Editorial Board

Top Reasons to Join SPS Today!

1. IEEE Signal Processing Magazine
2. Signal Processing Digital Library*
3. Inside Signal Processing Newsletter
4. SPS Resource Center
5. Career advancement & recognition
6. Discounts on conferences and publications
7. Professional networking
8. Communities for students, young professionals, and women
9. Volunteer opportunities
10. Coming soon! PDH/CEU credits
Click here to learn more.

Editorial Board

Jiebo Luo Editor-in-Chief:
Jiebo Luo
University of Rochester
Email EiC
Email SPS Publications Office
Term Ends: 31 December 2022





Name Affiliation
Xavier Alameda-Pineda INRIA Grenoble and Université Grenoble Alpes, France
João Ascenso Instituto Superior Tecnico, Portugal
Pradeep K. Atrey SUNY, University at Albany, USA
Ramazan Aygun University of Alabama in Huntsville, USA
Andrew D. Bagdanov University of Florence, Italy
Lamberto Ballan University of Padova, Italy
Federica Battisti Università degli Studi Roma Tre, Italy
Ali C. Begen Networked Media, Turkey
Abderrahim Benslimane University of Avignon, France
Liangliang Cao Google Inc and University of Massachusetts, USA
Xiaochun Cao Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Marco Carli Università degli Studi Roma TRE, Italy
Li Cheng University of Alberta, Canada
Wen-Huang Cheng National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
Ngai-Man Cheung Singapore University of Technology and Design, Singapore
Noel Codella Microsoft, USA
David J. Crandall Indiana University, USA
Mohamed Daoudi IMT Lille Douai, France
Ling-Yu Duan Peking Universty, China
Erkut Erdem Hacettepe University, Turkey
Engin Erzin Koç University, Turkey
Lu Fang Tsinghua University, China
Yuming Fang Jiangxi University of Finance and Economics, China
Xin Geng Southeast University, China
Junwei Han Northwestern Polytechnical University, China
M. Shamim Hossain King Saud University, Saudi Arabia
Ichiro Ide Nagoya University, Japan
Sebastian Knorr Technical University of Berlin, Germany
Houqiang Li University of Science and Technology of China
Wanqing Li University of Wollongong, Australia
Xi Li Zhejiang University, China
Chia-Wen Lin National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
Si Liu CoLab and Beihang University, China
Zhu Liu AT&T, USA
Michele Merler IBM Research, USA
Vasileios Mezaris ITI/CERTH, Greece
Simone Milani University of Padua, Italy
Marta Mrak British Broadcasting Corporation (BBC), UK
Yadong Mu Peking University, China
Manzur Murshed Federation University Australia, Australia
Liqiang Nie Shandong University, China
Shivakumara Palaiahnakote University of Malaya, Malaysia
Manoranjan Paul Charles Sturt University, Australia
Guo-Jun Qi Huawei Cloud, USA
Susanto Rahardja Northwestern Polytechincal University, USA
Preeti Rao Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, India
Metin Sezgin Koc University, Turkey
James She HKUST, Hong Kong
Jialie Shen Queen's University Belfast, UK
Mei-Ling Shyu University of Miami, USA
Ferdous Sohel Murdoch University, Australia
Concetto Spampinato University of Catania, Italy
Jinhui Tang
Concetto Spampinato University of Catania, Italy
Matthew Stamm Drexel University, USA
Ram Subramanian University of Canberra, Australia
Alexis Michael Tourapis Apple, Inc., USA
Vladan Velisavljevic University of Bedfordshire, UK
Chonggang Wang InterDigital Communications Inc., USA
Mea Wang University of Calgary, Canada
Meng Wang Hefei University of Technology, China
Song Wang University of South Carolina, USA
Zhi Wang Tsinghua University, China
Ye Wang National University of Singapore, Singapore
Shaoen Wu Illinois State University, USA
Xinxiao Wu Beijing Institute of Technology, China
Chang Xu The University of Sydney, Australia
Mai Xu Beihang University, China
Ting Yao JD AI Research, China
Dan Zeng Shanghai University, China
Jianguo Zhang University of Dundee, UK
Juyong Zhang University of Science and Technology of China, China
Qi Zhao University of Minnesota, USA
Jiantao Zhou University of Macau, China

SPS on Twitter

  • Attention students! The 2022 5-Minute Video Clip Contest begins soon! This year's topic, "Graph Signal Processing a… https://t.co/QTMqxDaudy
  • Students, it's time to form your teams! The 2022 Signal Processing Cup competition is underway. This year's topic,… https://t.co/fVw7tA7zTG
  • The DEGAS Webinar Series continues this Thursday, 13 January when Peter Battaglia presents "Modeling Physical Struc… https://t.co/Kndvzl8BpE
  • The SPS Webinar Series continues on Wednesday, 26 January when Dr. Ba-Ngu Vo presents "Bayesian Multi-object Tracki… https://t.co/sKejcUeyys
  • Call for Speakers! The IEEE Women in Engineering International Leadership Conference () is seeking submissio… https://t.co/bSaRgMw2uD

SPS Videos

Signal Processing in Home Assistants


Multimedia Forensics

Careers in Signal Processing             


Under the Radar