79 Signal Processing Society Members Elevated to Senior Member!

You are here

Inside Signal Processing Newsletter Home Page

Top Reasons to Join SPS Today!

1. IEEE Signal Processing Magazine
2. Signal Processing Digital Library*
3. Inside Signal Processing Newsletter
4. SPS Resource Center
5. Career advancement & recognition
6. Discounts on conferences and publications
7. Professional networking
8. Communities for students, young professionals, and women
9. Volunteer opportunities
10. Coming soon! PDH/CEU credits
Click here to learn more.

News and Resources for Members of the IEEE Signal Processing Society

79 Signal Processing Society Members Elevated to Senior Member!

The IEEE Signal Processing Society (SPS) is honored to announce the elevation of 79 of its members to the grade of IEEE Senior Member. These members have demonstrated outstanding professional performance, exhibited professional maturity through long-term experience, and established themselves as leaders in their respective IEEE-designated fields of interest. Senior Member is the only membership grade that is eligible to be nominated for IEEE Fellow. The elevated Senior Members of the IEEE Signal Processing Society are:

The elevated Senior Members of the IEEE Signal Processing Society are:

Dr. Nesreen Ahmed
Dr. Sami Al-Dalahmah
Dr. John Sahaya Rani Alex
Dr. Elena Veronica Belmega
Dr. Antoine Berthet
Dr. Stephanie Bidon
Dr. Laure Blanc-Feraud
Dr. Antonio Bo
Dr. Ramani Boothalingam
Dr. Bo Chen
Dr. Chu-Song Chen
Dr. Pascal Chevalier
Dr. Junil Choi
Dr. Thomas David
Dr. Francisco A De O Nascimento
Dr. Max Denis
Dr. Claudio Diniz
Dr. Marek Domanski
Dr. Giacinto Gelli
Dr. Prashanth H S
Dr. Pol Henarejos
Dr. Junhui Hou
Dr. Edward Jennings
Dr. Juan Ramon Troncoso-Pastoriza
Dr. Peter Tuuk
Dr. Joshua VandeHey
Dr. Xin Kang
Dr. Hichem Karray
Dr. Lih-Jen Kau
Dr. Zubair Khalid
Dr. Harish Krishnamoorthi
Dr. Meng-Lin Ku
Dr. Hovannes Kulhandjian
Dr. Suresh Kumaraswamy
Dr. Nitin Kwatra
Dr. Catherine Laporte
Dr. Chi-Chun Lee
Dr. Namyoon Lee
Dr. Tao Lei
Dr. Jin Li
Dr. Ali Mahmoud
Dr. Chunyan Miao
Dr. Javad Mohammadi
Dr. Mihir Mohanty
Dr. Linda Moore
Dr. Matteo Naccari
Dr. Corina Nafornita
Dr. Ani Nenkova
Dr. Brian O'Donnell
Dr. Daniel Weller
Dr. Felipe Wilches-Bernal
Dr. Animesh Yadav
Dr. Wei Yu
Dr. Henrique Oliveira
Dr. Kais Ouni
Dr. Chowdary Paladuga
Dr. P K Panigrahi
Dr. Dominique Pastor
Dr. Ajit Rajwade
Dr. Vikram Ramanarayanan
Dr. Fengbo Ren
Dr. Teresa Sanders
Dr. Sebastian Schlecht
Dr. Ralf Schlueter
Dr. Gregory Sell
Dr. Debashis Sen
Dr. Jigarkumar Shah
Dr. Chao Shen
Dr. Sanjay Kumar Singh
Dr. Vitomir Struc
Dr. Badri Narayan Subudhi
Dr. Changho Suh
Dr. Cem Tekin
Dr. Jing Teng
Dr. Arpita Thakre
Dr. Chee-Ming Ting
Dr. Xiao-Lei Zhang
Dr. Xiaorong Zhang
Dr. Xiaoqing Zhu

Table of Contents:

SPS on Twitter

  • DEADLINE EXTENDED: The 2023 IEEE International Workshop on Machine Learning for Signal Processing is now accepting… https://t.co/NLH2u19a3y
  • ONE MONTH OUT! We are celebrating the inaugural SPS Day on 2 June, honoring the date the Society was established in… https://t.co/V6Z3wKGK1O
  • The new SPS Scholarship Program welcomes applications from students interested in pursuing signal processing educat… https://t.co/0aYPMDSWDj
  • CALL FOR PAPERS: The IEEE Journal of Selected Topics in Signal Processing is now seeking submissions for a Special… https://t.co/NPCGrSjQbh
  • Test your knowledge of signal processing history with our April trivia! Our 75th anniversary celebration continues:… https://t.co/4xal7voFER

SPS Videos

Signal Processing in Home Assistants


Multimedia Forensics

Careers in Signal Processing             


Under the Radar