2015 Technical Field Award Recipients

You are here

Inside Signal Processing Newsletter Home Page

Top Reasons to Join SPS Today!

1. IEEE Signal Processing Magazine
2. Signal Processing Digital Library*
3. Inside Signal Processing Newsletter
4. SPS Resource Center
5. Career advancement & recognition
6. Discounts on conferences and publications
7. Professional networking
8. Communities for students, young professionals, and women
9. Volunteer opportunities
10. Coming soon! PDH/CEU credits
Click here to learn more.

News and Resources for Members of the IEEE Signal Processing Society

2015 Technical Field Award Recipients

Each year, IEEE recognizes individuals who have made outstanding contributions or exercised leadership within IEEE-designated technical areas. The Signal Processing Society is honored to announce three of its members as recipients of the 2015 IEEE Technical Field Awards:

IEEE James L. Flanagan Speech and Audio Processing Award

 Presented to Stephen John Young  for “pioneering contributions to the theory and practice of automatic speech recognition and statistical spoken dialogue systems.”

IEEE Fourier Award for Signal Processing

Presented to Georgios B. Giannakis for “contributions to the theory and practice of statistical signal processing and its applications to wireless communications.”

IEEE Donald O. Pederson Award in Solid-State Circuits

Presented to Robert Whitlock Adams for “contributions to noise-shaping data converter circuits, digital signal processing, and log-domain analog filters.”

Congratulations to all of the recipients! The full list of 2015 IEEE Technical Field Awards recipients can be accessed here.

Table of Contents:


IEEE SPS Educational Resources

IEEE SPS Resource Center

IEEE SPS YouTube Channel