You are here

Top Reasons to Join SPS Today!

1. IEEE Signal Processing Magazine
2. Signal Processing Digital Library*
3. Inside Signal Processing Newsletter
4. SPS Resource Center
5. Career advancement & recognition
6. Discounts on conferences and publications
7. Professional networking
8. Communities for students, young professionals, and women
9. Volunteer opportunities
10. Coming soon! PDH/CEU credits
Click here to learn more.

Machine Learning for Signal Processing

Technical Committee Members



Bhaskar D. RaoChair: Bhaskar D. Rao
UC San Diego
Term Ends: 31 Dec 2020


Past Raviv RaichChair: Raviv Raich
Oregon State University
Term Ends: 31 Dec 2019




Name Affiliation
Shuchin Aeron (12/20*) Tufts University, USA
George Atia (12/20*) University of Central Florida, USA
Ulisses M. Braga-Neto (12/19*) Texas A&M University, USA
Pierre Chainais (12/19*) Univ. Lille, France
Badong Chen (12/20*) Xi'an Jiaotong University, China
Volkan Cevher (12/19**) EPF Lausanne, Switzerland
Jen-Tzung Chien (12/20**) National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
Danilo Comminiello (12/21*) Sapienza University of Rome, Italy
 Jie Ding (12/21*) University of Minnesota, USA
Minh Do (12/21*) University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
Deniz Erdoğmuş (12/19*) Northeastern University, USA
Mário A. T. Figueiredo (12/19**) Instituto de Telecomunicações, Instituto Superior Técnico, Lisboa, Portugal
Nicolas Gillis (12/20*) University of Mons, Belgium
Mingyi Hong (12/20*) University of Minnesota, USA
Catherine Huang (12/19**) McAfee LLC, USA
Robert Jenssen (12/20**) The Arctic University of Norway, Norway
Hirokazu Kameoka (12/21*) Nippon Telegraph and Telephone Corporation, Japan
Ercan Kuruoglu (12/21*) Italian National Council of Research, Italy
 Yue Lu (12/21*) Harvard University, USA
David Luengo  (12/21*) Technical University of Madrid, Spain
Tomoko Matsui (12/21**) The Institute of Statistical Mathematics, Japan
Mamadou Mboup (12/19**) University of Reims Champagne Ardenne, France
David J. Miller(12/21**) Penn State University, USA
Nelly Pustelnik (12/21**) CNRS, France
Jim Reilly (12/19*) McMaster University, Canada
Venkatesh Saligrama (12/21**) Boston University, USA
Simo Sarkka (12/20**) Aalto University, Finland
Anand D. Sarwate (12/19*) Rutgers University, USA
Abd-Krim Seghouane (12/20**) University of Melbourne, Australia
Erchin Serpedin (12/21*) Texas A&M University, USA
Zheng-Hua Tan (12/20*) Aalborg University, Denmark
Wee Peng Tay (12/20**) Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Shinji Watanabe (12/20*) Johns Hopkins University, USA
Dong Xu (12/19*) University of Sydney, Australia


(mm/yy*) means first term membership expires mm/yy
(mm/yy**) means second term membership expires mm/yy


Associate Members

Name Affiliation
Shigeru Katagiri  Doshisha University, Japan
S.Y. Kung  Princeton University, USA
Jose Principe  The University of Florida, USA
Sergios Theodoridis  University of Athens, Greece
Jan Larsen  Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
Tulay Adali  University of Maryland Baltimore County, US



Awards: David Miller (Chair), Shuchin Aeron, George Atia, Pierre Chainais
Member Nominations & Election: Wee Peng Tay (Chair), Erchin Serpedin, Nicolas Gillis, Jie Ding
Workshop Sub-committee: Zhen-Hua Tan (Chair), Jen-Tzung Chien, Mmadou Mboup
Data Competition: Ercan Kuruoglu (Chair), Danilo Comminiello
Website: Danilo Comminiello (Chair), Anand Sarwate
Visibility: Jen-Tsung Chien (Chair), Ulisses Braga-Neto, Nelly Pustelnik, Robert Jenssen, Shinji Watanabe

SPS on Twitter

  • is now accepting papers through Wednesday, 13 December! The conference heads to London in July and is see…
  • The IEEE Journal of Selected Topics in Signal Processing is now accepting papers for a Special Issue on Domain Enri…
  • New webinar alert! Join us this Tuesday, 10 December for "Toward Efficient and Flexible CNN-based Denoising in Phot…

SPS Videos

Signal Processing in Home Assistants


Multimedia Forensics

Careers in Signal Processing             


Under the Radar