You are here

Top Reasons to Join SPS Today!

1. IEEE Signal Processing Magazine
2. Signal Processing Digital Library*
3. Inside Signal Processing Newsletter
4. SPS Resource Center
5. Career advancement & recognition
6. Discounts on conferences and publications
7. Professional networking
8. Communities for students, young professionals, and women
9. Volunteer opportunities
10. Coming soon! PDH/CEU credits
Click here to learn more.

Signal Processing Theory and Methods

Technical Committee Members

Chair: Monica Bugallo
Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-2350, USA
Phone: +1 (631) 632 8395, Fax: +1 (631) 632 8494
(Term ends: 12/31/22)


Vice Chair: Cedric Richard
Université Côte d'Azur
Nice, France
(Term ends: 12/31/22)



Past Chair: Jose Carlos Moreira Bermudez
Federal University de Santa Catarina
Dept. of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Campus Universitário Reitor João David Ferreira Lima
Trindade, Florianopolis, Santa Catarina, 88040-900 Brazil
Phone: +55 48 3721 7719
(Term ends: 12/31/22)


List of Current Members

Name Affiliation Contact
Selin Aviyente (12/22**) Michigan State University, USA Email
Petros T. Boufounos (12/21**) Mitsubishi Electric Research Laboratories, USA Email
Emilie Chouzenoux (12/23**) Université Paris-Est Marne-la-Vallée, France Email
Justin Dauwels (12/23**) Nanyang Technological University, Singapore Email
Yannick Deville (12/23*) University of Toulouse, France Email
Leonardo Tomazeli Duarte (12/22*) University of Campinas (UNICAMP), Brazil Email
Victor Elvira (12/23*) University of Edinburgh, UK Email
Andre Ferrari (12/21**) University of Nice Sophia-Antipolis, France Email
Fulvio Gini (12/23*) University of Pisa, Italy Email
Maria Sabrina Greco (12/22*) University of Pisa, Italy Email
Yuantao Gu (12/22**) Tsinghua University, China Email
Martin Haardt (12/22*) Ilmenau University of Technology, Germany Email
Dominic K. C. Ho (12/21**) University of Missouri, USA Email
Ercan Kuruoglu (12/22**) Istituto di Scienza e Tecnologie dell'Informazione "Alessandro Faedo", Italy Email
Amir Leshem (12/23**) Bar-Ilan University, Israel Email
Geert Leus (12/21*) TU Delft, The Netherlands Email
Yue M. Lu (12/21**) Harvard University, USA Email
Antonio Marques (12/22**) King Juan Carlos University, Spain Email
Gonzalo Mateos (12/21**) University of Rochester, USA Email
Xavier Mestre (12/22*) Centre Tecnologic de Telecomunicacions de Catalunya, Spain Email
Vitor Nascimento (12/21**) University of São Paulo, Brazil Email
Alba Pages (12/23*) UPC, Spain Email
Piya Pal (12/21*) University of California, San Diego, USA Email
Marius Pesavento (12/23*) TU Darmstadt, Germany Email
Raviv Raich (12/21*) Oregon State University, USA Email
David Ramirez (12/22**) University Carlos III of Madrid, Spain Email
Alejandro Ribeiro (12/22*) University of Pennsylvania, USA Email
Miguel Rodrigues (12/23**) University College London, U.K. Email
Tirza Routtenberg (12/23**) Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Israel Email
Saeed (Saeid) Sanei (12/21*) Nottingham Trent University, UK Email
Ignacio Santamaria (12/22*) Universidad de Cantabria, Spain Email
Peter Schreier (12/21**) University of Paderborn, Germany Email
Joseph Tabrikian (12/22**) Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Israel Email
Ali Tajer (12/23**) Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, USA Email
Jean-Yves Tourneret (12/21*) ENSEEIHT, France Email
Wenwu Wang (12/23*) University of Surrey, UK Email
Arie Yeredor (12/21**) Tel-Aviv University, Israel Email
Xiao-Ping (Steven) Zhang (12/23**) Ryerson University, Canada Email
Yimin Zhang (12/21*) Temple University, USA Email


Associate Members

Name Affiliation Contact
Behtash Babadi (12/23*) University of Maryland, USA Email
Badong Chen (12/23*) Xi'an Jiaotong University, China Email
Jie Chen (12/23*) Northwestern Polytechnical University, China Email
Sundeep Chepuri (12/23*) Indian Institute of Science, India Email
Subhro Das (12/23*) MIT-IBM Watson AI Lab, IBM Research, USA Email
Xiao Fu (12/23*) Oregon State University, USA Email
Gang Li (12/23*) Tsinghua University, China Email
Angshul Majumdar (12/23*) IIIT Delhi, India Email

SPS on Twitter

  • New SPS Webinar! On Friday, 29 October, join Dr. Jérôme Gilles for "Empirical Wavelets," based on his original arti…
  • The Brain Space Initiative Talk Series continues on Friday, 29 October when Dr. Selin Aviyente presents "Cross-Freq…
  • Join the Brain Space Initiative for another virtual mixing event on Wednesday, 27 October! Grab a coffee and meet w…
  • We're proud to sponsor a new journal, IEEE Transactions on Quantum Engineering, publishing regular, review, and tut…
  • We are now seeking mentors and students for the launch of a new initiative, Mentoring Experiences for Underrepresen…

SPS Videos

Signal Processing in Home Assistants


Multimedia Forensics

Careers in Signal Processing             


Under the Radar