Member Advocate

You are here

Top Reasons to Join SPS Today!

1. IEEE Signal Processing Magazine
2. Signal Processing Digital Library*
3. Inside Signal Processing Newsletter
4. SPS Resource Center
5. Career advancement & recognition
6. Discounts on conferences and publications
7. Professional networking
8. Communities for students, young professionals, and women
9. Volunteer opportunities
10. Coming soon! PDH/CEU credits
Click here to learn more.

Member Advocate

SPS Member Advocate Page Image

The IEEE Signal Processing Society is dedicated to providing the highest quality of services, products, and programs to SPS members and volunteers, and the greater signal processing community. We want to hear from you! If you have questions or simply want to reach out regarding SPS service offerings, direct contact information is provided below. Please don’t hesitate to get in touch!

SPS Staff Contacts:

Awards, Fellows, Distinguished Lecturers, Nominations,
and Technical Directions:
sp-info@ieee.org
Conferences: sp-conferences-info@ieee.org
Membership: sp-membership-info@ieee.org
Publications: sp-pub-info@ieee.org

Additional Contacts can be found in the tabs below:

 

 

Awards, Fellows, Distinguished Lecturer Contacts

 

Inquiry Name Email
General Award and Nomination Inquiries Rabab Ward rababw@ece.ubc.ca
Nominations: Distinguished Lecturers/Distinguished Industry Speakers Rabab Ward rababw@ece.ubc.ca
Schedule a Distinguished Lecturer/Distinguished Industry Speaker Chirag N. Paunwala cpaunwala@gmail.com
SPS Fellow Inquiries Isabel Trancoso isabel.trancoso@inesc-id.pt
SPS Staff Contact Theresa Argiropoulos t.argiropoulos@ieee.org

 

If you have overarching issues that cannot be addressed by any of the above individuals, please contact our SPS volunteer leadership:

SPS Board of Governors - sp-2019-bog@ieee.org
SPS Executive Committee - sp-2019-excom@ieee.org
SPS President, Ali Sayed - ali.sayed@epfl.ch
SPS Executive Director, Rich Baseil - r.baseil@ieee.org

Conferences Contacts

Inquiry Name Email
General Conference Inquiries Fernando Pereira fp@lx.it.pt
SPS Conferences Staff Contact Caroline Johnson c.j.johnson@ieee.org

Membership Contacts

Inquiry Name Email
Chapter Inquiries and Outreach
Regions 1-6 Bhuvana Ramabhadran bhuv@google.com
Regions 7 & 9 Eduardo A. B. Da Silva eduardo@smt.ufrj.br
Region 8 Cédric Richard cedric.richard@unice.fr
Region 10 K V S Hari k.hari@ieee.org
Scheduling Distinguished Lecturers/Industry Speakers Chirag N. Paunwala cpaunwala@gmail.com
Chapter Certification/Chapter of the Year Inquiries Nikos Sidiropoulos sidir001@umn.edu
Educational Activities Inquiries Angshul Majumdar angshul@iiitd.ac.in
Industry Activities Michail Tsanis mtsatsanis@gmail.com
Membership Activities Inquiries Arash Mohammadi arashmoh@encs.concordia.ca
Resource Center Inquiries Maria Sabrina Greco m.greco@iet.unipi.it
Seasonal Schools Inquiries Athanasios Liavas liavas@telecom.tuc.gr
SigPort Inquiries Andres Kwasinski andres.kwasinski@rit.edu
Student Services Inquiries:
Conference Travel Grants
SP/VIP Cup
Student Career Luncheon
Lucio Marcenaro lucio.marcenaro@unige.it
Women Related Activities Namrata Vaswani namrata@iastate.edu
Young Professionals Related Activities Behnaz Ghoraani bghoraani@ieee.org
SPS Membership Staff Contact Jessica Perry sp-membership-info@ieee.org

 

Membership FAQ

  • Q: How do I become a member of the Signal Processing Society?
    • A: You can become a member of the Signal Processing Society by visiting the following link: Join SPS.
  • Q: How do I renew my SPS membership?
    • A: You can renew your SPS membership by visiting the following link: Renew Membership.

Nominations and Appointments Contacts

Inquiry Name Email
Election Inquiries Rabab Ward rababw@ece.ubc.ca
Officer Elections Rabab Ward rababw@ece.ubc.ca
Member-at-Large & Region Director-at-Large Elections Rabab Ward rababw@ece.ubc.ca
Awards Board Elections Rabab Ward rababw@ece.ubc.ca
Nominations & Appointments Committee Elections Rabab Ward rababw@ece.ubc.ca

Publications Contacts

Inquiry Name Email
General Inquiries Sergios Theodoridis stheodor@di.uoa.gr
Publications Inquiries
Journal of Selected Topics in Signal Processing Lina J. Karam karam@asu.edu
Signal Processing Letters James Fowler fowler@ece.msstate.edu
Signal Processing Magazine Robert Heath rheath@ece.utexas.edu
Transactions on Audio, Speech, and Language Processing Dilek Hakkani-Tür dilekhakkanitur@gmail.com
Transactions on Computational Brendt Wohlberg brendt@ieee.org
Transactions on Image Processing Gaurav Sharma gaurav.sharma@rochester.edu
Transactions on Information Forensics and Security Patrizio Campisi patrizio.campisi@uniroma3.it
Transactions on Multimedia Wenwu Zhu wwzhu@tsinghua.edu.cn
Transactions on Signal & Information Processing over Networks Antonio Ortega antonio.ortega@ee.usc.edu
Transactions on Signal Processing Pier-Luigi Dragotti p.dragotti@imperial.ac.uk
Submit a Manuscript Petar Djuric Submit Manuscript
Manuscript Inquiries SPS Staff sp-pub-info@ieee.org

Technical Directions Contacts

Inquiry Name Email
Technical Directions - TC Reviews
Technical Direction Inquiries Tulay Adali adali@umbc.edu
TC Review Inquiries Ahmed Tewfik tewfik@austin.utexas.edu
Technical Committees Inquiries
Audio and Acoustic Paris Smaragdis paris@illinois.edu
Bio Imaging and Signal Processing Erik Meijering meijering@imagescience.org
Computation Imaging Mujdat Cetin mcetin@sabanciuniv.edu
Design & Implementation of Signal Processing Systems Ching-Te Chiu ctchiu@cs.nthu.edu.tw
Image, Video, and Multidimensional Signal Processing Onur Guleryuz guleryuz@ieee.org
Industry DSP Technology Standing Committee Mike Polley mike.polley@samsung.com
Information Forensics and Security Anderson Rocha rocha@ic.unicamp.br
Machine Learning for Signal Processing Bhaskar D. Rao brao@ucsd.edu
Multimedia Signal Processing Frederic Dufax frederic.dufaux@l2s.centralesupelec.fr
Sensor Array and Multichannel Christoph Mecklenbrauker christoph.mecklenbraeuker@tuwien.ac.at
Signal Processing for Communications and Networking Joakim Jalden jalden@kth.se
Signal Processing for Theory and Methods Jose Carlos Mereira Bermudez j.bermudez@ieee.org
Speech and Language Processing Eric Fosler-Lussier fosler@cse.ohio-state.edu
Technical Directions - Special Interest Groups Inquiries
Big Data Zhi Tian ztian@mtu.edu
Internet of Things Susanna Spinsante s.spinsante@univpm.it
Autonomous Systems Initiative
Steering Committee Inquiries Ioannis Pitas pitas@aiia.csd.auth.gr
Data Science Initiative
Steering Committee Inquiries Paris Smaragdis paris@illinois.edu
Data Collections and Challenges
Data Collections and Challenges Patrick Naylor p.naylor@imperial.ac.uk

SPS on Twitter

  • is now accepting papers through Wednesday, 13 December! The conference heads to London in July and is see… https://t.co/Z1KqYXWtGY
  • The IEEE Journal of Selected Topics in Signal Processing is now accepting papers for a Special Issue on Domain Enri… https://t.co/ZX6U9oGCZe
  • New webinar alert! Join us this Tuesday, 10 December for "Toward Efficient and Flexible CNN-based Denoising in Phot… https://t.co/FiizKIEfAO

SPS Videos


Signal Processing in Home Assistants

 


Multimedia Forensics


Careers in Signal Processing             

 


Under the Radar