Members

You are here

Top Reasons to Join SPS Today!

1. IEEE Signal Processing Magazine
2. Signal Processing Digital Library*
3. Inside Signal Processing Newsletter
4. SPS Resource Center
5. Career advancement & recognition
6. Discounts on conferences and publications
7. Professional networking
8. Communities for students, young professionals, and women
9. Volunteer opportunities
10. Coming soon! PDH/CEU credits
Click here to learn more.

Speech and Language Processing

Technical Committee Members

Chair: Dong Yu (Term Ends: 12/31/22)

Past Chair: Eric Fosler-Lussier (Term Ends: 12/31/21)

Members

Member Area and Affiliation Picture
Yu, Dong
Chair
Term ends 2022

Speech Recognition - Acoustic Modeling
Tencent AI Lab
dongyu@ieee.org

Picture of member
Gong, Yifan
Vice Chair
Term ends 2024

Microsoft
Yifan.Gong@microsoft.com web page

Fosler-Lussier, Eric
Past Chair
Term ends 2021
Natural Language Processing
The Ohio State University
fosler@cse.ohio-state.edu
web page
Picture of member
Alwan, Abeer
Term ends 2022
Speech Production and Perception, Low Resource ASR
UCLA
alwan@ee.ucla.edu
Arisoy Saraclar, Ebru
Term ends 2022
Speech Recognition - Other
MEF University
saraclare@mef.edu.tr
web page
Aronowitz, Hagai
Term ends 2023

Speaker Recognition
IBM Research AI
hagaia@il.ibm.com
web page

Picture of member
Barra-Chicote, Roberto
Term ends 2023
Speech Synthesis
Amazon
rchicote@amazon.com
web page
 
Bonafonte, Antonio
Term ends 2022

Speech Synthesis
Amazon
bonafont@amazon.com

 
Chen, Yun-Nung
Term ends 2020
Dialog Systems
National Taiwan University,
Department of Computer Science and Information Engineering
y.v.chen@ieee.org
web page
 
Christensen, Heidi
Term ends 2022

Speech Analysis
University of Sheffield
 heidi.christensen@sheffield.ac.uk

 
Cui, Xiaodong
Term ends 2021
Speech Recognition - Acoustic modeling
IBM T. J. Watson Research Center
cuix@us.ibm.com
Picture of member
Delcroix, Marc
Term ends 2023
Speech Recognition - Other
NTT Communication Science Labs
marc.delcroix@ieee.org
web page
Picture of member
Droppo, Jasha
Term ends 2022
Speech Recognition - Acoustic Modeling
Amazon Alexa
jasha@droppo.org
 
Du, Jun
Term ends 2022
Speech Enhancement
University of Science and Technology of China
jundu@ustc.edu.cn
web page
Erzin, Engin
Term ends 2022
Speech Analysis
Koc University
eerzin@ku.edu.tr
web page
Garcia, Paola
Term ends 2023
Speaker Recognition
Johns Hopkins University
Email: lgarci27@jhu.edu
Georgiou, Panayiotis
Term ends 2022
Speech Analysis
Apple Inc.
panayiotis.georgiou@gmail.com
Picture of member
Giacobello, Daniele
Term ends 2024
Speech Enhancement
Apple Inc.
web page
Gudnason, Jon
Term ends 2024
Speech Analysis
Reykjavik University
jg@ru.is
web page
Habets, Emanuël
Term ends 2024
Speech Enhancement
International Audio Laboratories Erlangen
emanuel.habets@audiolabs-erlangen.de
web page
Hartmann, William
Term ends 2024
Natural Language Processing
Raytheon BBN Technologies
hartmannw@gmail.com
web page
Hastie, Helen
Term ends 2022
Dialog Systems
Heriot-Watt University
h.hastie@hw.ac.uk
 
Hiroya, Sadao
Term ends 2023
Speech Production and Perception
NTT Communication Science Laboratories
sadao.hiroya.kv@hco.ntt.co.jp
web page
Hori, Takaaki
Term ends 2022
Speech Recognition - Other
Apple Inc.
thori@ieee.org
 
Hu, Qiong
Term ends 2024
Speech Synthesis
Google Inc.
huqiong@google.com
web page
Kim, Seokhwan
Term ends 2023
Dialog Systems
Amazon Alexa AI
seokhwk@amazon.com
web page
 
Klabbers, Esther
Term ends 2022
Speech Synthesis
ReadSpeaker
esther.judd@readspeaker.com
 
Kurata, Gakuto
Term ends 2024
Speech Recognition - Other
IBM Research - Tokyo
gakuto@jp.ibm.com
web page
Picture of member
Lee, Hung-yi
Term ends 2023

Speech Recognition - Other
National Taiwan University
hungyilee@ntu.edu.tw

 
Lee, Kong-Aik
Term ends 2024

Speaker Recognition
Institute for Infocomm Research, A*STAR
lee_kong_aik@i2r.a-star.edu.sg

Picture of member
Li, Jinyu
Term ends 2023
Speech Recognition - Acoustic Modeling
Microsoft
jinyli@microsoft.com
web page
Picture of member
Li, Ming
Term ends 2022
Speaker Recognition
Duke Kunshan University
ming.li369@duke.edu
Liu, Yang
Term ends 2024
Natural Language Processing
Amazon, Alexa AI. 
yangliud@amazon.com 
McDermott, Erik
Term ends 2023
Speech Recognition - Acoustic Modeling
Apple - Siri
erik.mcdermott@apple.com
web page
Mehrabani, Mahnoosh
Term ends 2022
Natural Language Processing
Interactions LLC
mahnoosh@interactions.com
 
Mohamed, Abdelrahman
Term ends 2023
Speech Recognition - Acoustic Modeling
Facebook AI Research (FAIR)
abdo@fb.com
web page
Picture of member
Narayanan, Arun
Term ends 2022
Speech Recognition - Acoustic Modeling
Google, Inc
arunnt@google.com
web page
Picture of member
O'Shaughnessy, Douglas
Term ends 2023
Speech Analysis
INRS, U. of Quebec
dougo@emt.inrs.ca
Ou, Zhijian
Term ends 2022
Speech Recognition - Other
Department of Electronic Engineering
Tsinghua University
web page
Oyman, Sibel
Term ends 2024
Natural Language Processing
Apple Inc.
soyman@apple.com
web page
Penn, Gerald
Term ends 2024
Natural Language Processing
University of Toronto
gpenn@cs.toronto.edu
web page
Picheny, Michael
Term ends 2022
Speech Recognition - Acoustic Modeling
NYU Courant Computer Science and Center for Data Science
michael.picheny@nyu.edu
 
Prabhavalkar, Rohit
Term ends 2024
Speech Recognition - Acoustic Modeling
Google
rohitprabhavalkar@gmail.com
web page
Picture of member
Qian, Yanmin
Term ends 2024
Speech Recognition - Other
Shanghai Jiao Tong University
yanminqian@gmail.com
web page
Richardson, Fred
Term ends 2022
Speaker Recognition
MIT Lincoln Laboratory
frichard@ll.mit.edu
web page
Picture of member
Sakti, Sakriani
Term ends 2023
Dialog Systems
Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (JAIST), NAIST, and RIKEN AIP
ssakti@jaist.ac.jp
Sisman, Berrak
Term ends 2024
Speech Synthesis
University of Texas at Dallas
berrak.sisman@utdallas.edu
web page
Skoglund, Jan
Term ends 2023

Speech Coding
Google
jks@google.com
web page

Tsao, Yu
Term ends 2023

Speech Enhancement
Academia Sinica
yu.tsao@citi.sinica.edu.tw
web page

 
Villalba, Jesus
Term ends 2023

Speaker Recognition
Johns Hopkins University
jesus.antonio.villalba@gmail.com
web page

 
Wang, William
Term ends 2023

Natural Language Processing
University of California, Santa Barbara
william@cs.ucsb.edu
web page

Picture of member
Wu, Zhizheng
Term ends 2023

Speech Synthesis
Facebook
wuzhizheng@gmail.com
web page

 
Xie, Lei
Term ends 2024
Speech Synthesis
Northwestern Polytechnical University
xielei21st@gmail.com
web page
Yoshioka, Takuya
Term ends 2023
Speech Enhancement
Microsoft
tayoshio@microsoft.com
web page
Picture of member
Zhang, Xiao-Lei
Term ends 2023

Speech Enhancement
Northwestern Polytechnical University
xiaolei.zhang@nwpu.edu.cn
web page

 
Bacchiani, Michiel
Term ends 2022

Advisory Member
Google Inc
michiel@google.com

 
Hakkani-Tür, Dilek
Term ends 2022
Advisory Member
 
Meng, Helen
Term ends 2022
Advisory Member
Professor
Department of Systems Engineering
& Engineering Management
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
hmmeng@se.cuhk.edu.hk
web page
Picture of member
Ostendorf, Mari
Term ends 2022
Advisory Member
Professor
University of Washington Electrical Engineering Dept.
ostendor@uw.edu
web page
Picture of member
Ramabhadran, Bhuvana
Term ends 2022

Advisory Member
Google Inc.
bhuv@ieee.org

 

SPS on Twitter

  • On Wednesday, 26 October, join Dr. DeLiang Wang for a new SPS webinar, "Neural Spectrospatial Filter" - register no… https://t.co/vUkiWC4Am8
  • Join Dr. Peilan Wang and Dr Jun Fang for "Channel State Information Acquisition for Intelligent Reflecting Surface-… https://t.co/jOhyA10xuG
  • The SPS Webinar Series continues on Monday, 10 October when Dr. Luisa Verdoliva presents "Media Forensics and DeepF… https://t.co/aInDvTSQZc
  • DEADLINE EXTENDED: The IEEE Transactions on Multimedia is accepting submissions for a Special Issue on Point Cloud… https://t.co/UqoOXUd8BH
  • Short courses return to ! Register for live and remote sessions, "A Hands-on Approach for Implementing Sto… https://t.co/qMoR6iqp4F

SPS Videos


Signal Processing in Home Assistants

 


Multimedia Forensics


Careers in Signal Processing             

 


Under the Radar