72 Signal Processing Society Members Elevated to Senior Member!

You are here

Inside Signal Processing Newsletter Home Page

Top Reasons to Join SPS Today!

1. IEEE Signal Processing Magazine
2. Signal Processing Digital Library*
3. Inside Signal Processing Newsletter
4. SPS Resource Center
5. Career advancement & recognition
6. Discounts on conferences and publications
7. Professional networking
8. Communities for students, young professionals, and women
9. Volunteer opportunities
10. Coming soon! PDH/CEU credits
Click here to learn more.

News and Resources for Members of the IEEE Signal Processing Society

72 Signal Processing Society Members Elevated to Senior Member!

The IEEE Signal Processing Society (SPS) is honored to announce the elevation of 72 of its members to the grade of IEEE Senior Member. These members have demonstrated outstanding professional performance, exhibited professional maturity through long-term experience, and established themselves as leaders in their respective IEEE-designated fields of interest. Senior Member is the only membership grade that is eligible to be nominated for IEEE Fellow. 

The elevated Senior Members of the IEEE Signal Processing Society are:

Dr. Krishna Chaitanya A.
Dr. Shan An
Dr. Amod Jai Ganesh Anandkumar
Dr. Reshna Ayoob
Dr. Jacob Barhen
Dr. Julien Bonnel
Dr. S.S.V.Ramesh Botcha
Dr. Ronald Chang
Dr. Xing Chen
Dr. Venkata Chevula
Dr. Lark Kwon Choi
Dr. Fred Chumaceiro
Dr. Brown Cribbs
Dr. Jun Du
Dr. Tanima Dutta
Dr. Laurent Duval
Dr. Tai Fei
Dr. T Fineman
Dr. Shahzad Gishkori
Dr. Felipe Grijalva
Dr. Jon Yngve Hardeberg
Dr. Mohammad Farukh Hashmi
Dr. William Headley
Dr. Geetika Jain
Dr. Yu-Gang Jiang
Dr. Ghassan Karame
Dr. Guillermo Kemper
Dr. Bruce Koenig
Dr. Ranjeet Kumar
Dr. Fan Lam
Dr. Rabul Laskar
Dr. Roberto Lopez-Valcarce
Dr. Jiayi Ma
Dr. Jonathan McHugh
Dr. Prema Medapati
Dr. Vinodh Minchula
Dr. Prerana Mukherjee
Dr. Esa Ollila
Dr. Ruimin Pan
Dr. Shailaja Patil
Dr. Michelle Patrick Krueger
Dr. Stuart Perry
Dr. Deepa Phanish
Dr. Justin Picard
Dr. Barry Powell
Dr. Chuan Hsian Pu
Dr. Peng Qiu
Dr. Shahidur Rahman
Dr. Robert Rouquette
Dr. Mohammed Mansoor Roomi S
Dr. George Saon
Dr. Thomas Schaaf
Dr. Muhammed Shanir P.P.
Dr. Ila Sharma
Dr. Yuan Shen
Dr. Vrijendra Singh
Dr. Thilo Stadelmann
Dr. Rajesh Sur
Dr. Adriane Swalm Durey
Dr. Ananthakrishna Thalengala
Dr. Ramashri Tirumala
Dr. Johannes van der Merwe
Dr. Sakthivel Vellaisamy
Dr. Shiqi Wang
Dr. Zhangyang Wang
Dr. Jonghye Woo
Dr. Feiyun Wu
Dr. Xia Wu
Dr. Jing-Hao Xue
Dr. Guang Yang
Dr. Jian Zhao
Dr. Quanyan Zhu

SPS on Twitter

  • DEADLINE EXTENDED: The 2023 IEEE International Workshop on Machine Learning for Signal Processing is now accepting… https://t.co/NLH2u19a3y
  • ONE MONTH OUT! We are celebrating the inaugural SPS Day on 2 June, honoring the date the Society was established in… https://t.co/V6Z3wKGK1O
  • The new SPS Scholarship Program welcomes applications from students interested in pursuing signal processing educat… https://t.co/0aYPMDSWDj
  • CALL FOR PAPERS: The IEEE Journal of Selected Topics in Signal Processing is now seeking submissions for a Special… https://t.co/NPCGrSjQbh
  • Test your knowledge of signal processing history with our April trivia! Our 75th anniversary celebration continues:… https://t.co/4xal7voFER

IEEE SPS Educational Resources

IEEE SPS Resource Center

IEEE SPS YouTube Channel