SPS Members Receive 2013 IEEE Awards

You are here

Inside Signal Processing Newsletter Home Page

Top Reasons to Join SPS Today!

1. IEEE Signal Processing Magazine
2. Signal Processing Digital Library*
3. Inside Signal Processing Newsletter
4. SPS Resource Center
5. Career advancement & recognition
6. Discounts on conferences and publications
7. Professional networking
8. Communities for students, young professionals, and women
9. Volunteer opportunities
10. Coming soon! PDH/CEU credits
Click here to learn more.

News and Resources for Members of the IEEE Signal Processing Society

SPS Members Receive 2013 IEEE Awards

IEEE has announced the 2013 recipients of the IEEE Medals, Prize Paper, Service Awards, Corporate Recognitions and/or Honorary Membership awards.

The following six Signal Processing Society members received IEEE Awards:

IEEE FOUNDERS MEDAL to LEO BERANEK (LFIEEE) – Founder (retired), Bolt, Beranek, and Newman, Boston, MA, USA

IEEE RICHARD W. HAMMING MEDAL to ARTHUR ROBERT CALDERBANK (FIEEE) – Dean of Natural Sciences, Duke University, Durham, NC, USA

IEEE JACK S. KILBY SIGNAL PROCESSING MEDAL to BISHNU S. ATAL (LFIEEE) - Affiliate Professor, University of Washington, Seattle, WA, USA

IEEE DENNIS J. PICARD MEDAL FOR RADAR TECHNOLOGIES AND APPLICATIONS to MICHAEL WICKS (FIEEE) – Senior Scientist, Sensors Signal Processing, United States Air Force Research Laboratory (retired), Rome, NY, USA

IEEE RICHARD M. EMBERSON AWARD to LEAH H. JAMIESON (FIEEE) - John A. Edwardson Dean of Engineering, Ransburg Distinguished Professor of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN, USA

IEEE DONALD FINK AWARD to ANNA SCAGLIONE (FIEEE) - Professor, University of California - Davis, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Davis, CA, USA with co-recipients Stefano Galli and Zhifang Wang.


IEEE SPS Educational Resources

IEEE SPS Resource Center

IEEE SPS YouTube Channel