SPS Members Receive 2014 IEEE Technical Field Awards

You are here

Inside Signal Processing Newsletter Home Page

Top Reasons to Join SPS Today!

1. IEEE Signal Processing Magazine
2. Signal Processing Digital Library*
3. Inside Signal Processing Newsletter
4. SPS Resource Center
5. Career advancement & recognition
6. Discounts on conferences and publications
7. Professional networking
8. Communities for students, young professionals, and women
9. Volunteer opportunities
10. Coming soon! PDH/CEU credits
Click here to learn more.

News and Resources for Members of the IEEE Signal Processing Society

SPS Members Receive 2014 IEEE Technical Field Awards

IEEE has announced the 2014 recipients of the IEEE Technical Field Awards.

The following three Signal Processing Society members received IEEE Awards:

IEEE JAMES L. FLANAGAN SPEECH AND AUDIO PROCESSING AWARD to BIING-HWANG JUANG (FIEEE) — Motorola Foundation Chair Professor and GRA Eminent Scholar, Atlanta, Georgia, USA.

IEEE LEON K. KIRCHMAYER GRADUATE TEACHING AWARD to JOHN MATHEW CIOFFI (FIEEE) — Hitachi America Professor of Engineering (Emeritus), Stanford University, Packard Electrical Engineering Building, Stanford, CA, USA.

IEEE KIYO TOMIYASU AWARD to GEORGE CHRISIKOS (FIEEE)— Principal Engineer, Qualcomm Inc., San Diego, CA, USA.


IEEE SPS Educational Resources

IEEE SPS Resource Center

IEEE SPS YouTube Channel