Editorial Board

Top Reasons to Join SPS Today!

1. IEEE Signal Processing Magazine
2. Signal Processing Digital Library*
3. Inside Signal Processing Newsletter
4. SPS Resource Center
5. Career advancement & recognition
6. Discounts on conferences and publications
7. Professional networking
8. Communities for students, young professionals, and women
9. Volunteer opportunities
10. Coming soon! PDH/CEU credits
Click here to learn more.

Editorial Board

Paris Smaragdis Editor-in-Chief:
Paris Smaragdis
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
Email EiC
Email SPS Publications Office
Term Ends: 31 December 2024




Deputy Editors

Name Affiliation
Mark Allan Hasegawa-Johnson University of Illinois, USA

Senior Area Editors

Name Affiliation
Michiel Bacchiani Google Japan, Japan
Nancy F. Chen Institute for Infocomm Research, A*STAR, Singapore
Simon Doclo University of Oldenburg, Germany
Federico Fontana University of Udine, Italy
Eric Fosler-Lussier Ohio State University, USA
Sharon Gannot Bar-Ilan University, Israel
Timo Gerkmann Universität Hamburg, Germany
Richard C. Hendriks Delft University of Technology, Netherlands
Emanuël Habets International Audio Laboratories Erlangen, Germany
Minje Kim Indiana University, USA
Brian Kingsbury IBM T. J. Watson Research Center, USA
Giuseppe Riccardi University of Trento, Italy
Shinji Watanabe Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Lei Xie Northwestern Polytechnical University, China

Associate Editors

Name Affiliation
Jens Ahrens Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
Philipp Aichinger Medical University of Vienna, Austria
Isabel Barbancho Universidad de Malaga, Spain
Emmanouil Benetos Queen Mary University of London, UK
Suma P. Bhat University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
Bengt Jonas Borgstrom Artificial Intelligence Technology and Systems Group at MIT Lincoln Laboratory, USA
Yi Cai Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Zoraida Callejas Carrion University of Granada, Spain
Yun-Nung (Vivian) Chen National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Marc Delcroix NTT Communication Science Laboratories, NTT corporation, Japan
Tejas Dhamecha Microsoft, India
Yunbin Deng MIT Lincoln Laboratory, USA
Luis Fernando D’Haro Enríquez Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain
Hakan Erdogan Google, Inc., USA
Raul Fernandez IBM Research AI-TJ Watson Research Lab, USA
Panayiotis (Panos) Georgiou Apple, USA
Juan Ignacio Godino-Llorente Universidad Politecnica de Madrid, Spain
Stefan Goetze The University of Sheffield, UK
Ricardo Gutierrez-Osuna Texas A&M University, USA
Nobutaka Ito The University of Tokyo, Japan
Ozlem Kalinli Apple, USA
Naoyuki Kanda Microsoft Corporation, USA
Joseph Keshet Technion - Israel Institute of Technology, Israel
Ina Kodrasi Idiap Research Institute, Switzerland
Hung-yi Lee National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Boyang “Albert” Li Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Xunying Liu The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Qianli Ma South China University of Technology, China
Mathew Magimai Doss Idiap Research Institute, Switzerland
David R. Mortensen Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Pejman Mowlaee GN Audio A/S (Jabra), Denmark
Preslav Nakov Qatar Computing Research Institute, Qatar
Juhan Nam Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, South Korea
Zafar Rafii Audible Magic, USA
Omid Sadjadi Amazon, USA
Sakriani Sakti Nara Institute of Science and Technology (NAIST), Japan
Daniele Salvati University of Udine, Italy
Enzo De Sena University of Surrey, UK
Romain Serizel Université de Lorraine, France
Jong Won Shin Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology, Republic of Korea
Jan Skoglund Google LLC, San Francisco, USA
Samuel Thomas IBM Thomas J. Watson Research Center, USA
Yu Tsao Information Technology Innovation, Academia Sinica, Taiwan
Wenwu Wang University of Surrey, UK
Derek F. Wong University of Macau, China
Zhizheng Wu Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzhen, China
Kai Yu Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
Jiajun Zhang Institute of Automation Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Xiao-Lei Zhang Northwestern Polytechnical University, China
Yu Zhang Google, Inc USA, USA
Yue Zhang Westlake University, China
Xiaodan Zhu Queen's University, Canada

SPS on Twitter

  • DEADLINE EXTENDED: The 2023 IEEE International Workshop on Machine Learning for Signal Processing is now accepting… https://t.co/NLH2u19a3y
  • ONE MONTH OUT! We are celebrating the inaugural SPS Day on 2 June, honoring the date the Society was established in… https://t.co/V6Z3wKGK1O
  • The new SPS Scholarship Program welcomes applications from students interested in pursuing signal processing educat… https://t.co/0aYPMDSWDj
  • CALL FOR PAPERS: The IEEE Journal of Selected Topics in Signal Processing is now seeking submissions for a Special… https://t.co/NPCGrSjQbh
  • Test your knowledge of signal processing history with our April trivia! Our 75th anniversary celebration continues:… https://t.co/4xal7voFER

IEEE SPS Educational Resources

IEEE SPS Resource Center

IEEE SPS YouTube Channel