53 Signal Processing Society Members Elevated to Senior Member!

You are here

Inside Signal Processing Newsletter Home Page

Top Reasons to Join SPS Today!

1. IEEE Signal Processing Magazine
2. Signal Processing Digital Library*
3. Inside Signal Processing Newsletter
4. SPS Resource Center
5. Career advancement & recognition
6. Discounts on conferences and publications
7. Professional networking
8. Communities for students, young professionals, and women
9. Volunteer opportunities
10. Coming soon! PDH/CEU credits
Click here to learn more.

10 years of news and resources for members of the IEEE Signal Processing Society

53 Signal Processing Society Members Elevated to Senior Member!

The IEEE Signal Processing Society (SPS) is honored to announce the elevation of 53 of its members to the grade of IEEE Senior Member. These members have demonstrated outstanding professional performance, exhibited professional maturity through long-term experience, and established themselves as leaders in their respective IEEE-designated fields of interest. Senior Member is the only membership grade that is eligible to be nominated for IEEE Fellow. The elevated Senior Members of the IEEE Signal Processing Society are:

The elevated Senior Members of the IEEE Signal Processing Society are:

Dr. Dennis Adams
Dr. Norulhusna Ahmad
Dr. Djamila Aouada
Dr. Abhishek Appaji
Dr. Pradeep Kumar Atrey
Dr. Selin Aviyente
Dr. Gregory Bower
Dr. Xia Chen
Dr. Walter P.M. Daems
Dr. Zekeriya Erkin
Dr. Siegfried Foessel
Dr. Roland Goecke
Dr. Thierry Heeb
Dr. Andrew Hines
Dr. Min Hoe
Dr. Mohammed Hoque
Dr. Chingchun Huang
Dr. Chun-Rong Huang
Dr. Marco Huber
Dr. Delaram Jarchi
Dr. Rajib Jha
Dr. Kushsairy Kadir
Dr. Muhammad Khandaker
Dr. Hasina Khatoon
Dr. Bee Khoo
Dr. Shyam Lal
Dr. Gang Li
Dr. Hsuan Yin Lin
Dr. John Mott
Dr. Haidawati Mohamad Nasir
Dr. William Mongan
Dr. Hyun Seok Oh
Dr. Raymond Phan
Dr. Christian Riess
Dr. Daniel Roesler
Dr. Avik Santra
Dr. Jawad Shah
Dr. Jonathan Smyka
Dr. Changick Song
Dr. Helge Sorensen
Dr. Manikantan Srinivasan
Dr. Steven Stadler
Dr. Yuichi Tanaka
Dr. Mahsa Talebpourazad
Dr. Koby Todros
Dr. Dennis Tweten
Dr. Larry Wagner
Dr. Gordon Wetzstein
Dr. Jianchao Yao
Dr. Padma Sai Yarlagadda
Dr. Matias Zanartu
Dr. Xianfeng Zhao
Dr. Sheng Zhong

SPS on Twitter

  • The Biomedical Imaging and Signal Processing Webinar Series continues on Tuesday, 4 October when Selin Aviyente pre… https://t.co/Gl4bHlWbqh
  • On Wednesday, 26 October, join Dr. DeLiang Wang for a new SPS webinar, "Neural Spectrospatial Filter" - register no… https://t.co/vUkiWC4Am8
  • Join Dr. Peilan Wang and Dr Jun Fang for "Channel State Information Acquisition for Intelligent Reflecting Surface-… https://t.co/jOhyA10xuG
  • The SPS Webinar Series continues on Monday, 10 October when Dr. Luisa Verdoliva presents "Media Forensics and DeepF… https://t.co/aInDvTSQZc
  • DEADLINE EXTENDED: The IEEE Transactions on Multimedia is accepting submissions for a Special Issue on Point Cloud… https://t.co/UqoOXUd8BH

SPS Videos

Signal Processing in Home Assistants


Multimedia Forensics

Careers in Signal Processing             


Under the Radar