100 Signal Processing Society Members Elevated to Senior Member!

You are here

Inside Signal Processing Newsletter Home Page

Top Reasons to Join SPS Today!

1. IEEE Signal Processing Magazine
2. Signal Processing Digital Library*
3. Inside Signal Processing Newsletter
4. SPS Resource Center
5. Career advancement & recognition
6. Discounts on conferences and publications
7. Professional networking
8. Communities for students, young professionals, and women
9. Volunteer opportunities
10. Coming soon! PDH/CEU credits
Click here to learn more.

News and Resources for Members of the IEEE Signal Processing Society

100 Signal Processing Society Members Elevated to Senior Member!

The IEEE Signal Processing Society (SPS) is honored to announce the elevation of 100 of its members to the grade of IEEE Senior Member. These members have demonstrated outstanding professional performance, exhibited professional maturity through long-term experience, and established themselves as leaders in their respective IEEE-designated fields of interest. Senior Member is the only membership grade that is eligible to be nominated for IEEE Fellow.

The elevated Senior Members of the IEEE Signal Processing Society are:


Dr. Fatemeh Afghah
Dr. Zahid Akhtar
Dr. Eliathamby Ambikairajah
Dr. Adrian Basarab
Dr. Kaigui Bian
Dr. Muhammad Omer Bin Saeed
Dr. Elias Bortokan
Dr. Alfred Bruckstein
Dr. Corneliu Burileanu
Dr. Francois Cabestaing
Dr. Rodrigo Calderon
Dr. Barry Cardiff
Dr. Alexander Charlish
Dr. Chen Chen
Dr. Mei Chen
Dr. Ming-Ming Cheng
Dr. Bing Chu
Dr. Job Chunkath
Dr. Angelo Ciaramella
Dr. Miguel Coimbra
Dr. Tim Collins
Dr. Harpreet Dhillon
Dr. Mervyn Parakrama Ekanayake
Dr. Victor Elvira
Dr. Satoru Emura
Dr. Jun Fang
Dr. Wei Feng
Dr. Attilio Fiandrotti
Dr. Kazuhiko Fukawa
Dr. Yukio Fukayama
Dr. Takashi Fukuda
Dr. Hugo Gamboa
Dr. Milica Gasic
Dr. Guillaume Ginolhac
Dr. G M Roshan Godaliyadda
Dr. Mario Goldenbaum
Dr. Jingning Han
Dr. Vikram Jayaram
Dr. Gangyi Jiang
Dr. Alireza Jolfaei
Dr. Donald Kay
Dr. Quist-Aphetsi Kester
Dr. Gakuto Kurata
Dr. Tuan Anh Le
Dr. Kiryung Lee
Dr. Soo-Jin Lee
Dr. Ming Li
Dr. Weichang Li
Dr. Yingsong LI
Dr. Qingmin Liao
Dr. Zhen-Hua Ling
Dr. Wei Liu
Dr. Patrice Megret
Dr. Aravind Mikkilineni
Dr. Peter Milder
Dr. David Morales-Jimenez
Dr. Jose Moreno Mendez
Dr. Yair Moshe
Dr. Ghulam Muhammad
Dr. Claudio Muzzini
Dr. Jennifer Newman
Dr. Steven Newton
Dr. Nele Noels
Dr. Babafemi Odelowo
Dr. Ali Olfat
Dr. Gurudatha Pai
Dr. Antonio Paiva
Dr. Nikolaos Papandreou
Dr. Laxminarayana Pillutla
Dr. Arpan Pradhan
Dr. Gayadhar Pradhan
Dr. Yanmin Qian
Dr. Hassan Rivaz
Dr. Nasir Saeed
Dr. Masaharu Sakamoto
Dr. S. Sethu Selvi
Dr. Takanori Senoo
Dr. Kalpana Seshadrinathan
Dr. Huang-Chia Shih
Dr. Juriy Shinakov
Dr. Jorge Silva
Dr. Leilei Song
Dr. Gary Speechley
Dr. Maen Takruri
Dr. Truong Cong Thang
Dr. Tomoki Toda
Dr. Shikha Tripathi
Dr. Jan Trmal
Dr. Uday Shankar Vadingadu
Dr. Singanallur Venkatakrishnan
Dr. Qing Wang
Dr. Yide Wang
Dr. Fuxi Wen
Dr. Chun Yuan
Dr. Masahiro Yukawa
Dr. Sicheng Zhao
Dr. Yang Zhen
Dr. Jiantao Zhou
Dr. Hao Zhu
Dr. Dominique Zosso


IEEE SPS Educational Resources

IEEE SPS Resource Center

IEEE SPS YouTube Channel