You are here

Top Reasons to Join SPS Today!

1. IEEE Signal Processing Magazine
2. Signal Processing Digital Library*
3. Inside Signal Processing Newsletter
4. SPS Resource Center
5. Career advancement & recognition
6. Discounts on conferences and publications
7. Professional networking
8. Communities for students, young professionals, and women
9. Volunteer opportunities
10. Coming soon! PDH/CEU credits
Click here to learn more.

Machine Learning for Signal Processing

Technical Committee Members


Zheng-Hua TanChair: Zheng-Hua Tan
Aalborg University, Denmark
Term Ends: 31 Dec 2022


Bhaskar D. RaoPast Chair: Bhaskar D. Rao
UC San Diego, USA
Term Ends: 31 Dec 2021




Name Affiliation
Shuchin Aeron (12/23**) Tufts University, USA
Murat Akcakaya (12/23*) University of Pittsburgh, USA
George Atia (12/23**) University of Central Florida, USA
Ulisses M. Braga-Neto (12/22**) Texas A&M University, USA
Badong Chen (12/23**) Xi'an Jiaotong University, China
Danilo Comminiello (12/21*) Sapienza University of Rome, Italy
Subhro Das (12/23*) IBM Research, USA
Jie Ding (12/21*) University of Minnesota, USA
Minh Do (12/21*) University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
Deniz Erdoğmuş (12/22**) Northeastern University, USA
Leibny Paola García-Perera (12/23*) Johns Hopkins University, USA
Nastaran Ghadar (12/23*) Twitter, USA
Nicolas Gillis (12/23**) University of Mons, Belgium
Yuantao Gu (12/22*) Tsinghua University, China
Roland Hostettler (12/23*) Uppsala University, Sweden
Kejun Huang (12/22*) University of Florida, USA
Hirokazu Kameoka (12/21*) Nippon Telegraph and Telephone Corporation, Japan
Ercan Kuruoglu (12/21*) Italian National Council of Research, Italy
Geoffrey Li (12/22*) Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Che Lin (12/23*) National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Wei Liu (12/23*) Tencent AI Lab, USA
Yue Lu (12/21*) Harvard University, USA
David Luengo (12/21*) Technical University of Madrid, Spain
Jonathan Manton (12/22*) The University of Melbourne, Australia
Tomoko Matsui (12/21**) The Institute of Statistical Mathematics, Japan
David J. Miller(12/21**) Penn State University, USA
Vishal M. Patel (12/22*) Johns Hopkins University, USA
Nelly Pustelnik (12/21**) CNRS, France
Venkatesh Saligrama (12/21**) Boston University, USA
Wojciech Samek (12/22*) Frauenhofer Heinrich Herz Institute, Germany
Anand D. Sarwate (12/22**) Rutgers University, USA
Erchin Serpedin (12/21*) Texas A&M University, USA
Dan Su (12/22*) Tencent AI Lab, China
Atlas Wang (12/23*) University of Texas at Austin, USA
Wenwu Wang (12/23*) University of Surrey, UK
Pengtao Xie (12/23*) University of California San Diego, USA
Dong Xu (12/22**) University of Sydney, Australia
Weiyu Xu (12/23*) University of Iowa, USA
Tao Zhang (12/22*) Starkey Hearing Technologies, USA


(mm/yy*) means first term membership expires mm/yy
(mm/yy**) means second term membership expires mm/yy


Advisory Members

Name Affiliation
Tulay Adali (12/22) University of Maryland Baltimore County, USA
Sergios Theodoridis (12/22) National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Greece and Aalborg University, Denmark
John Hansen (12/22) University of Texas at Dallas, USA
Sun-Yuan Kung (12/22) Princeton University, USA
Jose C. Principe (12/22) University of Florida, USA


Associate Members

Name Affiliation
Bhiksha Raj (12/22) Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Tommy Sonne Alstrøm (12/22) Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
Bo Li (12/22) University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
Zhanyu Ma (12/22) Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China
Sven Ewan Shepstone (12/22) Bang & Olufsen, Denmark



Awards: Mingyi Hong (Chair), Dong Xu, Shuchin Aeron, Nelly Pustelnik, George Atia, Kejun Huang, Yuantao Gu, David Miller
Member Nominations & Election: Jie Ding (Chair), Wee Peng Tay, Erchin Serpedin, Geoffrey Li 
Workshop Sub-committee: Zheng-Hua Tan (Chair), Jen-Tzung Chien, Deniz Erdogmus
Data Competition: Ercan Kuruoglu (Chair), Danilo Comminiello, Dan Su, Tao Zhang
Website: Danilo Comminiello (Chair), Anand Sarwate
Visibility: Jen-Tsung Chien (Chair), Ulisses Braga-Neto, Robert Jenssen, Shinji Watanabe
ICASSP Area Chairs: Bhaskar D. Rao (Chair), Zheng-Hua Tan, Jie Ding, Danilo Comminiello, David Luengo García

SPS on Twitter

  • CALL FOR PAPERS: The IEEE Journal of Selected Topics in Signal Processing is now accepting papers for a Special Iss…
  • DEADLINE EXTENDED: The IEEE Journal of Selected Topics in Signal Processing is now accepting submissions for a Spec…
  • The SPACE Webinar Series continues Tuesday, 6 April at 10:00 AM EDT when Dr. Ivan Dokmanić presents "Learning the G…
  • NEW SPS WEBINAR: Join us on Wednesday, 28 April at 1:00 PM EDT when Dr. Fernando Gama presents "Graph Neural Networ…
  • The 2021 IEEE International Workshop on Machine Learning for Signal Processing Data Challenge is now live! The L3DA…

SPS Videos

Signal Processing in Home Assistants


Multimedia Forensics

Careers in Signal Processing             


Under the Radar