Upcoming Distinguished Lectures – February 2014

You are here

Inside Signal Processing Newsletter Home Page

Top Reasons to Join SPS Today!

1. IEEE Signal Processing Magazine
2. Signal Processing Digital Library*
3. Inside Signal Processing Newsletter
4. SPS Resource Center
5. Career advancement & recognition
6. Discounts on conferences and publications
7. Professional networking
8. Communities for students, young professionals, and women
9. Volunteer opportunities
10. Coming soon! PDH/CEU credits
Click here to learn more.

10 years of news and resources for members of the IEEE Signal Processing Society

Upcoming Distinguished Lectures – February 2014

 

SPS Distinguished Lectures

Chapter Dates Distinguished Lecturer Lecture Details
Italy 17-18 February 2014 Mari Ostendorf (University of Washington, USA) Contact chapter chair Carlo Regazzoni at carlo@dibe.unige.it for more information.
Twin Cities 10 March 2014 V. John Mathews (University of Utah, USA) Contact chapter chair Tao Zhang at tzhang28@ieee.org for more information.
Southern Minnesota 11 March 2014 V. John Mathews (University of Utah, USA) Contact chapter chair Christopher L Felton at cfelton@ieee.org for more information.
Central Iowa 12-14 March 2014 V. John Mathews (University of Utah, USA) Contact chapter chair Aditya Ramamoorthy at adityar@iastate.edu for more information.
Malaysia April 2014 Alex Kot (Nanyang Technical University, Singapore) Contact chapter chair Syed A,R, Abu-Bakar at syed@fke.utm.my for more information.
Turkey 21 April 2014 John Mathews (University of Utah, USA) Contact chapter chair Tanju Erdem at tanju.erdem@ozyegin.edu.tr for more information.
Greece 23 April 2014 John Mathews (University of Utah, USA) Contact chapter chair Kostas Berberidis at berberid@ceid.upatras.gr for more information.
Estonia 2 May 2014 V. John Mathews (University of Utah, USA) Lecture topics: "Adaptation and Equalization of Nonlinear Systems". Contact chapter chair Rein Sabolotny at rein.sabolotny@nsc.com for more information.
Centro-Norte Brazil 2 June 2014 V. John Mathews (University of Utah, USA) Contact chapter chair JoaoWeyl Costa at jweyl@ufpa.br for more information.
Rio De Janeiro 4 June 2014 V. John Mathews (University of Utah, USA) Contact chapter chair Marcello Campos at campos@lps.ufrj.br for more information.
South Brazil 6 June 2014 V. John Mathews (University of Utah, USA) Contact chapter chair Vitor Nascimento at vitor@lps.usp.br for more information.

SPS on Twitter

  • Registration for ICIP 2021 is now open! This hybrid event will take place 19-22 September, with the in-person compo… https://t.co/s3kiGP4EPh
  • The Brain Space Initiative Talk Series continues on Friday, 30 July when Dr. Ioulia Kovelman presents "The Bilingua… https://t.co/6EqwqmBD0Q
  • There’s still time to register your team to win the US$5,000 grand prize in the 5-Minute Video Clip Contest, “Autom… https://t.co/76kh4jeL6i
  • Join the SPS Vizag Bay, Long Island, and Finland Chapters for the Seasonal School on Signal Processing and Communic… https://t.co/l04xac8qP5
  • Calling students and graduate students! The 5-Minute Video Clip Contest returns for ICIP 2021, and there's still ti… https://t.co/4hxYYY2Va3

SPS Videos


Signal Processing in Home Assistants

 


Multimedia Forensics


Careers in Signal Processing             

 


Under the Radar