Information Forensics and Security

You are here

Top Reasons to Join SPS Today!

1. IEEE Signal Processing Magazine
2. Signal Processing Digital Library*
3. Inside Signal Processing Newsletter
4. SPS Resource Center
5. Career advancement & recognition
6. Discounts on conferences and publications
7. Professional networking
8. Communities for students, young professionals, and women
9. Volunteer opportunities
10. Coming soon! PDH/CEU credits
Click here to learn more.


Award Subcommittee:

Chair: Zekeriya Erkin

Members: Fernando Alonso-Fernandez, Fernanda Andalo, Jan Butora, Marc Chaumont, Zeki Erkin, Shunquan Tan
Mission: The mission of this committee is to collect nominations (SPS awards, Distinguished Lecturers), identify members for Senior Member/Fellow nomination

Nominations and Elections Subcommittee

Chair: Emanuele Maiorana

Policies & Procedures

Policies & Procedures

Initial version: created and approved in 2008.
Updated: December 2010.
Approved: January 2011.
Updated: February 2015.
Approved: March 2015.

Policies and procedures are means by which TC conducts its business. They are NOT part of the bylaws, and can be updated by a majority vote at TC meetings.



Initial version created and approved: May 2008
Updated: December 2010
Approved: January 2011
Updated: February 2015
Approved: March 2015

1. Name:
Information Forensics and Security Technical Committee (IFS-TC), IEEE Signal Processing Society

2. Purpose:
To promote the advancement of science and technology in information security and forensics

3. Field of Interests:
The fields of interest of the IFS-TC shall be all aspects of information forensics and security.

IFS TC Awards


The IEEE Signal Processing Society grants a number of Awards to recognize the achievements of its members. The members of the IFS community who received such an award in the past are listed below. The awards are granted annually and presented during the next edition of ICASSP.




>> View IFS TC Affiliates

Become a Technical Committee Affiliate!


Technical Committee Officers

Chair: Zekeriya Erkin
Delft University of Technology
Term Ends: 12/31/24




IEEE SPS Educational Resources

IEEE SPS Resource Center

IEEE SPS YouTube Channel