Upcoming Distinguished Lectures – September 2014

You are here

Inside Signal Processing Newsletter Home Page

Top Reasons to Join SPS Today!

1. IEEE Signal Processing Magazine
2. Signal Processing Digital Library*
3. Inside Signal Processing Newsletter
4. SPS Resource Center
5. Career advancement & recognition
6. Discounts on conferences and publications
7. Professional networking
8. Communities for students, young professionals, and women
9. Volunteer opportunities
10. Coming soon! PDH/CEU credits
Click here to learn more.

10 years of news and resources for members of the IEEE Signal Processing Society

Upcoming Distinguished Lectures – September 2014

The following SPS Distinguished lectures will be held in the upcoming months

SPS Distinguished Lectures

Chapter Dates Distinguished Lecturer Lecture Details
Atlanta 19 September 2014 V. John Mathews (University of Utah, USA) Lecture topics: "Signal Processing applied to Structural Heath Monitoring". Contact chapter chair Alessio Medda at Alessio.Medda@gtri.gatech.edu for more information.
E. North Carolina 19 September 2014 Bhaskar Rao (University of CA. San Diego, USA) Lecture topics: "Bayesian Methods for Sparse Signal Recovery and Compressed Sensing". Contact chapter chair Huaiyu Dai at dai@ieee.org for more information.
Germany 25 September 2014 Akihiko (Ken) Sugiyama (NEC Corp., Japan) Lecture topics: TBD. Contact chapter chair Udo Zoelzer at udo.zoelzer@hsu-hamburg.de for more information.
Beijing 20 October 2014 Alex Kot (Nanyang Technical University, Singapore) Lecture topics: "Is your biometric data safe?" Contact chapter chair Bao Zong Yuan at bzyuan@bjtu.edu.cn for more information.
UK & RI 21 October 2014 Mauro Barni (University of Siena, Italy) Lecture topics: "Signal Processing in the Encrypted Domain." Contact chapter chair Marwan M. Al-Akaidi at mma@dmu.ac.uk for more information.
Japan 10 November 2014 V. John Mathews (University of Utah, USA) Lecture topics: TBD. Contact chapter chair Hitoshi Kiya at kiya@sd.tmu.ac.jp for more information.
Sendai 12 November 2014 V. John Mathews (University of Utah, USA) Lecture topics: TBD. Contact chapter chair Akinori Ito at aito@fw.ipsj.or.jp for more information.
Kyoto 14 November 2014 V. John Mathews (University of Utah, USA) Lecture topics: TBD. Contact chapter chair Atsushi Nakamura at nakamura.atsushi@lab.ntt.co.jp for more information.
Santa Clara Valley 10 December 2014 Andy Singer (University of Illinois, USA) Lecture topics: TBD. Contact chapter chair Radha Giduthuri at rgiduthuri@gmail.com for more information.

Table of Contents:

SPS on Twitter

SPS Videos


Signal Processing in Home Assistants

 


Multimedia Forensics


Careers in Signal Processing             

 


Under the Radar