You are here

Top Reasons to Join SPS Today!

1. IEEE Signal Processing Magazine
2. Signal Processing Digital Library*
3. Inside Signal Processing Newsletter
4. SPS Resource Center
5. Career advancement & recognition
6. Discounts on conferences and publications
7. Professional networking
8. Communities for students, young professionals, and women
9. Volunteer opportunities
10. Coming soon! PDH/CEU credits
Click here to learn more.

Computational Imaging



Members | Associate Members | Advisory Members


Technical Committee Officers

Chair: James E. Fowler
Mississippi State University
Mississippi State, MS, USA
Email Vice Chair
Term Ends: 12/31/2023


Past Chair: Jong Chul Ye
Daejeon, Korea
Email Chair
Term Ends: 12/31/2022


Note: Term ends in December of the year listed next to member name
and indicates 1st or 2nd term served.


Name Affiliation
Fauzia Ahmad (2023 / 2nd) Temple University, USA
Mehmet Akcakaya (2023 / 2nd) University of Minnesota, USA
M. Salman Asif (2024 / 2nd) University of California, Riverside, USA
Emrah Bostan (2022 / 1st) University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Katherine L. Bouman (2024 / 2nd) Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics, USA
Greg Buzzard (2023 / 2nd) Purdue University, USA
Raja Giryes (2022 / 2nd) Tel Aviv University, Israel
Ali Cafer Gurbuz (2024 / 1st) Mississippi State University, USA
Doga Gursoy (2024 / 1st) Argonne National Laboratory, USA
Keigo Hirakawa (2023 / 1st) University of Dayton, USA
W. Clem Karl (2024 / 2nd) Boston University, USA
Florian Knoll (2023 / 2nd) New York University School of Medicine, USA
Denis Kouame (2023 / 1st) University of Toulouse III, Paul Sabatier, France
Edmund Lam (2023 / 1st) University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Kiryung Lee (2024 / 2nd) Ohio State University, USA
Dong Liang (2022 / 2nd) Shenzhen Institute of Advanced Technology, China
Yanting Ma (2024 / 1st) Mitsubishi Electric Research Laboratories, USA
Hassan Mansour (2023 / 2nd) Mitsubishi Electric Research Laboratories, USA
Vishal Monga (2024 / 1st) Pennsylvania State University, USA
John Murray-Bruce (2023 / 1st) University of South Florida, USA
Greg Ongie (2023 / 1st) Marquette University, USA
Casey J. Pellizzari (2023 / 1st) US Air Force Academy, USA
Qing Qu (2023 / 1st) University of Michigan, USA
Saiprasad Ravishankar (2023 / 2nd) Michigan State University, USA
Theresa Scarnati (2022 / 1st) Air Force Research Laboratory, USA
Philip Schniter (2023 / 2nd) Ohio State University, USA
Chandra Sekhar Seelamantula (2022 / 1st) Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India
Karim Seghouane (2024 / 1st) University of Melbourne, Australia
Jeff Simmons (2024 / 2nd) Air Force Research Laboratory, USA
Lei Tian (2022 / 2nd) Boston University, USA
Joshua D. Trzasko (2022 / 1st) Mayo Clinic, USA
Singanallur Venkatakrishnan (2023 / 2nd) Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA
Zhangyang "Atlas" Wang (2024 / 1st) University of Texas at Austin, USA
Bihan Wen (2024 / 2nd) Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Birsen Yazici (2023 / 2nd) Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, USA
Bo Zhao (2023 / 1st) University of Texas at Austin, USA
Zhizhen Zhao (2022 / 1st) University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA

Associate Members

Name Affiliation
Weidong Cai (2021) The University of Sydney, Australia
Doga Gursoy (2021) Argonne National Lab, USA
Yanting Ma (2021) Mitsubishi Electric Research Laboratories, USA
Andreas Pedross-Engel (2021) TruWave, USA
Abd-Krim (Karim) Seghouane (2021) University of Melbourne, Australia

Advisory Members

Name Affiliation
Charlie Bouman (2021) Purdue University, USA
Yoram Bresler (2021) University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
Scott Carney (2021) University of Rochester, USA
Mujdat Cetin (2021) University of Rochester, USA
Michael Elad (2021) Technion-Israel Institute of Technology, Israel
Jeffrey Fessler (2021) University of Michigan, USA
James Fienup (2021) University of Rochester, USA
Mário Figueiredo (2021) Instituto Superior Técnico (IST), Portugal
Sergio Goma (2021) Qualcomm, USA
Peyman Milanfar (2021) Google Research, USA
Thrasos Pappas (2021) Northwestern University, USA
Gaurav Sharma (2021) University of Rochester, USA
Sabine Süsstrunk (2021) Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland
Brendt Wohlberg (2021) Los Alamos National Laboratory, USA

SPS on Twitter

SPS Videos

Signal Processing in Home Assistants


Multimedia Forensics

Careers in Signal Processing             


Under the Radar