Members

You are here

Top Reasons to Join SPS Today!

1. IEEE Signal Processing Magazine
2. Signal Processing Digital Library*
3. Inside Signal Processing Newsletter
4. SPS Resource Center
5. Career advancement & recognition
6. Discounts on conferences and publications
7. Professional networking
8. Communities for students, young professionals, and women
9. Volunteer opportunities
10. Coming soon! PDH/CEU credits
Click here to learn more.

Speech and Language Processing

Technical Committee Members

Chair: Yifan Gong (Term Ends: 12/31/24)

Vice Chair: Dong Yu (Term Ends: 12/31/23)

Members

Member Area and Affiliation Picture
Gong, Yifan
Chair
Term ends 2024

Microsoft
Yifan.Gong@microsoft.com web page

Yu, Dong
Vice Chair
Term ends 2023

Speech Recognition - Acoustic Modeling
Tencent AI Lab
dongyu@ieee.org

Picture of member
Arisoy Saraclar, Ebru
Term ends 2025
Natural Language Processing
MEF University
saraclare@mef.edu.tr
web page
Aronowitz, Hagai
Term ends 2023

Speaker Recognition
IBM Research AI
hagaia@il.ibm.com
web page

Picture of member
Barra-Chicote, Roberto
Term ends 2023
Speech Synthesis
Amazon
rchicote@amazon.com
web page
 
Borgstrom, Bengt Jonas
Term ends 2025

Speaker Recognition
MIT Lincoln Laboratory
jonas.borgstrom@ll.mit.edu

Chen, Yun-Nung
Term ends 2024
Dialog Systems
National Taiwan University,
Department of Computer Science and Information Engineering
y.v.chen@ieee.org
web page
 
Cui, Xiaodong
Term ends 2024
Speech Recognition - Acoustic modeling
IBM T. J. Watson Research Center
cuix@us.ibm.com
Picture of member
Delcroix, Marc
Term ends 2023
Speech Recognition - Other
NTT Communication Science Labs
marc.delcroix@ieee.org
web page
Picture of member
Du, Jun
Term ends 2025
Speech Enhancement
University of Science and Technology of China
jundu@ustc.edu.cn
web page
Erzin, Engin
Term ends 2025
Speech Analysis
Koc University
eerzin@ku.edu.tr
web page
Garcia, Paola
Term ends 2023
Speaker Recognition
Johns Hopkins University
Email: lgarci27@jhu.edu
Giacobello, Daniele
Term ends 2024
Speech Enhancement
Apple Inc.
web page
Gudnason, Jon
Term ends 2024
Speech Analysis
Reykjavik University
jg@ru.is
web page
Habets, Emanuël
Term ends 2024
Speech Enhancement
International Audio Laboratories Erlangen
emanuel.habets@audiolabs-erlangen.de
web page
Han, Kyu Jeong
Term ends 2025
Speaker Recognition
Amazon Web Services (AWS)
kjhan@ieee.org
Hartmann, William
Term ends 2024
Natural Language Processing
Raytheon BBN Technologies
hartmannw@gmail.com
web page
Hiroya, Sadao
Term ends 2023
Speech Production and Perception
NTT Communication Science Laboratories
sadao.hiroya.kv@hco.ntt.co.jp
web page
Hu, Qiong
Term ends 2024
Speech Synthesis
Google Inc.
huqiong@google.com
web page
Huang, Jing
Term ends 2025
Natural Language Processing
Amazon Alexa AI
jinghuang.zhu@gmail.com
Karanasou, Penny
Term ends 2025
Speech Synthesis
Amazon
pkarana@amazon.com
Keshet, Joseph
Term ends 2025
Speech Analysis
Technion - Israel Institute of Technology
jkeshet@technion.ac.il
Kim, Seokhwan
Term ends 2023
Dialog Systems
Amazon Alexa AI
seokhwk@amazon.com
web page
 
Klabbers, Esther
Term ends 2025
Speech Synthesis
ReadSpeaker
esther.judd@readspeaker.com
 
Kurata, Gakuto
Term ends 2024
Speech Recognition - Other
IBM Research - Tokyo
gakuto@jp.ibm.com
web page
Picture of member
Lee, Hung-yi
Term ends 2023

Speech Recognition - Other
National Taiwan University
hungyilee@ntu.edu.tw

 
Lee, Kong-Aik
Term ends 2024

Speaker Recognition
Institute for Infocomm Research, A*STAR
lee_kong_aik@i2r.a-star.edu.sg

Picture of member
Li, Jinyu
Term ends 2023
Speech Recognition - Acoustic Modeling
Microsoft
jinyli@microsoft.com
web page
Picture of member
Li, Ming
Term ends 2025
Speaker Recognition
Duke Kunshan University
ming.li369@duke.edu
Liu, Yang
Term ends 2024
Natural Language Processing
Amazon, Alexa AI. 
yangliud@amazon.com 
McDermott, Erik
Term ends 2023
Speech Recognition - Acoustic Modeling
Apple - Siri
erik.mcdermott@apple.com
web page
Mi, Haitao
Term ends 2025
Natural Language Processing
Tencent America
haitaominlp@gmail.com
Mohamed, Abdelrahman
Term ends 2023
Speech Recognition - Acoustic Modeling
Facebook AI Research (FAIR)
manosami@gmail.com
web page
Picture of member
Narayanan, Arun
Term ends 2025
Speech Recognition - Other
Google, Inc
arunnt@google.com
web page
Picture of member
O'Shaughnessy, Douglas
Term ends 2023
Speech Analysis
INRS, U. of Quebec
dougo@emt.inrs.ca
Ou, Zhijian
Term ends 2025
Speech Recognition - Other
Department of Electronic Engineering
Tsinghua University
ozj@tsinghua.edu.cn

web page

Oyman, Sibel
Term ends 2024
Natural Language Processing
Apple Inc.
soyman@apple.com
web page
Penn, Gerald
Term ends 2024
Natural Language Processing
University of Toronto
gpenn@cs.toronto.edu
web page
Prabhavalkar, Rohit
Term ends 2024
Speech Recognition - Acoustic Modeling
Google
rohitprabhavalkar@gmail.com
web page
Picture of member
Qian, Yanmin
Term ends 2024
Speech Recognition - Other
Shanghai Jiao Tong University
yanminqian@gmail.com
web page
Sainath, Tara
Term ends 2025
Speech Recognition - Acoustic Modeling
Google
tsainath@google.com
Sakti, Sakriani
Term ends 2023
Dialog Systems
Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (JAIST), NAIST, and RIKEN AIP
ssakti@jaist.ac.jp
Sisman, Berrak
Term ends 2024
Speech Synthesis
University of Texas at Dallas
berrak.sisman@utdallas.edu
web page
Skoglund, Jan
Term ends 2023

Speech Coding
Google
jks@google.com
web page

Tsao, Yu
Term ends 2023

Speech Enhancement
Academia Sinica
yu.tsao@citi.sinica.edu.tw
web page

 
Villalba, Jesus
Term ends 2023

Speaker Recognition
Johns Hopkins University
jesus.antonio.villalba@gmail.com
web page

 
Wang, William
Term ends 2023

Natural Language Processing
University of California, Santa Barbara
william@cs.ucsb.edu
web page

Picture of member
Watanabe, Shinji
Term ends 2025

Speech Recognition - Acoustic Modeling
Carnegie Mellon University
shinjiw@ieee.org

Wu, Zhizheng
Term ends 2023

Speech Synthesis
Facebook
wuzhizheng@gmail.com
web page

 
Xie, Lei
Term ends 2024
Speech Synthesis
Northwestern Polytechnical University
xielei21st@gmail.com
web page
Xu, Yong
Term ends 2025
Speech Analysis
Tencent America
yong.xu.ustc@gmail.com
Yoshino, Koichiro
Term ends 2025
Natural Language Processing
Institute of Physical and Chemical Research (RIKEN)
koichiro.yoshino@riken.jp
Yoshioka, Takuya
Term ends 2023
Speech Enhancement
Microsoft
tayoshio@microsoft.com
web page
Picture of member
Zhang, Xiao-Lei
Term ends 2023

Speech Enhancement
Northwestern Polytechnical University
xiaolei.zhang@nwpu.edu.cn
web page

 
Zhang, Yu
Term ends 2025
Speech Synthesis
Google
sjtuzy@gmail.com
 
Fosler-Lussier, Eric
Term ends 2023

Advisory Member
The Ohio State University
fosler@cse.ohio-state.edu

 
Picheny, Michael
Term ends 2023
Advisory Member
NYU
michael.picheny@nyu.edu

 

 

SPS on Twitter

  • The DEGAS Webinar Series continues on 1 February when Dr. Francesca Parise presents "Tractable Network Intervention… https://t.co/GlciAggPoc
  • The Brain Space Initiative Talk Series continues this Friday, 27 January when Dr. Fan Lam presents "Quantitative, M… https://t.co/md4AvpNHYZ
  • CALL FOR PAPERS: The IEEE Transactions on Multimedia is accepting submissions for a Special Issue on When Multimedi… https://t.co/x5Qyx7v7Wn
  • As part of our 75th anniversary celebration, we're holding monthly trivia contests all year long! Enter now for the… https://t.co/mYmAiJ42OY
  • New SPS Webinar: On 13 February, join Dr. Harshit Gupta when he presents "CryoGAN: A New Reconstruction Paradigm fo… https://t.co/pfB9FDKLF4

SPS Videos


Signal Processing in Home Assistants

 


Multimedia Forensics


Careers in Signal Processing             

 


Under the Radar