Upcoming Distinguished Lectures – February 2010

You are here

Inside Signal Processing Newsletter Home Page

Top Reasons to Join SPS Today!

1. IEEE Signal Processing Magazine
2. Signal Processing Digital Library*
3. Inside Signal Processing Newsletter
4. SPS Resource Center
5. Career advancement & recognition
6. Discounts on conferences and publications
7. Professional networking
8. Communities for students, young professionals, and women
9. Volunteer opportunities
10. Coming soon! PDH/CEU credits
Click here to learn more.

10 years of news and resources for members of the IEEE Signal Processing Society

Upcoming Distinguished Lectures – February 2010

Chapter Dates Distinguished Lecturer Lecture Details
France Mid February 2010 Sheila Hemami (Cornell University) Lecture topic: "A Signal-Processing Approach to Modeling Vision and Applications". Contact Chapter Chair Jacques Blanc-Talon at jacques.blanc-talon@dga.defense.gouv.fr for more information.
Hong Kong 24 April 2010 Charles Bouman (Purdue University) Lecture topic: "Model Based Imaging: In Search of the Free Lunch". Contact Chapter Chair Chair Brian Mak at mak@cse.ust.hk for more information.
Mississippi 5 March 2010 Sheila Hemami (Cornell University) Lecture topic: "From Single Media to Multimedia – Perception, Coding, and Quality". Contact Chapter Chair Ryan Holman at Ryan.Holman@gtri.gatech.edu for more information.
Philadelphia 26 February 2010 Sheila Hemami (Cornell University) Lecture topic: "From Single Media to Multimedia - Perception, Coding, and Quality". Contact Chapter Chair Gail Rosen at gail.l.rosen@gmail.com for more information.
Phoenix 2 April 2010 Charles Bouman (Purdue University) Lecture topic: "Model Based Imaging: In Search of the Free Lunch". Contact Chapter Chair Harvey Thornburg at Harvey.Thornburg@asu.edu for more information.
Syracuse 29 January 2010 Venu Veeravalli (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) Lecture topic: "Dynamic Spectrum Access with Learning for Cognitive Radio". Contact Chapter Chair Biao Chen at bichen@syr.edu for more information.
Twin Cities 21-22 January 2010 Sheila Hemami (Cornell University) Lecture topic: "A Signal-Processing Approach to Modeling Vision and Applications". Contact Chapter Chair Nihar Jindal at nihar@umn.edu for more information.
Vancouver 26 March 2010 Sheila Hemami (Cornell University) Lecture topic: "From Single Media to Multimedia – Perception, Coding, and Quality". Contact Chapter Chair Z. Jane Wang at zjanew@ece.ubc.ca for more information.

Table of Contents:

SPS on Twitter

SPS Videos


Signal Processing in Home Assistants

 


Multimedia Forensics


Careers in Signal Processing             

 


Under the Radar