Editorial Board

Top Reasons to Join SPS Today!

1. IEEE Signal Processing Magazine
2. Signal Processing Digital Library*
3. Inside Signal Processing Newsletter
4. SPS Resource Center
5. Career advancement & recognition
6. Discounts on conferences and publications
7. Professional networking
8. Communities for students, young professionals, and women
9. Volunteer opportunities
10. Coming soon! PDH/CEU credits
Click here to learn more.

Editorial Board

James Fowler Editor-in-Chief:
Z. Jane Wang
The University of British Columbia, Canada
Email EiC
Email SPS Publications Office
Term Ends: 31 December 2022



Senior Area Editors

Name Affiliation
André de Almeida Federal University of Ceará, Brazil
Ivan V. Bajić Simon Fraser University, Canada
Waheed Bajwa Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, USA
Mohammed Bennamoun University of Western Australia, Australia
Monica Bugallo Stonybrook University, USA
Carlos Busso The University of Texas at Dallas, USA
Nancy F. Chen Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore
Mads Græsbøll Christensen Aalborg University, Denmark
Alexandre Cunha California Institute of Technology, USA
Samuel Davey Defense Science and Technology, Australia
Mathew Magimai Doss IDIAP Research Institute, Switzerland
Glenn Easley Johns Hopkins University, USA
Jun Fang University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China
Woon-Seng Gan Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Feifei Gao Tsinghua University, China
Philip N. Garner Idiap Research Institute, Switzerland
Richard Heusdens Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
Yindi Jing University of Alberta, Canada
Michael Joham TUM-Technical University of Munich, Germany
Seung-Jun Kim University of Maryland, USA
Edmund Lam The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Sanghoon Lee Yonsei University, Republic of Korea
Qing Ling University of Science and Technology of China​, China
Zhu Liu AT&T Labs Research, USA
Kai-Kuang Ma Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Simon Maskell University of Liverpool, England
Vincenzo Matta University of Salerno, Italy
Vasileios Mezaris Information Technologies Institute, Greece
Vishal Monga Pennsylvania State University, USA
Matteo Naccari DisplayLink, England
Laurent Najman Département A2SI, Groupe ESIEE, France
Ashish Pandharipande Phillips Research, The Netherlands
João Paulo Papa São Paulo State University, Brazil
Nelly Pustelnik Equipe SiSyPhe, France
Cédric Richard Université Côte d’Azur, France
Christ D. Richmond Arizona State University, USA
Anderson Rocha Univ. of Campinas, Brazil
Simo Särkkä Aalto University, Finland
Odette Scharenborg TU Delft, Netherlands
Ioannis Schizas University of Minnesota, USA
Chandra Sekhar Seelamantula Indian Institute of Science, India
Tomoki Toda Nagoya University, Japan
Ricardo da Silva Torres Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
Parv Venkitasubramaniam Lehigh University, USA
Luca Venturino University of Cassino & Southern Lazio, Italy
Francesco Verde University of Naples Federico II, Italy
Luisa Verdoliva University Federico II of Naples, Italy
Jiaheng Wang Southeast University, China
Yong Xiang Deakin University, Australia
Irene Yu-Hua Gu Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
Chia-Hsiang Yang National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Arie Yeredor Tel Aviv University, Israel
Alessio Zappone Universita degli Studi di Cassino e del Lazio Meridionale, Italy
Hong (Vicky) Zhao Tsinghua University, China
Steeve Zozor GIPSA-Lab, Univ. Alpes, Grenoble, France

Associate Editors

Name Affiliation
Jens Ahrens Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
Luis Antonio Azpicueta-Ruiz Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain
Yunlong Cai Zhejiang University, China
Roberto Caldelli CNIT - National Interuniversity Consortium for Telecommunications, Italy
Xun Cao Nanjing University, China
Kunal Narayan Chaudhury Indian Institute of Science Bangalore, India
Xun Chen University of Science and Technology of China, China
Ananda Shankar Chowdhury Jadavpur University, India
Heidi Christensen University of Sheffield, England
Maximo Cobos Universidad de Valencia, Spain
Rosângela Coelho Military Institute of Engineering (IME), Brazil
Xiaodong Cui IBM T. J. Watson Research Center, USA
Sandro Cumani Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Donatella Darsena University of Naples Parthenope, Italy
Jean-Pierre Delmas Department CITI, Telecom SudParis, France
Yue Deng Beihang University, China
Mylène C. Q. Farias University of Texas-Dallas, USA
Lu Gan Brunel University, UK
Daniele Giacobello Beats Electronics, LLC, USA
Minglun Gong University of Guelph, Canada
Ville Hautamäki University of Eastern Finland, Finland
Chen He Northwest University, China
Shiwen He Central South University, China
Guang Hua Wuhan University, China
Alexander Jung Aalto University, Finland
Zubair Khalid Lahore University of Management Sciences, Pakistan
Sri Rama Murty Kodukula Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad, India
Demetrio Labate University of Houston, USA
Jianxin Li Deakin University, Australia
Sheng Li Zhejiang University of Technology, China
Wei Li Beijing University of Chemical Technology, China
Jun Liu University of Science and Technology of China, China
Kai Liu Sichuan University, China
Ya-Feng Liu Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Yipeng Liu University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China
Le Lu Bethesda Research Lab, USA
Sébastien Marcel IDIAP Research Institute, Switzerland
Wallace Alves Martins Federal University of Rio de Janeiro (UFRJ), Brazil
Marco Mattavelli EPFL, Switzerland
Vasileios Mezaris Centre for Research and Technology Hellas, Greece
Arash Mohammadi Concordia University, Canada
Dezhong Peng Sichuan University, China
Panagiotis Petrantonakis Centre for Research and Technology-Hellas, Greece
Moacir Antonelli Ponti University of São Paulo, Brazil
Saurabh Prasad University of Houston, USA
Tirza Routtenberg School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Israel
Parvaneh Saeedi Simon Fraser University, Canada
Ferdous Sohel Murdoch University, Australia
Ran Tao Beijing Institute of Technology, China
Koby Todros Ben Gurion University of the Negev, Israel
Yeong-Luh Ueng National Tsing-Hua University College of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Taiwan
Pu (Perry) Wang Mitsubishi Electric Research Laboratories (MERL), USA
Yue Wu Amazon, USA

SPS on Twitter

  • SPS WEBINAR: Join us on Tuesday, 2 August for a new SPS Webinar, when Dr. Yue Li presents "Learning a Convolutional… https://t.co/Eps90ySYzq
  • Registration for ICIP 2021 is now open! This hybrid event will take place 19-22 September, with the in-person compo… https://t.co/s3kiGP4EPh
  • The Brain Space Initiative Talk Series continues on Friday, 30 July when Dr. Ioulia Kovelman presents "The Bilingua… https://t.co/6EqwqmBD0Q
  • There’s still time to register your team to win the US$5,000 grand prize in the 5-Minute Video Clip Contest, “Autom… https://t.co/76kh4jeL6i
  • Join the SPS Vizag Bay, Long Island, and Finland Chapters for the Seasonal School on Signal Processing and Communic… https://t.co/l04xac8qP5

SPS Videos

Signal Processing in Home Assistants


Multimedia Forensics

Careers in Signal Processing             


Under the Radar