Editorial Board

Top Reasons to Join SPS Today!

1. IEEE Signal Processing Magazine
2. Signal Processing Digital Library*
3. Inside Signal Processing Newsletter
4. SPS Resource Center
5. Career advancement & recognition
6. Discounts on conferences and publications
7. Professional networking
8. Communities for students, young professionals, and women
9. Volunteer opportunities
10. Coming soon! PDH/CEU credits
Click here to learn more.

Editorial Board

Wing-Kin (Ken) Ma Editor-in-Chief:
Wing-Kin (Ken) Ma
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Email EiC
Email SPS Publications Office
Term Ends: 31 December 2023




Senior Area Editors

Name Affiliation
Karim Abed-Meraim Université d’Orléans, Polytech Orléans, France
Pierre Borgnat CNRS, ENS de Lyon, France
Joseph Cavallaro Rice University, USA
Tsung-Hui Chang The Chinese University of Hong Kong, China
Vaughan Clarkson The University of Queensland, Australia
Mark Davenport Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Nicolas Dobigeon University of Toulouse, France
Nicolas Gillis University of Mons, Belgium
Yuantao Gu Tsinghua University, China
Y.-W. Peter Hong National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
Lei Huang Shenzhen University, China
Andreas Jakobsson Lund University, Sweden
Marco Lops University of Naples Federico II, Italy
Antonio Marques King Juan Carlos University, Spain
Gonzalo Mateos University of Rochester, USA
Xavier Mestre Centre Tecnològic de Telecomunicacions, Spain
Marco Moretti University of Pisa, Italy
Chandra Murthy Indian Institute of Science, India
Florian Römer Fraunhofer Institute for Nondestructive Testing IZFP, Germany
Yue Rong Curtin University, Australia
Vincent Tan National University of Singapore, Singapore
Dimitri Van De Ville University of Geneva, Switzerland
Michael Wakin Colorado School of Mines, USA
Wenwu Wang University of Surrey, United Kingdom
Xin Wang Fudan University, China
Masahiro Yukawa Keio University, Japan
Yimin Zhang Temple University, United States

Associate Editors

Name Affiliation
Pia Addabbo Università Giustino Fortunato, Italy
George Atia University of Central Florida, USA
Augusto Aubry Universita' Degli Studi di Napoli Federico II, Docenti, Italy
Behtash Babadi University of Maryland, USA
Monica Bugallo Stony Brook University, USA
Andreas Burg Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne (EPFL), Switzerland
Kunal Narayan Chaudhury Indian Institute of Science, India
Bo Chen Xidian University, China
Yuxin Chen University of Pennsylvania, USA
Yuejie Chi Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Emilie Chouzenoux INRIA Saclay, CentraleSupélec, France
Kobi Cohen Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Israel
Laurent Condat King Abdullah University of Science and Technology (KAUST), Saudi Arabia
Subhro Das IBM Research, USA
Justin Dauwels TU Delft, Netherlands
Ivan Dokmanić University of Basel, Switzerland
Marco F. Duarte University of Massachusetts Amherst, USA
Victor Elvira University of Edinburgh, UK
Xiao Fu Oregon State University, USA
Lorenzo Galleani Polytechnic University of Turin, Italy
Aboulnasr Hassanien Wright State University, USA
Mingyi Hong University of Minnesota, USA
Yuan-Hao Huang National Tsing Hua University (NTHU), Taiwan
Laurent Jacques ICTEAM Institute at UCLouvain, Belgium
Xue Jiang Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
Sheetal Kalyani IIT Madras, India
Abla Kammoun Supelec, France
Usman A. Khan Tufts University, USA
Sangarapillai Lambotharan Loughborough University, UK
An Liu Zhejiang University, China
Ya-Feng Liu Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Yue Lu Harvard University, USA
David Morales University of Málaga, Spain
Michael Muma Technische Universität (TU) Darmstadt, Germany
Shogo Muramatsu Niigata University, Japan
Mohsen Naqvi Newcastle University, UK
Thomas Oberlin University of Toulouse, France
Tokunbo Ogunfunmi Santa Clara University, USA
Vasanthan Raghavan Qualcomm Flarion Technologies, USA
Ketan Rajawat Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur, India
Chiara Ravazzi National Research Council of Italy (IEIIT-CNR), Italy
Meisam Razaviyayn USC, USA
David Shuman Macalester College, USA
Mojtaba Soltanalian University of Illinois at Chicago (UIC), USA
Ali Tajer Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, USA
Bo Tang National University of Defense Technology, China
Gongguo Tang University of Colorado Boulder, USA
Cihan Tepedelenlioglu Arizona State University, USA
Pascal Vallet Bordeaux INP, France
Ba-Ngu Vo Curtin University, Australia
Irene Waldspurger Université Paris-Dauphine, France
Hsiao-Chun Wu Louisiana State University, USA
Yik-Chung Wu The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Yili Xia Southeast University, China
Yao Xie Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Weiyu Xu University of Iowa, USA
Hao Zhu The University of Texas at Austin, USA

SPS on Twitter

  • Our Biomedical Imaging and Signal Processing Webinar Series continues on Tuesday, 5 July when Michael Unser present… https://t.co/7bYh8ZPHI0
  • Join us TODAY at 11:00 AM ET when the Brain Space Initiative Talk Series continues with Dr. Tianming Liu presenting… https://t.co/MEfnzk6dAE
  • Our 75th anniversary is approaching in 2023, and we're celebrating with a Special Issue of IEEE Signal Processing M… https://t.co/U6UNv8kLSO
  • The SPS Webinar Series continues on Monday, 20 June when Dr. Zhijin Qin presents "Semantic Communications: Principl… https://t.co/FhI7aP3GLi
  • CALL FOR PROPOSALS: Now seeking proposals for the 2024 IEEE International Workshop on Machine Learning for Signal P… https://t.co/Stt6OG2qo7

SPS Videos

Signal Processing in Home Assistants


Multimedia Forensics

Careers in Signal Processing             


Under the Radar