Members

You are here

Top Reasons to Join SPS Today!

1. IEEE Signal Processing Magazine
2. Signal Processing Digital Library*
3. Inside Signal Processing Newsletter
4. SPS Resource Center
5. Career advancement & recognition
6. Discounts on conferences and publications
7. Professional networking
8. Communities for students, young professionals, and women
9. Volunteer opportunities
10. Coming soon! PDH/CEU credits
Click here to learn more.

Speech and Language Processing

Technical Committee Members

Chair: Dong Yu (Term Ends: 12/31/22)

Past Chair: Eric Fosler-Lussier (Term Ends: 12/31/21)

Members

Member Area and Affiliation Picture
Yu, Dong
Chair
Term ends 2022

Speech Recognition - Acoustic Modeling
Tencent AI Lab
dongyu@ieee.org

Picture of member
Fosler-Lussier, Eric
Past Chair
Term ends 2021
Natural Language Processing
The Ohio State University
fosler@cse.ohio-state.edu
web page
Picture of member
Alwan, Abeer
Term ends 2022
Speech Production and Perception
UCLA
alwan@ee.ucla.edu
 
Arisoy Saraclar, Ebru
Term ends 2022
Speech Recognition - Other
MEF University
saraclare@mef.edu.tr
web page
Aronowitz, Hagai
Term ends 2023

Speaker Recognition
IBM Research AI
hagaia@il.ibm.com
web page

Picture of member
Barra-Chicote, Roberto
Term ends 2023
Speech Synthesis
Amazon
rchicote@amazon.com
web page
 
Bonafonte, Antonio
Term ends 2022

Speech Synthesis
Amazon
bonafont@amazon.com

 
Chen, Nancy
Term ends 2021
Speech Recognition - Other
Institute for Infocomm Research
nancychen@alum.mit.edu
web page
Picture of member
Chen, Yun-Nung
Term ends 2020
Dialog Systems
National Taiwan University,
Department of Computer Science and Information Engineering
y.v.chen@ieee.org
web page
 
Christensen, Heidi
Term ends 2022

Speech Analysis
University of Sheffield
 heidi.christensen@sheffield.ac.uk

 
Cui, Xiaodong
Term ends 2021
Speech Recognition - Acoustic modeling
IBM T. J. Watson Research Center
cuix@us.ibm.com
Picture of member
Delcroix, Marc
Term ends 2023
Speech Recognition - Other
NTT Communication Science Labs
marc.delcroix@ieee.org
web page
Picture of member
Droppo, Jasha
Term ends 2022
Speech Recognition - Acoustic Modeling
Amazon Alexa
jasha@droppo.org
 
Drugman, Thomas
Term ends 2021
Speech Analysis
Amazon Research
drugman@amazon.com
web page
Du, Jun
Term ends 2022
Speech Enhancement
University of Science and Technology of China
jundu@ustc.edu.cn
web page
Erzin, Engin
Term ends 2022
Speech Analysis
Koc University
eerzin@ku.edu.tr
web page
Garcia, Paola
Term ends 2023
Speaker Recognition
Johns Hopkins University
Email: lgarci27@jhu.edu
 
Georgiou, Panayiotis
Term ends 2022
Speech Analysis
Apple Inc.
panayiotis.georgiou@gmail.com
Picture of member
Ghosh, Prasanta Kumar
Term ends 2021
Speech Analysis
Indian Institute of Science (IISc), Bangalore
prasantg@iisc.ac.in
web page
Picture of member
Han, Kyu Jeong
Term ends 2021

Speaker Recognition
ASAPP
kjhan@ieee.org

Hastie, Helen
Term ends 2022
Dialog Systems
Heriot-Watt University
h.hastie@hw.ac.uk
 
Hiroya, Sadao
Term ends 2023
Speech Production and Perception
NTT Communication Science Laboratories
sadao.hiroya.kv@hco.ntt.co.jp
web page
Hirschberg, Julia
Term ends 2021
Speech Synthesis
Columbia University
Department of Computer Science
julia@cs.columbia.edu
web page
Picture of member
Hori, Takaaki
Term ends 2022
Speech Recognition - Other
Mitsubishi Electric Research Laboratories
thori@merl.com
 
Kalini, Ozlem
Term ends 2021
Speech Recognition - Acoustic Modeling
Facebook
ozlem.kalinli@ieee.org
web page
Kim, Seokhwan
Term ends 2023
Dialog Systems
Amazon Alexa AI
seokhwk@amazon.com
web page
 
Klabbers, Esther
Term ends 2022
Speech Synthesis
ReadSpeaker
esther.judd@readspeaker.com
 
Kurata, Gakuto
Term ends 2021
Speech Recognition - Other
IBM Research - Tokyo
gakuto@jp.ibm.com
web page
Picture of member
Lee, Hung-yi
Term ends 2021

Speech Recognition - Other
National Taiwan University
hungyilee@ntu.edu.tw

 
Lee, Kong-Aik
Term ends 2021

Speaker Recognition
Institute for Infocomm Research, A*STAR
lee_kong_aik@i2r.a-star.edu.sg

Picture of member
Li, Jinyu
Term ends 2023
Speech Recognition - Acoustic Modeling
Microsoft
jinyli@microsoft.com
web page
Picture of member
Li, Ming
Term ends 2022
Speaker Recognition
Duke Kunshan University
ming.li369@duke.edu
 
Liu, Yang
Term ends 2021
Natural Language Processing
Amazon, Alexa AI. 
yangliud@amazon.com 
McDermott, Erik
Term ends 2023
Speech Recognition - Acoustic Modeling
Apple - Siri
erik.mcdermott@apple.com
web page
Mehrabani, Mahnoosh
Term ends 2022
Natural Language Processing
Interactions LLC
mahnoosh@interactions.com
 
Mohamed, Abdelrahman
Term ends 2023
Speech Recognition - Acoustic Modeling
Facebook AI Research (FAIR)
abdo@fb.com
web page
 
Nakatani, Tomohiro
Term ends 2021
Speech Enhancement
Communication Science Laboratories
NTT Corporation
 tnak@ieee.org
Picture of member
Narayanan, Arun
Term ends 2022
Speech Recognition - Acoustic Modeling
Google, Inc
arunnt@google.com
web page
Picture of member
O'Shaughnessy, Douglas
Term ends 2023
Speech Analysis
INRS, U. of Quebec
dougo@emt.inrs.ca

SPS Board of Governors

Ou, Zhijian
Term ends 2022
Speech Recognition - Other
Department of Electronic Engineering
Tsinghua University
web page
Picheny, Michael
Term ends 2022
Speech Recognition - Acoustic Modeling
NYU Courant Computer Science and Center for Data Science
michael.picheny@nyu.edu
 
Prabhavalkar, Rohit
Term ends 2021
Speech Recognition - Acoustic Modeling
Facebook
prabhavalkar@fb.com
web page
Picture of member
Richardson, Fred
Term ends 2022
Speaker Recognition
MIT Lincoln Laboratory
frichard@ll.mit.edu
web page
Picture of member
Sakti, Sakriani
Term ends 2023
Dialog Systems
Nara Institute of Science and Technology (NAIST) and RIKEN AIP
ssakti@is.naist.jp
 
Scharenborg, Odette
Term ends 2021
Speech Production and Perception
Delft University of Technology,
Department of Computer Science
o.e.scharenborg@tudelft.nl
web page
Picture of member
Sell, Gregory
Term ends 2021
Speaker Recognition
Otter.ai
gsdspml@gmail.com
 
Siniscalchi, Sabato Marco 
Term ends 2021
Speech Enhancement
Kore University of Enna
marco.siniscalchi@unikore.it
web page
Skoglund, Jan
Term ends 2023

Speech Coding
Google
jks@google.com
web page

 
Tsao, Yu
Term ends 2023

Speech Enhancement
Academia Sinica
yu.tsao@citi.sinica.edu.tw
web page

 
Villalba, Jesus
Term ends 2023

Speaker Recognition
Johns Hopkins University
jesus.antonio.villalba@gmail.com
web page

 
Wang, William
Term ends 2023

Natural Language Processing
University of California, Santa Barbara
william@cs.ucsb.edu
web page

Picture of member
Wu, Zhizheng
Term ends 2023

Speech Synthesis
Facebook
wuzhizheng@gmail.com
web page

 
Yoshioka, Takuya
Term ends 2023
Speech Enhancement
Microsoft
tayoshio@microsoft.com
web page
Picture of member
Zhang, Xiao-Lei
Term ends 2023

Speech Enhancement
Northwestern Polytechnical University
xiaolei.zhang@nwpu.edu.cn
web page

 
Bacchiani, Michiel
Term ends 2022

Advisory Member
Google Inc
michiel@google.com

 
Hakkani-Tür, Dilek
Term ends 2022
Advisory Member
 
Meng, Helen
Term ends 2022
Advisory Member
Professor
Department of Systems Engineering
& Engineering Management
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
hmmeng@se.cuhk.edu.hk
web page
Picture of member
Ostendorf, Mari
Term ends 2022
Advisory Member
Professor
University of Washington Electrical Engineering Dept.
ostendor@uw.edu
web page
Picture of member
Ramabhadran, Bhuvana
Term ends 2022

Advisory Member
Google Inc.
bhuv@ieee.org

 

SPS on Twitter

SPS Videos


Signal Processing in Home Assistants

 


Multimedia Forensics


Careers in Signal Processing             

 


Under the Radar