Board of Governors

You are here

Top Reasons to Join SPS Today!

1. IEEE Signal Processing Magazine
2. Signal Processing Digital Library*
3. Inside Signal Processing Newsletter
4. SPS Resource Center
5. Career advancement & recognition
6. Discounts on conferences and publications
7. Professional networking
8. Communities for students, young professionals, and women
9. Volunteer opportunities
10. Coming soon! PDH/CEU credits
Click here to learn more.

IEEE Signal Processing Society Board of Governors

Board Members

Ahmed H. Tewfik

University of Texas, Austin
Austin, TX, USA
Term Ends: 31 December 2021

Athina P. Petropulu

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
Piscataway, NJ, USA
Term Ends: 31 December 2021

Shrikanth (Shri) S. Narayanan
Vice President-Education

University of Southern California
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Term Ends: 31 December 2022

K. V. S. Hari
Vice President-Membership

Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore, India
Term Ends: 31 December 2022

Fernando M. B. Pereira
Vice President-Conferences

Instituto Superior Tecnico
Lisboa, Portugal
Term Ends: 31 December 2020

Sergios Theodoridis
Vice President-Publications

University of Athens
Athens, Greece  
Term Ends: 31 December 2020

Tülay Adali
Vice President-Technical Directions

University of Maryland
Baltimore, MD, USA
Term Ends: 31 December 2021

Shoji Makino

University of Tsukuba
Tsukuba, Japan
Term Ends: 31 December 2020

Marc Moonen

KU Leuven
Leuven, Belgium
31 December 2020

Paris Smaragdis

University of Illinois
Urbana, IL, USA
Term Ends: 31 December 2020

Douglas O'Shaughnessy

Montreal, Canada
Term Ends: 31 December 2021

Ana Isabel Pérez-Neira

Barcelona, Spain
Term Ends: 31 December 2021

Zhi Tian

George Mason University
Fairfax, VA, USA
Term Ends: 31 December 2021

Pascale Fung

Hong Kong
31 December 2022

Patrick Naylor

Imperial College London
London, UK
31 December 2022

Roxana Saint-Nom

Buenos Aires, Argentina
31 December 2022

Bhuvana Ramabhadran
Regional Director-at-Large, Regions 1-6 (Non-Voting)

Google, Inc.
New York, NY, USA
Term Ends: 31 December 2020

Cédric Richard
Regional Director-at-Large, Region 8 (Non-Voting)

Laboratoire Lagrange - UMR
Nice, France
Term Ends: 31 December 2020

Charles Casimiro Cavalcante
Regional Director-at-Large - Region 7&9 (non-voting)

Universidade Federal do Ceará
Fortaleza, Brazil
Term Ends: 31 December 2021

Wing-Kin (Ken) Ma
Regional Director-at-Large - Region 10 (non-voting)

The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Term Ends: 31 December 2021

Rabab Ward
Awards Board Chair (non-voting)

University of British Columbia
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Term Ends: 31 December 2021

Rich Baseil
Executive Director (non-voting)

IEEE Signal Processing Society
Piscataway, NJ, USA

SPS on Twitter

  • Breaking news! IEEE HAC & SIGHT are offering a special Call for Proposals for member projects with strong pot…
  • This Tuesday, 7 April, join for a Special Session, COVID-19 - Deep Learning and Biomedical Imaging: Chall…
  • The first virtual begins tomorrow, 4 April, and the conference is offering complimentary registration to…
  • SPS is now accepting proposals for Winter 2020-2021 schools. Head to our website for more information:
  • SPS is now accepting nominations for several positions, including three Members-at-Large and two Regional Directors…

SPS Videos

Signal Processing in Home Assistants


Multimedia Forensics

Careers in Signal Processing             


Under the Radar