You are here

Top Reasons to Join SPS Today!

1. IEEE Signal Processing Magazine
2. Signal Processing Digital Library*
3. Inside Signal Processing Newsletter
4. SPS Resource Center
5. Career advancement & recognition
6. Discounts on conferences and publications
7. Professional networking
8. Communities for students, young professionals, and women
9. Volunteer opportunities
10. Coming soon! PDH/CEU credits
Click here to learn more.

Information Forensics and Security

Award Subcommittee:

Chair: Zekeriya Erkin

Members: Fernando Alonso-Fernandez, Fernanda Andalo, Jan Butora, Marc Chaumont, Zeki Erkin, Shunquan Tan
Mission: The mission of this committee is to collect nominations (SPS awards, Distinguished Lecturers), identify members for Senior Member/Fellow nomination

Nominations and Elections Subcommittee

Chair: Emanuele Maiorana

Members: Alessandro Brighente, Luca Cuccovillo, Chiara Galdi, Ashish Khisti
Mission: The role of this subcommittee is to collect nominations for TC members and Vice Chair/Chair positions, conduct the election process. Ensure diversity of SPS members

Web and Publicity Subcommittee

Chair: Rémi Cogranne

Members: Jing Dong, Haoliang Li, Ran He, Ehsan Nowroozi
Mission: This subcommittee maintains the IFS TC website together in collaboration with SPS staff, promotes the awareness of the TC activities.

Technical Directions Subcommittee

Chair: Zekeriya Erkin

Members: Manish Okade, Bindu Chandna, Cecilia Pasquini, Vitomir Struc
Mission: This subcommittee identifies future trends and directions in IFS, promotes the vitality and growth of the IFS-TC.

Workshop/Challenges Subcommittee

Chair: Marta Gomez Barrero

Members: Irene Amerini, Paolo Bestagini, Iuliia Tkachenko, KokSheik Wong, Pauline Puteaux, Chau-Wai Wong, Jiande Sun
Mission: This subcommittee is in charge of soliciting proposal for workshops (e.g. WIFS), but also for competitions (SP Cup or other).

Education Subcommittee

Chair: Benedetta Tondi

Members: Bindu Chandna, Ran He, Ashish Khisti, Yue Zheng, Luca Cuccovillo, Marta Gomez Barrero
Mission: Responsibilities of the subcommittee include creation of content of interest to SPS members (contributions to be published on the Resource Center)

Industry and Government Subcommittee

Chair: Any Candidate [Vacant]
Members:  Manish Okade
Mission: The objective of this subcommittee is to attract non-academic individuals to the IFS community, fill the gap between signal processing researchers and practitioners

Regional Representatives

Mission: The four regional publicize the IFS TC activities in their region (Asia, Europe, North America, and South America)

  • Asia: Ran He
  • Europe: Fernando Perez-Gonzalez
  • North America: Chau-Wai Wong
  • South America: Anderson Rocha

Area Chairs

Members: Paolo Bestagini, Rémi Cogranne, Zeki Erkin, Daniel Moreira, William Puech, Christian Riess.
Mission: Area chairs drive the review of papers for that area submitted to SPS’s conferences and workshops. Each Area Chair will have a number of reviewers, which shall normally include elected Associate and Affiliate Technical Committee Members. Other responsibilities may include proposal of special sessions and special issues in that area.

T-IFS Liaison

Members: Fernando Perez-Gonzalez
Mission: The role of this sub-committee is to foster links between the IFS TC and the T-IFS.


IEEE SPS Educational Resources

IEEE SPS Resource Center

IEEE SPS YouTube Channel