Technical Liaison Committee/Editorial Board

You are here

Top Reasons to Join SPS Today!

1. IEEE Signal Processing Magazine
2. Signal Processing Digital Library*
3. Inside Signal Processing Newsletter
4. SPS Resource Center
5. Career advancement & recognition
6. Discounts on conferences and publications
7. Professional networking
8. Communities for students, young professionals, and women
9. Volunteer opportunities
10. Coming soon! PDH/CEU credits
Click here to learn more.

Technical Liaison Committee/Editorial Board

Brendt WohlbergEditor-in-Chief:
Brendt Wohlberg
Los Alamos National Laboratory, USA
Email EIC
Email SPS Publications Office
Term Ends: 31 December 2020



Technical Liaison Committee:

Name Affiliation
Peter Corcoran NUI Galway, Ireland
Giampaolo Ferraioli Università degli Studi di Napoli Parthenope, Italy
Clem Karl Boston University, USA
Jong Chul Ye KAIST, South Korea


Senior Area Editors:

Name Affiliation
Mujdat Cetin University of Rochester, USA
Alessandro Foi Tampere University of Technology, Finland


Editorial Board:

Name Affiliation
Alin M. Achim University of Bristol, UK
Fauzia Ahmad Temple University, USA
Kees Joost Batenburg Centrum Wiskunde & Informatica, Amsterdam
Stanley Chan Purdue University, USA
Carl Crawford Csuptwo, LLC, USA
Michael Elad Israel Institute of Technology, Israel
Orazio Gallo NVIDIA Research, USA
Diego Gutierrez Universidad de Zaragoza, Spain
Justin Haldar University of Southern California, USA
Matthias B. Hullin University of Bonn, Germany
Mathews Jacob University of Iowa, USA
Patrick La Riviere University of Chicago, USA
Tobias Lasser Technical University of Munich, Germany
Stephen Mclaughlin Heriot-Watt University, UK
Hajime Nagahara Osaka University, Japan
Javier Portilla Instituto de Óptica, Spain
Chrysanthe Preza University of Memphis, USA
Xiaobo Qu Xiamen University, China
Ivan Selesnick New York University, USA
Francesco Soldovieri National Research Council of Italy, Italy
James Theiler Los Alamos National Laboratory, USA
Ivana Tosic Google, USA
Singanallur Venkatakrishnan Oak Ridge National Lab, USA
Laura Waller University of California Berkeley, USA
Gordon Wetzstein Stanford University, USA
Birsen Yazici Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, USA
Xiaoxiang Zhu German Aerospace Center, Germany

SPS on Twitter

  • We are happy to welcome Prof. Jiebo Luo as the new Editor-in-Chief of IEEE Transactions on Multimedia beginning in…
  • wants your talents! Our tenure-track position in engineering applications of information and data science a…
  • If you’re missing out on , don’t worry - we’ll be tweeting all week long. Follow along with us to see the action!

SPS Videos

Signal Processing in Home Assistants


Multimedia Forensics

Careers in Signal Processing             


Under the Radar