Member Advocate

You are here

Top Reasons to Join SPS Today!

1. IEEE Signal Processing Magazine
2. Signal Processing Digital Library*
3. Inside Signal Processing Newsletter
4. SPS Resource Center
5. Career advancement & recognition
6. Discounts on conferences and publications
7. Professional networking
8. Communities for students, young professionals, and women
9. Volunteer opportunities
10. Coming soon! PDH/CEU credits
Click here to learn more.

Member Advocate

SPS Member Advocate Page Image

The IEEE Signal Processing Society is dedicated to providing the highest quality of services, products, and programs to SPS members and volunteers, and the greater signal processing community. We want to hear from you! If you have questions or simply want to reach out regarding SPS service offerings, direct contact information is provided below. Please don’t hesitate to get in touch!

SPS Staff Contacts:

Awards, Fellows, Distinguished Lecturers, Nominations,
and Technical Directions:
sp.info@ieee.org
Conferences: sp.conferences.info@ieee.org
Membership: sp-membership-info@ieee.org
Publications: sp.pub.info@ieee.org

Additional Contacts can be found in the tabs below:

 

 

Awards, Fellows, Distinguished Lecturer Contacts

 

Inquiry Name Email
General Award and Nomination Inquiries Bjorn Otterson bjorn.ottersten@uni.lu
Nominations: Distinguished Lecturers/Distinguished Industry Speakers Bjorn Otterson bjorn.ottersten@uni.lu
Schedule a Distinguished Lecturer/Distinguished Industry Speaker Angshul Majumdar angshulm@ece.ubc.ca
SPS Fellow Inquiries Isabel Trancoso isabel.trancoso@inesc-id.pt
SPS Staff Contact Theresa Argiropoulos t.argiropoulos@ieee.org

 

If you have overarching issues that cannot be addressed by any of the above individuals, please contact our SPS volunteer leadership:

SPS Board of Governors - sp-2018-bog@ieee.org
SPS Executive Committee - sp-2018-excom@ieee.org
SPS President, Ali Sayed - ali.sayed@epfl.ch
SPS Executive Director, Rich Baseil - r.baseil@ieee.org

Conferences Contacts

Inquiry Name Email
General Conference Inquiries Fernando Pereira fp@lx.it.pt
SPS Conferences Staff Contact Caroline Johnson c.j.johnson@ieee.org

Membership Contacts

Inquiry Name Email
Chapter Inquiries and Outreach
Regions 1-6 Zhengdao Wang zhengdao@iastate.edu
Regions 7 & 9 Eduardo A. B. Da Silva eduardo@smt.ufrj.br
Region 8 Ana Isabel Perez-Neira ana.isabel.perez@upc.edu
Region 10 K V S Hari k.hari@ieee.org
Scheduling Distinguished Lecturers/Industry Speakers Angshul Majumdar angshulm@ece.ubc.ca
Chapter Certification/Chapter of the Year Inquiries Nikos Sidiropoulos sidir001@umn.edu
Educational Activities Inquiries Monica Bugallo monica@ece.sunysb.edu
Industry Activities Michail Tsanis mtsatsanis@gmail.com
Membership Activities Inquiries Arash Mohammadi arashmoh@encs.concordia.ca
Resource Center Inquiries Maria Sabrina Greco m.greco@iet.unipi.it
Seasonal Schools Inquiries Ching-Te (Grace) Chiu ctchiu@cs.nthu.edu.tw
SigPort Inquiries Andres Kwasinski andres.kwasinski@rit.edu
Student Services Inquiries:
Conference Travel Grants
SP/VIP Cup
Student Career Luncheon
Lucio Marcenaro lucio.marcenaro@unige.it
Women Related Activities Namrata Vaswani namrata@iastate.edu
Young Professionals Related Activities Behnaz Ghoraani bghoraani@ieee.org
SPS Membership Staff Contact Jessica Perry sp-membership-info@ieee.org

 

Membership FAQ

  • Q: How do I become a member of the Signal Processing Society?
    • A: You can become a member of the Signal Processing Society by visiting the following link: Join SPS.
  • Q: How do I renew my SPS membership?
    • A: You can renew your SPS membership by visiting the following link: Renew Membership.

Nominations and Appointments Contacts

Inquiry Name Email
Election Inquiries Rabab Ward rababw@ece.ubc.ca
Officer Elections Rabab Ward rababw@ece.ubc.ca
Member-at-Large & Region Director-at-Large Elections Rabab Ward rababw@ece.ubc.ca
Awards Board Elections Rabab Ward rababw@ece.ubc.ca
Nominations & Appointments Committee Elections Rabab Ward rababw@ece.ubc.ca

Publications Contacts

Inquiry Name Email
General Inquiries Sergios Theodoridis stheodor@di.uoa.gr
Publications Inquiries
Journal of Selected Topics in Signal Processing Shri Narayanan shri@sipi.usc.edu
Signal Processing Letters James Fowler fowler@ece.msstate.edu
Signal Processing Magazine Robert Heath rheath@ece.utexas.edu
Transactions on Audio, Speech, and Language Processing Haizhou Li eleliha@nus.edu.sg
Transactions on Computational Brendt Wohlberg brendt@ieee.org
Transactions on Image Processing Gaurav Sharma gaurav.sharma@rochester.edu
Transactions on Information Forensics and Security Patrizio Campisi patrizio.campisi@uniroma3.it
Transactions on Multimedia Wenwu Zhu wwzhu@tsinghua.edu.cn
Transactions on Signal & Information Processing over Networks Petar Djuric djuric@ece.sunysb.edu
Transactions on Signal Processing Pier-Luigi Dragotti p.dragotti@imperial.ac.uk
Submit a Manuscript Petar Djuric Submit Manuscript
Manuscript Inquiries SPS Staff sp.pub.info@ieee.org

Technical Directions Contacts

Inquiry Name Email
Technical Directions - TC Reviews
Technical Direction Inquiries Walter Kellermann walter.kellermann@fau.de
TC Review Inquiries Ali H. Sayed ali.sayed@epfl.ch
Technical Committees Inquiries
Audio and Acoustic Sharon Gannot sharon.gannot@biu.ac.il
Bio Imaging and Signal Processing Erik Meijering meijering@imagescience.org
Design & Implementation of Signal Processing Systems Ching-Te Chiu ctchiu@cs.nthu.edu.tw
Image, Video, and Multidimensional Signal Processing Onur Guleryuz guleryuz@ieee.org
Industry DSP Technology Standing Committee Fa-Long Luo f.luo@ieee.org
Information Forensics and Security Patrizio Campisi patrizio.campisi@uniroma3.it
Machine Learning for Signal Processing Raviv Raich raich@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Multimedia Signal Processing Frederic Dufax frederic.dufaux@l2s.centralesupelec.fr
Sensor Array and Multichannel Martin Haardt haardt@ieee.org
Signal Processing for Communications and Networking Wei Yu weiyu@comm.utoronto.ca
Signal Processing for Theory and Methods Alle-Jan van der Veen a.j.vanderveen@tudelft.nl
Speech and Language Processing Michiel Bacchiani michiel@google.com
Technical Directions - Special Interest Groups Inquiries
Big Data Zhi Tian ztian@mtu.edu
Computation Imaging Mujdat Cetin mcetin@sabanciuniv.edu
Internet of Things Susanna Spinsante s.spinsante@univpm.it
Data Science Initiative
Steering Committee Inquiries Patrick Wolfe p.wolfe@ieee.org
Data Collections and Challenges
Data Collections and Challenges Patrick Naylor p.naylor@imperial.ac.uk

SPS on Facebook

SPS on Twitter

SPS Videos


Signal Processing in Home Assistants

 


Multimedia Forensics


Careers in Signal Processing             

 


Under the Radar