott, Erik
Term ends 2020
Speech Recognition - Acoustic Modeling
Apple - Siri
erik.mcdermott@apple.com
web page
Mehrabani, Mahnoosh
Term ends 2022
Natural Language Processing
Interactions LLC
mahnoosh@interactions.com
 
Moriya, Takehiro
Term ends 2020
Speech Coding
NTT Communication Science Labs
t.moriya@ieee.org
web page
Picture of member
Nakatani, Tomohiro
Term ends 2021
Speech Enhancement
Communication Science Laboratories
NTT Corporation
 tnak@ieee.org
Picture of member
Narayanan, Arun
Term ends 2022
Speech Recognition - Acoustic Modeling
Google, Inc
arunnt@google.com
 
Nenkova, Ani
Term ends 2020
Natural Language Processing
University of Pennsylvania
nenkova@seas.upenn.edu
web page
Picture of member
Nguyen, Patrick
Term ends 2020
Speech Recognition - Acoustic Modeling
Google, Inc.
dr.pngx@gmail.com
Ou, Zhijian
Term ends 2022
Speech Recognition - Other
Department of Electronic Engineering
Tsinghua University
web page
Picheny, Michael
Term ends 2022
Speech Recognition - Acoustic Modeling
NYU Courant Computer Science and Center for Data Science
michael.picheny@nyu.edu
 
Prabhavalkar, Rohit
Term ends 2021
Speech Recognition - Acoustic Modeling
Google Inc.
prabhavalkar@google.com
web page
Picture of member
Richardson, Fred
Term ends 2022
Speaker Recognition
MIT Lincoln Laboratory
frichard@ll.mit.edu
web page
Picture of member
Rosenberg, Andrew
Term ends 2020
Speech Synthesis
Google Inc.
rosenberg.google.com
Picture of member
Scharenborg, Odette
Term ends 2020
Speech Production and Perception
Delft University of Technology,
Department of Computer Science
o.e.scharenborg@tudelft.nl
web page
Picture of member
Sell, Gregory
Term ends 2021
Speaker Recognition
Johns Hopkins University - HLTCOE
gsell@jhu.edu
web page
 
Shinoda, Koichi
Term ends 2020
Speech Recognition - Other
Tokyo Institute of Technology
shinoda@c.titech.ac.jp
web page
Picture of member
Siniscalchi, Sabato Marco 
Term ends 2021
Speech Enhancement
Kore University of Enna
marco.siniscalchi@unikore.it
web page
Williams, Jason D.
Term ends 2020

Dialog Systems
Apple
jdw@alumni.princeton.edu
web page

Picture of member
Yoshioka, Takuya
Term ends 2020
Speech Enhancement
Microsoft
tayoshio@microsoft.com
web page
Picture of member
Bacchiani, Michiel
Term ends 2020

Advisory Member
Google Inc
michiel@google.com

 
Hakkani-Tür, Dilek
Term ends 2020
Advisory Member
 
Meng, Helen
Term ends 2020
Advisory Member
Professor
Department of Systems Engineering
& Engineering Management
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
hmmeng@se.cuhk.edu.hk
web page
Picture of member
O'Shaughnessy, Douglas
Term ends 2020

Advisory Member
Full Professor, INRS, U. of Quebec
dougo@emt.inrs.ca

SPS Board of Governors

Ostendorf, Mari
Term ends 2020
Advisory Member
Professor
University of Washington Electrical Engineering Dept.
ostendor@uw.edu
web page
Picture of member
Ramabhadran, Bhuvana
Term ends 2020

Advisory Member
Google Inc.
bhuv@ieee.org

 

SPS on Twitter

SPS Videos


Signal Processing in Home Assistants

 


Multimedia Forensics


Careers in Signal Processing             

 


Under the Radar