New Technical Committees Chairs for 2012

You are here

Inside Signal Processing Newsletter Home Page

Top Reasons to Join SPS Today!

1. IEEE Signal Processing Magazine
2. Signal Processing Digital Library*
3. Inside Signal Processing Newsletter
4. SPS Resource Center
5. Career advancement & recognition
6. Discounts on conferences and publications
7. Professional networking
8. Communities for students, young professionals, and women
9. Volunteer opportunities
10. Coming soon! PDH/CEU credits
Click here to learn more.

10 years of news and resources for members of the IEEE Signal Processing Society

New Technical Committees Chairs for 2012

Beginning January 2012, several of the IEEE Signal Processing Society’s Technical Committees (TCs) have new Chairs taking leadership roles.

Links and more information about the 13 TCs in the Society can be found at this link.

  • Dimitri Van De Ville, Bio Imaging and Signal Processing Technical Committee
  • Jarmo Takala, Design and Implementation of Signal Processing Systems Technical Committee
  • James Fowler, Image, Video, and Multidimensional Signal Processing Technical Committee
  • Min Wu, Information Forensics and Security Technical Committee
  • Oscar C. Au, Multimedia Signal Processing Technical Committee
  • Douglas B. Williams, Signal Processing Education Standing Committee
  • Vikram Krishnamurthy, Signal Processing Theory and Methods Technical Committee

Van De Ville



Min Wu

Oscar Au



Table of Contents:

SPS on Twitter

SPS Videos

Signal Processing in Home Assistants


Multimedia Forensics

Careers in Signal Processing             


Under the Radar